We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

333 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 330: English reviews
Keighley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2016

The hotel is located on Riverboat Row, on the Newport side of the river. The area appears to be undergoing significant redevelopment so the GPS struggled with diversions and blocked roads to get me to the hotel. Obviously not the fault of the hotel. First the good. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was large, clean and well...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Steven H
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

I booked this for a travel vacation and was I pleased when we got there not sure what to expect. View was awesome. Service was great bed comfy. Central to the locations I was there for. Would stay again if in area. She told us they would Begin renovation in November to get better.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mikewendy2016
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

What a surprise to find this gem. We were upgraded to top floor suite that had a wonderful view of the river and Eden Park homes (who knew Comfort Suites had them!). Bed was comfortable and rooms were clean. Breakfast fair--get the self made waffles as eggs were tough. Coffee was good and newspaper available. Restaurant with river views right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AwesomeladyUS
San Diego, CA
Reviewed 22 October 2016

I had stayed in a very nice Comfort Suites in Indianapolis IN and booked this hotel through the website. It was a disappointment. It is simply shabby and needs refurbishing. The hotel staff, in general, are helpful and friendly. But the carpet is stained, the walls are dinged, and the furniture has seen better days. The breakfast is all manufactured...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Haleca
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. We are getting ready to go through a updated renovation starting in November. We hope you will come back and try us out.

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 5 October 2016

This is obviously an older hotel, though its overall appearance is nice. It was generally clean, though there were stains on the bedding of one of the beds, and the other double bed obviously sagged in the middle. Biggest negative was terrible water pressure in the shower--so low that I couldn't wash my thick hair. That said, the view is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vbarshis
Management response:

Thank you for you feedback and recommendation. It was a pleasure having you.

Elgin, Illinois
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed for two nights for an annual baseball trip and while this hotel used to be nice, it has gone into a death spiral over the last year or so. Our room was absolutely filthy, with hair and mildew in the bathtub. Dirt and grime all over the carpet. They never bothered to clean our room or make beds...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank musicalarchitect75
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. I want to apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your stay here. We are starting a hotel renovation here next month. I hope to see you again.

Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel staff was great and friendly. It was fast check in and private parking from all the people there for fireworks. If you didnt have a reservation, you could not go on the property. Good security. They had National guard to help out too. The room was very clean and great view for WEBN fireworks 2016! Will stay again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandie T
Management response:

Thank you for your positive feedback. Can't wait to see you again.

London, Kentucky
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel has yet to disappoint. I was part of a group of 4 staying in one room. Plenty of room, and very clean and organized. Only knock is parking, we had to use an overflow lot but was still semi-close to the hotel. This hotel is within walking distance to the Levee, aquarium and plenty of nightlife options. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank d_t_dixon2014
Management response:

Thank you so much for your continuous patronage. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Greater Cincinnati
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

We arrived and checked in, the staff were pleasant however we were surprised to find someone was already in our assigned room. They then said we would have to find another hotel because they were overbooked, the front desk staff worked hard to get us a room but finally gave in a gave us a room on a lower floor...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank funcouple2000
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry you were not satisfied with your stay. I hope that you will give us another chance if you are back int this area again.

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

This is our third year staying here for Oktoberfest in Cincinnati and it's been wonderful every time. Rooms are clean and nice and the location can't be beat with everything you may need in walking distance. Bus stop that runs to stadiums and downtown conveniently located at the end of the parking lot and only costs $1. Great view of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grippmadlock

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#14 of 47 in Cincinnati
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
#13 of 47 in Cincinnati
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 420 Riverboat Row, Newport, KY 41071
Region: United States > Kentucky > Newport
Price Range: ₹ 6,940 - ₹ 13,291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Newport
Comfort Suites Newport
Newport Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Suites staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“River view on highest floor. Corner will have an additional window.”
 of 5 bubbles VolMom2014, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“View of Cincinnati skyline is incredible.”
 of 5 bubbles rderkin, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of the river.”
 of 5 bubbles traunaj, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“One side of the hotel faces the Ohio River and the other the street. If you want the view, call the hotel directly.”
 of 5 bubbles tm0rriss, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Always pay the extra for the river view”
 of 5 bubbles epremorel, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5