We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Murray

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Murray
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Murray
See the most recent reviews
Showing 118: English reviews
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Starting with Tyra (Sales Manager) and ending with Lauren (Regional Manager) this "super hero" duo went above and beyond to track down and deliver our missing packages all the way from Paducah! This was not a guest request, but an incredible offer by both to make sure we could direct all our time to our business trip and execute at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cory K
Holiday Inn E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Murray, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for...

NORTH SALT LAKE
Reviewed 12 February 2016

I love Holiday Inn Express. This one is no exception. Brooke at reception is incredibly sweet and kind. She really took care of us. I love the free breakfast. It saves money not having to go pay for something, and the food is good. The pancake machine is a modern marvel! You won't regret this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BRADLEY W
Holiday Inn E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Murray, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We LOVE our pancakes also. :)...

Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

Great stay. Tyra (sales manager) was very accommodating for our needs. Any single room stay or group stay comes very recommended from me. (I usually use about 80 rooms a year from them). Everything's always very clean and organized. Always friendly at the desk and willing to help with anything we need as guest. This hotel staff always goes above...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen A
Holiday Inn E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Murray, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We adore Tyra also, she is...

Henderson
Reviewed 14 January 2016

The staff makes sure that every stay is restful and very relaxing. They go out of their way to make sure that I am treated like family, this means something personal to me. They are always asking me if there is anything they can do to make me more comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephan H
Holiday Inn E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Murray, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your...

Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Reviewed 11 January 2016

I am an assistant volleyball coach and I plan our team travel. They accommodated our large group well. Setting up the reservation and getting a contact was very quick and easy. They made my life easier while while traveling with a group of 20.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
Holiday Inn E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Murray, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your...

Reviewed 8 January 2016

Our only reason for not giving the Murray HIE a 5 star rating is that we didn't take the opportunity to utilize any services besides the comfortable bed and the wonderful breakfast. Thanks so much to all of the employees who touched our stay, you were so sweet and helpful to us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William R
Holiday Inn E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Murray, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your...

Saddle Brook, New Jersey
Reviewed 7 December 2015

After two previous stays at the Holiday Inn Express in Murray Ky our latest stay over Thanksgiving was very disappointing. Because of a miscommunication with another guest our room was not cleaned by housekeeping. Arriving at 10:30 after a long day to find our room not in order was disturbing. We were able to get the needed supplies from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BruceK18
Holiday Inn E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Murray, responded to this review

I would first like to apologize hat you were unhappy with your stay. I responded to your last review 3 days ago. Our front desk is completely equipped to handle every situation when a guest is not happy in the manager's absence. It was unfortunate to hear that there was miscommunication about servicing your room 1 of the 3 days...

Cedarburg, Wisconsin
Reviewed 21 November 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel when our daughter's college soccer team was playing in their conference championship. The team stayed there as well as parents. Unfortunately my kindle fell behind the nightstand and was left behind. When I realized it, I called and was told it could be sent to me at my cost and they would call the next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catluver1962
Holiday Inn E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Murray, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We did offer to box up the Kindle if you would arrange...

Weston, Florida
Reviewed 25 October 2015

I travel a lot for business and pleasure. This HIE is the standard that you will find in most of the HIE around the country. The great things about this hotel - the staff was extremely helpful, the breakfast was great, and the location was great for the University. The not so great - noisy from the road out front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Batt2
Holiday Inn E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Murray, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I apologize about our internet speed. We are working to get fiber lines ran so we can have much quicker internet. It should be active this month. I appreciate your positive comments also. We hope you will come back in the near future and visit us and check out our improved internet,

Rockport, IN
Reviewed 20 October 2015

We stayed here during a college visit for my daughter. The hotel was very nice. Our room, a queen suite on the second floor, was spacious and clean and the beds were comfortable. I did not notice any noise from other guests.USA Today was delivered to room. Breakfast was typical buffet. About 4 selections of dry cereal, oatmeal, hot eggs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
Holiday Inn E, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Murray, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. We take pride in our hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed the breakfast, we do have quite a lot of items. Your feedback about our hotel is great. We hope you will come back and visit us in the near future!

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murray
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murray
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN University Inn
0.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 9 in Murray
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.9 km away
Quality Inn Paris/Ky Lake Area
3.6 km away
Murray Plaza Lodge
Murray Plaza Lodge
#2 of 9 in Murray
162 reviews
20.3 km away
America's Paradise Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Murray

Address: 1504 North 12th Street, HWY 641 North, Murray, KY 42071
Region: United States > Kentucky > Murray
Price Range: ₹ 7,255 - ₹ 10,392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Murray 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Murray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Murray
Holiday Inn Murray
Murray Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Murray staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Grosse Ile, Michigan

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Murray staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“none at this time”
 of 5 bubbles 378stephanh, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pick a room on the back side of the property away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles mcjrg1994, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles 740JackB, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were on the ground floor and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles quala2016, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Request a higher floor on the back side of the building not facing the mail road.”
  • Bed and sitting areas
 of 5 bubbles DrMarc9491, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5