We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 280: English reviews
Milford, Michigan
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Overall clean and well located motel. Staff were very helpful. The shower did not work and tv was erratic. Did not report.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LyzV9935DJ
Tammy D, Manager at Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am sorry it wasn't a pleasant stay for you, had you contacted the front desk they could have resolved any issues you had during your stay and made it a more comfortable stay for you. I am sorry and I do hope if you find yourself in our area again, you...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet L
Tammy D, Manager at Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Edwardsburg, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The staff was friendly and helpful. We asked for a nonsmoking room and were given one, however, the room reeked of cigarette smoke. We woke up in the morning and could still smell it. The bathtub looked dirty. The bottom of it was black. When I turned the shower on, the bathroom smelled moldy. I also noticed the ironing board...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 674lorenab
Tammy D, Manager at Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am sorry it wasn't a pleasant stay for you, had you contacted the front desk they could have resolved any issues you had during your stay and moved you into another room and made it a more comfortable stay. I am sorry and I do hope if you find yourself in...

Panama City, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank loisn2017
Tammy D, Manager at Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Milton, Florida
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindacI9072XA
Tammy D, Manager at Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon, responded to this review

King, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 November 2016

I am always reluctant to stay at a Days Inn because the few times I have stayed with this hotel chain have been so-so. This time was no different. We were first put in an upstairs smoking room. (I didn't know there was such a thing now days). We asked for a non-smoking lower level room. We were told that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan A
Kim P, Manager at Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry that your experience was less than pleasant. When booking with a third party reservation online the booking agency books the rooms on the 2nd floor, we try our best to accommodate the guest, some booking agency locks the reservation and the front desk can not do any...

Renfro Valley, Kentucky
Reviewed 15 November 2016

I was disappointed with the bathroom mainly. VERY difficult to adjust the water temperature as the faucet just did not work properly and the stopper would not stay down. While I was in the tub I had to keep my foot on the stopper so I would not lose water. There was a big crack in the wall of the...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C3310BYrichardf
Kim P, Manager at Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am sorry it wasn't a pleasant stay for you, had you contacted the front desk they could have resolved any issues you had during your stay and made it a more comfortable stay for you. We will begin renovation of our hotel in the near future as well as the breakfast...

Campbellsville, Kentucky
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl T
Kim P, Manager at Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon, responded to this review

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 8 November 2016

I would recommend staying at this hotel The room was clean the sheets were clean No Smells The front desk was extremely nice and courtious This would be a place I would stop In to again

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rltttttt
Kim P, Manager at Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words! We here Days Inn Renfro Valley have the best staff, our housekeeper are thorough and take pride in their work, our front desk is kind, courteous and always prepared to help out! We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for being our guest.

Stratford, Ontario
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
Kim P, Manager at Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon, responded to this review

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Vernon
0.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mount Vernon Renfro Valley
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge Renfro Valley
Econo Lodge Renfro Valley
#3 of 4 in Mount Vernon
20 reviews
22.2 km away
Boone Tavern Hotel
Boone Tavern Hotel
#1 of 9 in Berea
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Berea
24.4 km away
Red Roof Inn and Suites
21.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Berea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon

Address: 1630 Richmond St, Interstate Highway 75, Exit 62 Highway 25, Mount Vernon, KY 40456-2313
Region: United States > Kentucky > Mount Vernon
Price Range: ₹ 3,413 - ₹ 4,847 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Mount Vernon
Mount Vernon Days Inn
Days Inn Renfro Valley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This hotel has room for smokers and pets. Be sure to ask for the type of room you want.”
 of 5 bubbles DanA720, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No elevators for second floor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles bekg_12, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Keep looking.”
 of 5 bubbles S5447FOjohnj, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I believe the rooms away from the traffic but still my room was AOK IN MY BOOK”
 of 5 bubbles peaceful25, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We were on the second floor, but I think all the rooms are fine.”
 of 5 bubbles superbuddy, 2 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay