We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Owensboro South

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Owensboro South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 340: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Owensboro South
 Click to rate
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

First off the nicest staff ever. From the time I checked in to checking out. First night I was given a first floor room that was near interstate, noise was awful even with fan going. I asked to be moved next morning and they immediately did so and moved my luggage and personal items while I was away. This morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _jad113839
Candice_McCloud, General Manager at Hampton Inn Owensboro South, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review! We always love hearing from our guests. We also want to thank you for giving us the chance to make your stay better. Thank you for being our guest, and we hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you're in the Owensboro area.

Benton, Kentucky
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

This is my second stay here during a week of work in Owensboro - couldn't have been more pleased. Had a king room with couch, fridge, microwave and desk. Plenty of outlets and usb ports for charging devices. Breakfast was great as well as round the clock code and evening cookies in the lobby. One of the things that pleased...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelinfam93
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Candice_McCloud, General Manager at Hampton Inn Owensboro South, responded to this review

Thanks for continuing to stay with us. We are happy to hear of your pleasant experience with our team. Thanks for leaving us such a great review. We also hope you get to be our guest again in the future. Please let us know if there's ever anything we can do to be of service to you.

Murray
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very happy with my stay at this hotel. The hotel staff is always so helpful and friendly to accommodate me during my stay. Great hot complimentary breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zackary B
Candice_McCloud, General Manager at Hampton Inn Owensboro South, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We always love having you and your mom as our guests. Please let us know if there's ever any way we can be of service to you for future stays. Thanks for being our guest!

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A very nice place to stay and enjoy the staff. They were very helpful. I would stay again. The room was very clean and the hotel is well taken care of. Locate was easy to get to. Parking lot was well lighted.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N1496YEmichaelc
Candice_McCloud, General Manager at Hampton Inn Owensboro South, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you had such a wonderful experience staying with us. Please let us know if there's any way we can be of service to you in the future. Thanks for being our guest, and we hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you're in the Owensboro area.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Make sure you meet Mr. Lee. He is a sweetheart and takes very good care of his patrons along with the other staff. They treat you like family. The breakfast choices was awesome! Especially the sausage slices and oatmeal.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank calestaday
Candice_McCloud, General Manager at Hampton Inn Owensboro South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We also want to thank you for your kind words about our team. We truly have the best! So glad you enjoyed everything about your stay. Mr. Lee is wonderful, and I've passed on your complimentary words. Please let us know if there's ever any way we can be...

Owensboro, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Thai hotel provides all the Hampton quality that one expects. The staff goes Over and Beyond To make your stay comfortable and pleasant. I have found that you can rely on Hampton to provide a clean, well run hotel and this hotel met the stamdards. I can recommend this Facility To the vacationing traveler and Business traveler. -0

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C4377QLsusanr
Candice_McCloud, General Manager at Hampton Inn Owensboro South, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review! We are very pleased to hear about your experience as our guest. We always love hearing from our guests about their stay. We also appreciate you letting our future guests know what they can expect by staying here. Please let us know if there's ever any way we can be of service to...

Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Was very clean. Staff was courteous. .housekeeping very friendly and helpful. .also attended meeting in their conference room..quiet surroundings...lobby had a family like atmosphere and setting..very homey feeling

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn H
Candice_McCloud, General Manager at Hampton Inn Owensboro South, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review. We also want to thank you for choosing our hotel. We are happy to know you enjoyed being our guest. We hope your experience led you to stay with us again the next time you're in the Owensboro area. Please let us know if there's anything we can do to be of service...

Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

As a Hilton Honors member staying frequently in a Hilton chain hotel, I have never experienced customers service as terrible as we did this past weekend. The whole weekend staff minus two were extremely rude and pretty much taunted our children all weekend. If you are planned my on staying here with kids, choose somewhere else because this is not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brandy S
Candice_McCloud, General Manager at Hampton Inn Owensboro South, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize for the experience you had during your recent stay with us. It is our desire to have happy guests every time. We hope that you decide to give us a chance and stay with us again in the future. As you can see from our long history of reviews, this is not...

Bowling
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Was very disappointed with my stay. First I didn't get greeted as a Hilton honors member. The rooms are very small and dated, and the ceiling was peeling off. Upon departure, I didn't receive my points for my stay, and still have not received. Stay at the comfort suites instead!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephanie N
Candice_McCloud, General Manager at Hampton Inn Owensboro South, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review. We do want to thank you for being a Silver Hilton Honors member. Your personalized bottle of water and candy was waiting for you in your room, situation on the desk. We apologize if we did not direct you where to look for that. As I mentioned in my direct e-mail to you,...

Paint Lick, Kentucky
Reviewed 15 February 2017

The hotel was very clean! We will be back in the area within the next month and will stay somewhere else. The staff at the front desk was very rude, especially to children. We felt like the staff was discriminating against our kids. We had a total of 12 rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amy F
Candice_McCloud, General Manager at Hampton Inn Owensboro South, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize for the experience you had during your recent stay with us. It is our desire to have happy guests every time. We hope that you decide to give us a chance and stay with us again in the future. As you can see from our long history of reviews, this is not...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Owensboro hotels
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Owensboro/Waterfront
5.4 km away
Holiday Inn Owensboro Dwtn - Ohio River
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Owensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 13 in Owensboro
105 reviews
5.2 km away
Courtyard Owensboro
Courtyard Owensboro
#5 of 13 in Owensboro
111 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 13 in Owensboro
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Owensboro South

Address: 615 Salem Dr, Owensboro, KY 42303-7729
Region: United States > Kentucky > Owensboro
Price Range: ₹ 6,806 - ₹ 9,555 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Owensboro South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Owensboro South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Owensboro
Owensboro Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Owensboro
#1 Business Hotel in Owensboro
#2 Family Hotel in Owensboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Owensboro South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are a sports team traveling, be wary of staying here.”
 of 5 bubbles C7112OFdavidl, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“upstairs rooms are probably quieter but even our first floor room by the exit door gave us what we needed to get a good night's sleep!”
 of 5 bubbles vgward2016, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the south, away from the highway, are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Wattsline, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
“They have a few smoking rooms available if desired.”
 of 5 bubbles ronaldc2015, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
“room that does not face the highway will be more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles GaryD171, 27 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5