We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Shelbyville\/Louisville East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

520 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East
See the most recent reviews
Showing 517: English reviews
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 565pennyf
Manager1550, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East, responded to this review

Cullman, Alabama
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward C
Manager1550, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East, responded to this review

Bowling Green, Kentucky
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Property and people were nice, but internet was terrible. I spent 45 mins on the phone with tech support. Couldn't get laptop or 2 iphones to connect with any of the routers. When it did finally connect the speed was un-usable.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim G
Manager1550, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East, responded to this review

Dear Jim G: I am so sorry for the problems you had with our Internet. Our General Manager has been in contact with Discernity internet company out of Louisville, which handles our internet, with little improvement. We are as disappointed as you are! I would love to thank you for taking the time to mention our staff and property. We...

Nashville, Illinois
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Would not stay at this hotel again. The indoor pool did not have air conditioning, we could not open windows and when we tried to prop the door open to get some air from the lobby we were told we could not do that. I actually called another hotel in the area to see if they had availability, but they...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P7751ULamyb
Manager1550, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East, responded to this review

Dear P7751ulambb: I know how disappointing it must have been to arrive and the pool area was so hot and unusable for your family. We did have a system that not only provided air-conditioning but heat for the winter months and it crashed due to the extreme hot weather in our area this summer. Another one is on order and...

Custer, South Dakota
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Nice, clean, comfortable, updated, well kept hotel, inside and out. Would definitely stay again and will recommend to friends and family.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christi B
Manager1550, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East, responded to this review

Dear Christi B: Thank you for taking the time to go to trip advisor and reviewing your stay with us. We are pleased to see our goals are being met and you were pleased with your stay. Our staff as a whole works very hard to make sure your stay is a really good one. We hope you will visit...

Shelbyville, Kentucky
Reviewed 5 August 2016

I always choose this hotel. It is close to where I drive for business trips. There is never any hassle and I usually have minimal issues if any.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shannonmS6537IA
Manager1550, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East, responded to this review

Dear Shannon: Thank you for choosing Ramada as your place to stay while you are traveling for business. I enjoy reading five star reviews because it lets us know our goals are being met. We strive for quick check in and treating each guest like they are apart of our extended family. We will be looking forward to your next...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 4 August 2016

The hotel was nice, the only problem I had is the towels were not clean. It appears that housekeeping thought the towels were not used but there was something red on the towels {blood or makeup} I'm not sure. So in my eyes all of the towels are dirty. I stopped by the front desk to request a new set....

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank yolandt2016
Manager1550, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East, responded to this review

Dear Yoland: I can assure you that all bath essentials are removed and washed whether they are used or not in each room after check out. Our housekeeping staff does the laundry on site and handles a large quantity each day and does a fabulous job. I am sorry that they missed a stain on one of the towels in...

Stratford, Canada
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Reception was very good Room was clean, Breakfast was great only disappointment was we couldn't use Internet as it wasn't strong enough on 2nd floor Overall place was good to stay at

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X1488MSbarryw
Manager1550, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East, responded to this review

Dear X1488Msbarryw: Thank you for taking the time to review our Ramada Inn in Shelbyville. We are so glad you noticed the customer service we provide to our guest. We all strive to make your stay an enjoyable one with friendly stay and clean accommodations. We are very sorry for the slow wifi that you spoke of and are in...

Lake Villa, Illinois
Reviewed 2 August 2016

if you have a data plan with your devices, the place is average, but the wi-fi is terrible and the front clerk told me they have three years remaining on a 13 year contract for the company that handles the wi-fi. who signs a 13 years contract and keeps it when the company is failing its customers?

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank barryb527
Manager1550, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East, responded to this review

Dear Barry: I am so sorry you had a problem with the wifi in the hotel while you were staying with us. I hope you got a chance to experience the Southern Hospitality our staff is known for and the cleanliness of the rooms. We are lucky to have a staff that puts all of our guest first. I would...

Racine, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Very nice place. Had a plugged bath tub, desk person tried to plunge it. Didn't work, said he would be back---never came back or called. Had to shower in two inches of water.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank garyleew2016
Manager1550, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East, responded to this review

Dear Garyleew: Thank you for taking the time to review our Ramada. I am so sorry the plumbing in your room had an issue during your stay. I can assure you a troubleshooting form was given to maintenance. I hope this issue did not ruin your stay with us and you got to experience the hospitality our hotel is known...

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelbyville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Econo Lodge
#4 of 5 in Shelbyville
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East

Address: 251 Breighton Cir, Shelbyville, KY 40065-8132
Region: United States > Kentucky > Shelbyville
Price Range: ₹ 4,974 - ₹ 9,556 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shelbyville Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Shelbyville/Louisville East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get another Hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 185davidm, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor where we were was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles teggy123, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Had no problem with anything.”
 of 5 bubbles davidsL2940TZ, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Any floor is good as they have an elevator. We prefer ground floor rooms at hotels”
 of 5 bubbles 306jamesb306, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a top floor😀”
 of 5 bubbles josephwF234GW, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5