We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

275 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 275: English reviews
King, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I am always reluctant to stay at a Days Inn because the few times I have stayed with this hotel chain have been so-so. This time was no different. We were first put in an upstairs smoking room. (I didn't know there was such a thing now days). We asked for a non-smoking lower level room. We were told that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dan A
Kim P, Manager at Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry that your experience was less than pleasant. When booking with a third party reservation online the booking agency books the rooms on the 2nd floor, we try our best to accommodate the guest, some booking agency locks the reservation and the front desk can not do any... More 

Renfro Valley, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was disappointed with the bathroom mainly. VERY difficult to adjust the water temperature as the faucet just did not work properly and the stopper would not stay down. While I was in the tub I had to keep my foot on the stopper so I would not lose water. There was a big crack in the wall of the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank C3310BYrichardf
Kim P, Manager at Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am sorry it wasn't a pleasant stay for you, had you contacted the front desk they could have resolved any issues you had during your stay and made it a more comfortable stay for you. We will begin renovation of our hotel in the near future as well as the breakfast... More 

West Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would recommend staying at this hotel The room was clean the sheets were clean No Smells The front desk was extremely nice and courtious This would be a place I would stop In to again

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rltttttt
Kim P, Manager at Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words! We here Days Inn Renfro Valley have the best staff, our housekeeper are thorough and take pride in their work, our front desk is kind, courteous and always prepared to help out! We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for being our guest. More 

Travellers are raving about these Mount Vernon hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2016

The best I can say is the room was "clean". Was treated like 3rd class because I had booked the room through a 3rd party. Breakfast area is small and was lacking. Offering Danish, doughnuts, or even some fresh fruit would have been appreciated. I would not recommend this location to anyone. Our room was near the end of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pat K
Kim P, Manager at Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Hotel.. I am sorry it was a unpleasant check-in process for you. The hotel is in the process of upgrading our breakfast items and we will be offering more choices in the future. We do have two ice machines on property was is located near the front office the other is located on... More 

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Vernon
0.7 km away
National Heritage Inn and Suites
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge Renfro Valley
Econo Lodge Renfro Valley
#3 of 4 in Mount Vernon
20 reviews
22.2 km away
Boone Tavern Hotel
Boone Tavern Hotel
#1 of 9 in Berea
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.4 km away
Red Roof Inn and Suites
35.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London
31.3 km away
Hampton Inn London-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon

Address: 1630 Richmond Street, Interstate Highway 75, Exit 62 Highway 25, Mount Vernon, KY 40456
Region: United States > Kentucky > Mount Vernon
Price Range: ₹ 4,181 - ₹ 6,992 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Mount Vernon
Mount Vernon Days Inn
Days Inn Renfro Valley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Renfro Valley Mount Vernon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This hotel has room for smokers and pets. Be sure to ask for the type of room you want.”
 of 5 bubbles DanA720, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No elevators for second floor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles bekg_12, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Keep looking.”
 of 5 bubbles S5447FOjohnj, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I believe the rooms away from the traffic but still my room was AOK IN MY BOOK”
 of 5 bubbles peaceful25, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We were on the second floor, but I think all the rooms are fine.”
 of 5 bubbles superbuddy, 2 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay