We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Renfro Valley KOA

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Renfro Valley
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 70: English reviews
Start your review of Renfro Valley KOA
 Click to rate
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I've stayed at several camp grounds and must say, the staff and owners are by far the best I've encountered. I've stayed here before but this trip I stayed in the larger cabin; bedroom, full shower bathroom, large kitchen and living room and loft - sleeps 6 easy .... between the pool, jumping ballon thing, bikes and putt putt golf,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dispatchn2003
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The trip up and down from the highway to the camp is nothing short of horrifying! Once there, many pads are crumbling and need to be replaced. The bathhouse was not heated enough to take a shower. There is a nice looking RV park you pass to get here. I suggest you try there!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maestro2017
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

This is hands down one of the best parks we have stayed @. The owners & staff are very kind,& the park is beautiful, especially beginning this time of year. There's lots of trees & plenty of shade. It's conveniently located off the interstate but not near any freeway traffic noise, so it's nice & quiet. They have activities planned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PermaVacationer78
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Renfro Valley KOA, responded to this review

Wow - we are truly honored to be named as one of the best campgrounds that you have ever visited! We're so glad to hear that our staff along with the atmosphere of our park, convenient location and the variety of amenities we have to offer helped make your stay a memorable one. We appreciate your great feedback and look...

Hannacroix, New York
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Sites are uneven, but a nice place to stop overnight. It looked clean and neat. Hostess was friendly. We would stay there again. 5 churches nearby, 2 catholic, 2 Baptist & and 1 First Christian. It was kind of late when we pulled in, so we could see a lot of the surrounding area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeannene A
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Renfro Valley KOA, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear that you had a wonderful overnight stay, Jeannene! We hope to see you again sometime if you travels bring you through the area. Thank you for your kind words!

London, Kentucky
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Me and my family stayed at koa 3 nights on Halloween weekend . What could have been a disaster was saved by the staff. Somehow om the way in wind ripped half the door of my camper. I figured I would be heading home no way my wife would have stayed with half a door thanks to staff who gave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomasw3928
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Renfro Valley KOA, responded to this review

We're very glad that our amazing staff was able to turn that unfortunate situation around and that your family was able to have another great stay. It's always a pleasure to see you all and we look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Kentucky
Reviewed 13 September 2016

The restrooms and showers are nice and very clean. Just a suggestion if camping in a motor home drive thru and choose a site with grass . Because if not it can become very dusty in and around the motor home. They have a nice store. Full hook up is 1.80 more That's with sewer hookup. 50 amp , get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank workalittle
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Renfro Valley KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for camping with us! We're happy you enjoyed our camp store, facilities, and our peaceful grounds. We appreciate your kind review, and hope to see you again sometime soon.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Passed through while traveling to TN. A small KOA, but right off the highway. THE GOOD: 1) Friendly staff 2) Clean bath house 3) Nice pet park and jumping pillow THE BAD: 1) Uneven sites- some paved, some gravel on entire campus 2) Landscaping could use some TLC- spotty grass, not many plants, etc. 3) Cold, small pool Overall, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelgal080
Brian S, Guest Relations Manager at Renfro Valley KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and for staying with us during your recent visit to the area. We definitely appreciate you mentioning both the positives and the negatives during your trip, as we always want to hear from our guests. We are located in an area of Kentucky known for its mountains and hills,...

Richmond, Kentucky
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

What a cute campground! The weekends offer so much to do for everyone. We had a lot of fun here and relaxed too. Ample shade at our sites (buddy sites), peaceful, convenient, pool, mini golf... Golf was inexpensive, ice cream social was $1, and breakfast in the barn was very good! I can't think of a better way to spend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lady_Land_0711
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Renfro Valley KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for spending Father's Day weekend with us! We are so glad that you had a wonderful time here. We will pass along your suggestion to our management team. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 7 July 2016

I stopped for one night , while traveling from SC to IN. I arrived late at night. They had pinned my reservation information to the board, but I didn't see it and called the number. The man who answered was very nice and helpful, even thought I was calling late. I got into my site easily , in the dark...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana K
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Renfro Valley KOA, responded to this review

We wish you could have stayed longer too, Diana! Maybe next time! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us, and that you were able to find your reservation and get into your campsite without a problem. Thank you for your great review!

Tallmadge, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

Was traveling from Fl. To Oh. In a motorhome. Made reservations b4 leaving Fl. When we checked the weather in the area of the campground serious thunderstorms approaching warning for high profile vehicles strong winds. We left ahead of storm drove to safe area out of Ky. Contacted camp owner. He said no refunds wwill b offered as per policy....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom G
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Renfro Valley KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. While we are more than happy to do everything in our power to make sure our guests have a great experience, we unfortunately cannot provide refunds based on forecasted weather. You left that evening without reaching out to our staff who would have tried to help if possible or...

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renfro Valley
1.6 km away
National Heritage Inn and Suites
2.2 km away
Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon
20.0 km away
Boone Tavern Hotel
Boone Tavern Hotel
#1 of 10 in Berea
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Berea
2.6 km away
Econo Lodge Renfro Valley
Econo Lodge Renfro Valley
#3 of 4 in Mount Vernon
21 reviews
19.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Berea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Renfro Valley KOA

Address: 184 Koa Campground Rd, Renfro Valley, KY 40456-6244
Region: United States > Kentucky > Renfro Valley
Price Range: ₹ 1,621 - ₹ 9,724 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 125
Also Known As:
Renfro Valley Koa Hotel Renfro Valley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Renfro Valley KOA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any site is good”
thomasw3928, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Drive thru and pick out a site with grass, not dusty...”
workalittle, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go on the weekend more activities for kids 4th of July and Halloween are the best”
thomasw3928, 8 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Full hook-up sites were small and head to toe. Nice for 2 rigs traveling together but wouldn't like being that close to strangers.”
517geraldiner, 3 Oct 2013 | Read review
“If you call the office directly they are great about suggesting sites to meet your needs.”
704shannonc, 25 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5