We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn Prestonsburg

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Prestonsburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 43: English reviews
Warsaw, Indiana
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We knew that the Quality Inn in Prestonsburg was a slightly older hotel, so we expected it to be a little rough around the edges. However, we found just the opposite. The room we had, was immaculate, and nicely, and modernly decorated. The bed was extremely comfortable, (and I usually only like my own bed at home) and spotless. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tom b
Fostoria, Ohio
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Yes older hotel but room was clean and updated...worst view ever...overlooked the lobby roof...this hotel has a very strange layout also. Bar & restaurant had good service and food was ok....unlike the breakfast...terrible. Ok if your passing through!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelAgent026
Reviewed 27 July 2016

This is an older motel. The room is adequate and reasonably clean. The price is OK. The door knob on the bath door needs repair. There is an elevator in a non lighted hall that is in the middle of the building and open to the outside. There is only one Ice machine and it is in the lobby that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn F
Kennett, Missouri
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

My daughters and I stayed in this hotel for a couple nights visiting family. The first room we were in was horrible. The desk clerk did upgrade our room. The second room was a lot the better but still needed to be upgraded. The entire grounds were nasty. When I return to prestonburg I WILL NOT stay in this hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary F
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

The new owners have really improved the place. It's old, but has been rehabilitated very well. I don't usually sleep well on the first night, but did here. TV is great. It's really big and has lots of channels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank littleriverguy
Bryantsville, Kentucky
Reviewed 19 December 2015

I used to stay here when it was called the Heritage House, the rooms were getting a bit "tired" then (abut 3 years ago) - but the bar was lively - and served a great shrimp cocktail and an incredibly good steak. So I decided to try again - since the hotel had been refurbished. The room was the same,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JBDWINE
Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

I stay here every time I'm in the area. This is likely the best quality inn I've stayed at. Great staff, and the manager Jim is top notch. They have a bar/restaurant attached to the hotel so that is very convenient. I've stayed here maybe 20 times over the past year and have never had a bad experience.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michael D
Frankfort, Kentucky
Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

Ok, I've stayed at a lot of hotels In Southeastern KY. I've stayed in a lot of hotels there that I hope to never see again. I wish I could have given this 3.5 stars, but I didn't feel I could give it a 4. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here but it does have drawbacks. The positives - the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ILoveBourbon
Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

No updates that I saw have stayed almost every year and was very disappointed in the service and the small room. No fitted sheet on the bed toilet was clogged and housekeeping did not clean our room I told the front desk they acted like no big deal she told me she was gonna tell the manager and nobody has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis G
jim o, General Manager at Quality Inn Prestonsburg, responded to this review

Dear Phyllis, I am so sorry that your stay wasn't up to your expectations. I have talked to housekeeping and front desk and there where a miscommunication that you requested no maid service. I'm also very sorry you didn't notice the new carpet and newly textured and painted walls and 47" led TV's, the bathrooms have new tubs and tile...

Bloomfield, Indiana
Reviewed 8 July 2015

The check in staff were great. The night desk clerk was beyond exceptional. The room was clean and smelled good. I will stay there again and recommend anyone in the area needing a place to sleep do the same. Again, the night desk clerk was the best part of our stay. She went above and beyond to make sure we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank debaita

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestonsburg
1.9 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 4 in Prestonsburg
66 reviews
29.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Pikeville
18.4 km away
Days Inn Paintsville
Days Inn Paintsville
#3 of 3 in Paintsville
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 km away
Ramada Paintsville Hotel & Conference Center
1.2 km away
Super 8 Prestonsburg
Super 8 Prestonsburg
#2 of 4 in Prestonsburg
160 reviews
2.0 km away
Brookshire Inn Prestonburg
Brookshire Inn Prestonburg
#1 of 1 in Prestonsburg
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn Prestonsburg

Address: 1887 US Highway 23 N, Prestonsburg, KY 41653-8661 (Formerly Heritage House Hotel)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Prestonsburg
Price Range: ₹ 4,356 - ₹ 6,126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Prestonsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Prestonsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Prestonsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Prestonsburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for an inside room.”
 of 5 bubbles JBDWINE, 18 Dec 2015 | Read review
“get a ground floor room near the breezeway for easy access.”
 of 5 bubbles loriw734, 24 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Don't stay there”
 of 5 bubbles Lanabug01, 11 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Request what you want - that is what you will get!”
 of 5 bubbles mstire, 5 Jun 2013 | Read review
“Ask for a round floor room off the breezeway for EZ access to your vehicle. This is a LARGE property!”
  • Comfy beds
 of 5 bubbles RVingFT, 5 Dec 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay