We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Limited Mount Sterling

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Limited Mount Sterling
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ramada Limited Mount Sterling
See the most recent reviews
Showing 280: English reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

The only positive thing about the stay was the price. The room stunk, the elevator had an odor. Even though our room was non-smoking I didn't realize there were smoking rooms. The walls are paper thin. I could hear the neighbor next door on the phone and the kids across the hall. The pop machine was out of several types...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie T
Audra C, General Manager at Ramada Limited Mount Sterling, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. It sounds like you must have been on our second floor which does have smoking rooms. We do have two floors that have new bedding and no allergens on the entire floor. Again I do apologize you did not enjoy your stay and I will look into the maintenance issues...

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 7 October 2016

I had the opportunity to spend a week at the Ramada in Mt. Sterling and overall was very pleased. The room was clean, staff were friendly. My only ding would be the breakfasts. Sausage gravy and biscuits twice and oatmeal the rest of the week. I was there for a conference so I had friends next door at the Comfort...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cindypN9341NT
Audra C, General Manager at Ramada Limited Mount Sterling, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do have scrambled eggs and sausage on our breakfast bar now, so I sincerely hope you will consider staying with us again if you are in the area. It was a pleasure serving you while you were here. Thank You, Audra S Conley General Manager

Waterford, Michigan
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

If your "Days" getting long and you're looking for hotel accommodations that are a step above the rest, check into the Ramada Inn! With spacious rooms and an indoor pool this hotel has the amenities to suit all your needs. Conveniently located right around the corner, you will find Cattleman's Roadhouse...a great place to dine in for lunch or dinner...or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ReflectiveEscapes
California
Reviewed 23 September 2016

The list is long on why to avoid this hotel but the bottom line is it appears they don't value their customers from our experience. When we entered our room it had an overwhelming chemical smell probably from the cleaning solution. We decided this wouldn't work for us. As we explain this to the front desk he said the hotel...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank heart2heaven
Audra C, General Manager at Ramada Limited Mount Sterling, responded to this review

I apologize we were not able to make you happy during your stay. All the issues you spoke to me about were addressed and I did give you a discount. At the time you did not express to me you felt this was not enough. I am sorry if you felt I was rude or unprofessional to you as I...

Reviewed 19 September 2016

The Ramada charged us for our stay after we had already booked our reservation through Priceline. The hotel and Wyndham will not do anything about this double charge as they told my wife that we needed to contact Priceline and then have Priceline take up the dispute with the hotel. It is not Priceline's dispute - we booked the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meredith R
Audra C, General Manager at Ramada Limited Mount Sterling, responded to this review

I am sincerely sorry if we charged you instead of priceline. Please contact me directly at the hotel 859-497-9400 so I can take care of this for you. I assure you in no way did myself or my staff do this on purpose. We do take a credit card at check in for incidentals that is authorized for $50.00 but...

State College, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We booked this hotel on priceline. We arrive at hotel and tell them that we have a reservation. We were given are room without anything being said about a problem with our reservation or that we didn't have one. A few weeks later we get our credit card statement and notice that we were charged by priceline and the hotel...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lonnyd48
Audra C, General Manager at Ramada Limited Mount Sterling, responded to this review

I assure you my staff or myself did not charge you on purpose.. Please contact me directly at the hotel 859-497-9400 so I can look into this for you and take care of it. Again I am sorry if we charged your card instead of pricelines credit card. If we did I will immediately take care of this for you....

Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

while traveling with friends we stayed here it was a very clean hotel breakfast was great had several options to choose from staff was very friendly and front desk was great we will defeantily stay here again and we recommend it to any one traveling

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martina s
Audra C, General Manager at Ramada Limited Mount Sterling, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel. I am so happy that everything was great with your stay!!! Sincerely, Audra S Conley General Manager

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Stay here every time I'm in town, never been let down. They have remodeled the lobby and looks like they are starting to work on their rooms. The main reason I stay here is that it is always clean and the staff is excellent. Breakfast good also have a nice indoor pool and hot tub.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abigail B
Audra C, General Manager at Ramada Limited Mount Sterling, responded to this review

Thank You!! We strive to make every guest happy and I am so pleased that your stay was excellent. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Audra S Conley General Manager

Clymer, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelcG7204RO
Hillsville, United States
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Clean comfortable room. Good location with restaurants nearby. Breakfast a little skimpy. No eggs or meat, but gravy and biscuits were good. No refrigerator or microwave in room, but not a big deal for us since we were just passing through for one night.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis H

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Sterling
0.0 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#2 of 4 in Mount Sterling
81 reviews
20.7 km away
Hampton Inn Winchester
Hampton Inn Winchester
#1 of 6 in Winchester
360 reviews
23.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Lexington - Winchester
20.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Winchester
36.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Morehead
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have an indoor pool and hot tub. We also have free wireless internet throughout the hotel. We have an excellent fitness room and business center and complimentary breakfast in the mornings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Mount Sterling

Address: 115 Stone Trace Dr., US 64, Exit #110 (Stone Trace), Mount Sterling, KY 40353
Region: United States > Kentucky > Mount Sterling
Price Range: ₹ 5,166 - ₹ 6,777 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Mount Sterling 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Limited Mount Sterling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Mt. Sterling Hotel Mount Sterling
Ramada Mount Sterling
Mount Sterling Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Limited Mount Sterling staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
Katy, Texas
10 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Limited Mount Sterling staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Third floor is your best bet.”
 of 5 bubbles 453abigailb, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I was on the third floor facing the rear of the property, away from the highway. It was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles danielfD4404FW, 18 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back side don't have the interstate noise.”
 of 5 bubbles DBlevins62, 15 Jan 2016 | Read review
“If you need a refrigerator in your room be sure to let the front desk know. It's just a couple more dollars on the room”
 of 5 bubbles juneg4, 23 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Third Floor is best floor!”
 of 5 bubbles H50WRangelam, 30 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5