We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn Richmond

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Richmond
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Richmond
See the most recent reviews
Showing 127: English reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2015

We liked the cleanliness of the room and the large size of the rooms. The pool was not too small and our grandson had an amazing time swimming with just us for two days. The breakfast was included and typical continental. The cleaning staff and breakfast staff were very friendly. The front desk folks did not even make eye contact...

Thank Tavelfamily
Jenny U, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a survey, I will make sure to talk to my front desk staff about your issue. I know they all really like their job, but thanks to your comment I know what to focus on and talk to them about.

West Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewed 6 July 2015

There are smoking rooms so like someone else said, hallways are a little smokey. This is Kentucky though. My room was non smoking and smelled fine. The staff was nice. Places to eat and even shop are close by.

1Thank Michael M
Jenny U, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for filling out a review on trip advisor. And yes we do still have about 8 smoking rooms left on third floor. I know this is an inconvenience to some of our guest, and I apologize for that. We hope to see you again!

Reviewed 1 July 2015

This is a nice place to stay. They allow pets. Restaurants are within walking distance. Convenient to expressway. Every worker was very pleasant. We stay there when we go to Florida and on our way home. Gas stations are right there too.

Thank ekkerchen
Jenny U, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, we take pride in our work and love to take care of our guest, this includes our furry guests too. We hope to see you again on your next trip.

Windermere, Florida
Reviewed 13 June 2015

Christian at the front desk was rude during our entire stay. Even through the hotel looks great on the outside, the inside is dirty looking and run down. The entire third floor smells like cigarette smoke and the second floor was slightly better. There were two people staying in the room with only one towel provided. The room walls were...

1Thank 2emagine
Jenny U, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this review

I am sorry your stay was disappointing to you. We still have smoking rooms on third floor, and due booking third party they automatically reserve a smoking room for you. The only way to avoid this is to call the hotel in advance or ask upon check in. Normally my front desk staff will ask, like Christian did in this...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 25 April 2015

My husband and I have stayed in this hotel several times when visiting family. In the past the room was always good. However, this time we were disappointed. When I checked in the person at the front desk met me with a mouth full of food. I understand he needed to eat when he could but you don't greet a...

Thank CozyGirl
Jenny U, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for letting me know. I will have a talk with my front desk, because they do know better. I know we were busy that day and they do not have a regular break. But greeting a guest is not professional. I hope your stay overall was still a pleasant one, and we do hope to see you again.

Richwood, Ohio
Reviewed 24 April 2015

This place may have small rooms but was nice and quiet,friendly staff and clean rooms and the fastest internet on our trip and that was awesome !!!! Also surrounded by many name restaurants so many choices for breakfasts and other meals...even starbucks!

Thank Rebecca B
Jenny U, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for your trip advisor review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 17 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed here during our trip home from Tennessee. It was a last minute booking, but we felt confident as it was ranked the #2 hotel in Richmond. Usually TripAdvisor has never steered us wrong, until now. The hotel appeared clean on the outside. Our room needed to be updated about 20 years ago. The decor was way outdated. The...

Thank RL M
Jenny U, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear this happened to you, I apologize. We do wash the comforters on a regular basis, and we are aware that some of the stains do not come out. We are waiting for a new shipment to replace the stained ones. The room should have been clean and up to standards and I will discuss this...

Reviewed 16 April 2015 via mobile

Room was average size but I chose a room with 2 full size beds because it was cheaper than a king. Not sure why. Bed was very hard but it was fairly quiet. People at front desk were a blast. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Breakfast was horrible.

Thank Tee S
Jenny U, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for your trip advisor response. Some guests love our beds while others dislike them and think they are to hard. I am sorry to hear you did not like our breakfast. I am glad to hear my staff gave you a good time and we do hope to see you again.

Batavia, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 9 April 2015 via mobile

Was a nice clean hotel staff was very nice the rooms seemed small didn't even have a closet the breakfast was nice would have been nice to have real plates and silverware would doesn't have a pool inside that would have made it nice or hot tub out side pool was closed so don't know how it was

Thank Wayne A
Jenny U, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for your trip advisor response. We hope to see you again maybe in summertime so you will be able to use our pool area. It will not be long before we open it up if the weather stays warm.

Berea, KY
Reviewed 29 March 2015

I stayed at this Quality Inn with some friends who were visiting from across the state. The check in guy and the check out girl the next day were both very friendly. The breakfast lady was nice enough as well. Breakfast was biscuits and gravy and suited myself and my friends just fine. I stayed here to take advantage of...

Thank papagrit
Jenny U, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a response on trip advisor. And I am sorry to hear your friend bumped his head. I hope you come and visit us again and I will be sure to tell my front desk they made it a pleasant stay for you.

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (11)
Room/Suite (8)
Bathroom (1)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (24)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Room/Suite (7)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Dining (5)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Richmond Hotel
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Richmond
Hampton Inn Richmond
#1 of 13 in Richmond
429 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 13 in Richmond
89 reviews
3.8 km away
Red Roof Inn Lexington - Richmond
4.0 km away
La Quinta Inn Richmond
La Quinta Inn Richmond
#4 of 13 in Richmond
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn Richmond

Address: 2006 Colby Taylor Drive, Richmond, KY 40475 (Formerly Jameson Inn Richmond)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Richmond
Price Range: ₹ 5,922 - ₹ 6,874 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Richmond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Richmond Hotel Richmond
Richmond Jameson Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Richmond staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Berea, Kentucky
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Richmond staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The TV in the bedroom was a flat screen the one in the living room was old tube TV.”
  • Bedroom - outside sink and vanity
  • Bedroom
  • Bathroom
  • kitchenette in a suite
 of 5 bubbles DawnE579, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
“We stay on the lower level, cause we travel with a dog.”
 of 5 bubbles ekkerchen, 1 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Stay only on the first floor. The rooms on the third is for smokers.”
 of 5 bubbles 2emagine, 12 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Try a suite when staying here. I've seen other complaints about room size on here and the suite I stayed in while visiting was very roomy.”
 of 5 bubbles papagrit, 29 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Can't add any more than what has been posted.”
 of 5 bubbles juzlittleoldme, 2 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay