We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hillview

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hillview
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hillview
See the most recent reviews
Showing 91: English reviews
Spring Hill, Tennessee
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Your typical holiday inn with cozy rooms, good breakfast and friendly service. This hotel lived up to those expectations. The only negative thing was the indoor pool was more of a sauna then an enjoyable relaxing pool. There was no air conditioning or fans to cool off the indoor pool facility and the water was in the high 80's and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cga8s
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hillview, responded to this review

Dear cga8s, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. While we absolutely appreciate your individual ratings, highlighting the level of service our hotel staff members were able to render including our location serving its purpose for your travel needs, it is regrettable that you were not able to fully enjoy the rest of...

Sandy Hook, Kentucky
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Have stayed here many times, but not weekends. Think I'll move on to another location. Checked in as usual all ok. Walked over to eat and as I walked back over to hotel the marijuana smoke odor almost over powers you. Group outside partying away. The whole first floor reeked. Where's the law? No respect for kids of families staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BR549KY
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hillview, responded to this review

Dear BR549KY, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I was concerned to see your disappointment with our property particularly with the odor. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience this issue may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address...

Tennessee
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Unit #219 AC was not working. We reported to front desk but they did not reimburse our pre-paid travel for Friday night. We also stayed one more night. This is a no-brainer in the hotel industry. The pool was cloudy and super hot inside, with no ventilation. Breakfast was fine, and room was acceptable. Good place to meet a big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hillview, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for any dissatisfaction during your stay with us. We appreciate the valuable feedback and use this information to continually improve our services. Thank you for your business and we hope you consider staying with us again. Kind Regards, Hotel Management

Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Costa Rica
Reviewed 22 May 2016

The single disappointment in this stay was the very disruptive and annoying behavior of the young people/parents in the hotel. I'm a parent of 4 myself, so I understand that travel could be a challenge for young people, but, if the parents are failing to do that parent thing, then the management should make an attempt to protect/preserve the integrity...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janick2010
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hillview, responded to this review

Dear Janick2010, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by other guests during your visit and for falling below your expectations regarding our staff. Your feedback is troubling and will surely be looked into. Rest assured it will be...

Fremantle, Australia
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

The hotel is about 25 minutes from the city just off the main highway the rooms are good would have been better if they had a safe there is no bar or restaurant at the hotel but there is one close by thats also a restaurant but not much else there the breakfast is very basic

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hillview, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us this valuable feedback. We use this information to continually improve our services. Thank you for your business and we hope you stay with us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Summerville, South Carolina
Reviewed 12 May 2016

the Free Breakfast was spectacular, the beds comfortable and the bath adequate. Stayed here for a Kentucky Derby Experience for 2 days. Coffee pot didn't work and we had asked for wake up calls that never happened. so we almost missed our bus. the people are friendly enough and I stock most of the problems being from the very busy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rowencat
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hillview, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We appreciate the valuable feedback. Thank you for your business and we look forward to your next stay. Warm Regards, Hotel Management

Ballwin
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed here twice while visiting my son to watch his college soccer games and never again! The first visit was just ok but for the price we decided to come again. The second trip was not so good. My parents room had mold growing in it as well as cobwebs in just about every corner. We brought this to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msssoccer7
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hillview, responded to this review

Dear msssoccer7, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary stay this time because of poor cleanliness in...

Peru, New York, United States
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

Not impressed with this place. Checked in late and felt like I was disturbing the clerk. Got to my room next to another that obviously had kids - noisy. The room heater made some seriously odd noises at times. Good thing I was so tired. The breakfast bar was out of eggs so I had to tell the woman gabbing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hillview, responded to this review

Dear Michael B, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay with us. We strive very hard to make each and every guest's stay perfect, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on this occasion. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the level of noise...

Radcliff, Kentucky
Reviewed 5 January 2016

We used this hotel during a mini stay-cation. We live in the area but wanted a night out . We had a very good time swimming in the pool, which was well stocked with towels. A Very friendly staff and clean facilities. We will stay again. We used the common room for visits with family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela O
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hillview, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for your business. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Huntsville, Texas
Reviewed 25 November 2015 via mobile

I am a truck driver and I've stayed in a dump before but this place was nice, Except when I booked the room I was told there was a full breakfast with omelets. It was a decent breakfast but no omelets. Then my room was ice cold heater wouldn't work so they gave me another room. I was by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerryleow
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hillview, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for any dissatisfaction during your stay with us. We appreciate the valuable feedback and use this information to continually improve our services. Thank you for your business and we hope you consider staying with us again. Kind Regards, Hotel Management

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shepherdsville
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Louisville I-65 @ Brooks Rd.
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn Louisville South
Fairfield Inn Louisville South
#3 of 9 in Shepherdsville
131 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Sheperdsville - Louisville South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Shepherdsville
BEST WESTERN Shepherdsville
#2 of 9 in Shepherdsville
341 reviews
8.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville
0.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Brooks
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hillview, Kentucky Hotel near the Louisville International Airport Visitors to northern Kentucky enjoy their stay in our Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites in Hillview near the Louisville International Airport. Our hotel is near major Louisville attractions and offers you the comforts of home. Lodging in our Hillview hotel means you are just 15 miles south of downtown Louisville. Visitors can tour the Speed Museum, Bernheim Arboretum & Research Forest, and the world-famous Churchill Downs & Derby Museum. Travelers of all ages enjoy spending a day at the popular Six Flags Kentucky Kingdom eight miles away or Kart Kountry just two miles away from our Hillview, KY hotel. Our hotel south of Louisville is convenient to area businesses such as the Ford Plant, Best Buy Center, and Gordon Foods Center, while the Kentucky International Convention Center is only 15 miles from our hotel in Hillview. If you need to host a meeting or an event during your stay, our hotel boasts two meeting rooms and a Business Center with services such as copying, printing and faxing. You'll enjoy our Hillview hotel's amenities like an indoor, heated pool and a well-equipped Fitness Center. Additional amenities to make your stay more comfortable and relaxing include the complimentary, hot breakfast bar and the free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Hillview, KY on your next visit to the Louisville area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hillview

Address: 365 Brenton Way, Hillview, Shepherdsville, KY 40165-9226
Region: United States > Kentucky > Shepherdsville
Price Range: ₹ 7,757 - ₹ 13,950 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hillview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hillview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Hillview
Holiday Inn Shepherdsville
Shepherdsville Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hillview staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not on the west side! Traffic noise is CONSTANT”
 of 5 bubbles wpatravelers, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the elevator area”
 of 5 bubbles 182barbu, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Highway noise is pretty loud on the front and side of the building”
 of 5 bubbles TravelingFromTN, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The waffle were great for breakfast!”
 of 5 bubbles cga8s, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the side opposite I65.”
 of 5 bubbles shartli, 10 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5