We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Paris Inn

Show Prices
#1 of 1 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Paris Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 132: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Paris Inn
 Click to rate
Sykesville, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room was clean and very comfortable. Great location to area attractions. Staff was friendly and helpful. Being a repeat customer, they recognized me and made me feel so welcome. I saw them doing the same for other customers. I will always stay here when visiting family in Paris and Lexington.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V5351VZamya
BWParisINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Paris Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad your stay was pleasant and your room comfortable. We do our best to make everyone feel welcome and feedback like this lets us know we are succeeding. Have a great day !

paris,ky.40361
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay, you can see that they've have done, a lot of remodeling it's very nice. Marilyn at front desk, was so nice an helpful made it a very easy check-in. They have a nice big breakfast sausage an gravy, biscuits, eggs, Bagels, waffles, ect really enjoyable. The pool is not open this time a year, but sure looks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christa929j
About Hotel's Favourite Review
BWParisINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Paris Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Marilyn has a wonderful personality and is definitely a people person. We try and keep so many choices for breakfast everyone can find something. We may live here, but have to say the countryside around Paris is beautiful and happy you got to see it. Come stay with us anytime...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great night's sleep in Paris with very courteous employees and wonderful breakfast!fast check in and check out. Our bed was very comfortable. Good coffee maker with coffee pods in the room. Belgian waffles for breakfast with yummy toppings!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane M
BWParisINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Paris Inn, responded to this review

We are always happy when people enjoy their stay with us, so it pleases us to hear you did. When we choose suppliers we always want the best and it seems we have with the coffee and the waffles. Have a great day !

Binghamton, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a Wonderful time & Visited Claiborne Farms & saw the Burial place of Secretariat & where he was Conceived . We ate @ Lil's & met the Owner, who has a Bed & breakfast , near Claiborne Farms !!! Kentucky is So Beautiful & We saw Lots of Horses !!!!!! Jesus Loves You !!!!! I highly Reccommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurajfelix
BWParisINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Paris Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and all the attractions our beautiful town has to offer. We try to make everyones stay comfortable and welcoming and words like yours let us know we succeeded. Have a great day !

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights this weekend while visiting family and it was a very nice place to stay. Very clean and the employees were great. Friendly and hospitable. We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel, as we opted to eat with family at a nearby restaurant. I did stop into the dining area before check out though and grabbed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisas4100
BWParisINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Paris Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us your feedback. We are always happy to hear when people have an enjoyable stay at our hotel. we try our very best to make things comfortable and welcoming and your comments show us we accomplished that. Have a great day !

Fairbanks, Alaska
Reviewed 10 March 2017

I arrived in Paris late at night, got totally lost twice - which is nearly impossible - it's a small town. I called the desk clerk (twice) who was so nice and helpful that I finally found it. (It's not hard to find.) When I checked in I was amazed to receive a little goodie bag with some peanut butter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RIki S
BWParisINN, Manager at BEST WESTERN Paris Inn, responded to this review

We are very grateful you finally found us in Paris, KY. It is a small town, yet, people can get turned around. We appreciate you wonderful feedback and kind words. We strive very hard to exceed the Best Western standards. Please consider staying with us the next time you come to Paris, KY. I bet you find us first thing...

Reviewed 18 February 2017

We spent one night here in February 2017, we were in the area for a visit and this was the closest hotel to our destination. It seemed like an older building, but the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the employees were friendly and we have no complaints about out time there. We ate breakfast there in the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 993rhondas
BWParisINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Paris Inn, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to stay updated and make sure everything is set up to make you feel comfortable. We look forward to you staying with us the next time you are in the area. Have a great day !

Paris, Kentucky
Reviewed 25 December 2016

We've stayed here several times before, because it's a small town and the closest to our family. There's nothing special here and no fancy accomodations. The buffet breakfast is as you would expect: fruit, eggs, cereal, waffles, biscuits & gravy This time, there were problems in our room. 1) It looked like the shower head was coming out of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve05801
BWParisINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Paris Inn, responded to this review

First we sincerely wish to apologize for all the issues you incurred during your stay at BEST WESTERN Paris Inn. We strive to meet and exceed BEST WESTERN high standards. The room you stayed in, we can assure you, has had a intense maintenance upgrade. As a valued guest, we wish to offer you a 25 % discount on your...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 6 nights on a business trip. All of the staff are very nice and extremely helpful. During our stay my cell phone stopped working so I had to order a replacement. Marilyn was so helpful as I needed to print out forms and return them. During this difficult and stressful process she was so helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saculmit01
BWParisINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Paris Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad your stay with us was enjoyable. We try our very best to make things comfortable for all our guests, we get a lot of work crews and business travelers so we understand you may have been on the road awhile and the little things can make all the difference in the world. Thank you so much...

Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

Not worth the money and could not get a refund i did not even put a wrinkle in their sheet and they would not give me my money back i was so unhappy i just wanted to go back to NC where im from and these people would not work with me at all wouldnt even change my room to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelsie C
BWParisINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Paris Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay. I checked back on that night and unfortunately, the reason we couldn't move you to a single king room was that we had none empty, so that had us leaving you in a double Queen room. We hope that in the future you consider giving us another chance if you...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
23.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel
21.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 71 in Lexington
182 reviews
23.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
23.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Georgetown
23.3 km away
Comfort Suites - Georgetown
Comfort Suites - Georgetown
#5 of 14 in Georgetown
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
formerly Howard Johnson ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Paris Inn

Address: 2011 Alverson Drive, Paris, KY 40361
Region: United States > Kentucky > Paris
Price Range: ₹ 5,895 - ₹ 14,639 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Paris Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Best Western, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Paris Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Paris Inn Kentucky
Paris Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Paris Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Paris Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cross your fingers and hope the room you get is maintained properly.”
steve05801, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“second floor (top) would be quieter”
E9964IXtomb, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I like the annex rooms. There are less rooms on that wing, but all of the rooms seem fine.”
amyaJ3475FL, 8 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Try to book a room in the new building as it is completely non-smoking.”
BessieKM, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Rooms 120-130 have inside doors with a secure hallway and are close to the pool.”
SEKY214, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5