Best Western Premier Airport/expo Center Hotel

Best Western Premier Airport/expo Center Hotel

Board room
Traveller (27)
Single Queen Room
Room & Suite (43)
Restaurant Seating
Dining (19)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#37 of 122 hotels in Louisville
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Best Western welcomes you to the Premier life. At the Best Western Premier Airport/Expo Center Hotel, our biggest priority is leaving a lasting impression, long after you check out. You'll notice our Premier's distinct style the minute you walk in. Our elegant hotel offers the highest quality amenities and service, sure to win over even the most refined traveler's favor. Located in Louisville,KY the Premier lifestyle comes with a fully equipped fitness room for the active traveler, an exquisite on-site dining experience for the culinary aficionado, and ample amounts of meeting space suited to accommodate any large gathering.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Sofa
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Green
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Now! Stay 3 Nights Get 10,000 Bonus Points!

Location

4110 Dixie Hwy, Louisville, KY 40216
200Reviews3Q+A10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 143
  • 21
  • 9
  • 9
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Vernon W wrote a review Mar 2023
Cameron, North Carolina
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is by far the best place to stay in the area of probably 5-10 mile radius. I put my family up here for a wedding weekend. The staff was prompt and courteous. The front desk was knowledgeable. I choice because of its proximity to wedding venue and fort Knox. The others in the area were pretty run down or sketchy. There is plenty of space all around the hotel. ( Rooms, lobby, lounge and parking) it is also up the street from a Krispy Kreme donut.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ravi Joseph, General Manager at Best Western Premier Airport/expo Center Hotel
Responded 10 Apr 2023
Dear Vernon, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 5024482020. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cassaundra B wrote a review Mar 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great customer service. After realizing that we needed to upgrade our room last minutes, we called and spoke with a lovely young lady Ivory who helped up with our room needs. Her supervisor Alton was able to help us with our room rates so we could enjoy our weekend without the worry of an extremely high hotel bill. Thanks Best Western!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Morticia Gail wrote a review Apr 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a little late but.... we booked about 15-20 rooms here in February 2020. My dad was in a car accident and didn’t survive. Most of the family lives out of town so we booked this hotel for us and the visiting ministers. The rooms were super clean and nice (and I am a bit of a hotel snob), and the staff was extremely helpful in everything we could possibly need for those few nights. But that was just the start.... where we really felt that the hotel was superior to others that we have stayed in was, Ashley C., the bartender. Our days were fraught with sadness, stress, and so many decisions. By the time we got back to the hotel each night we were totally frazzled and in need of a stiff drink! It was almost closing time (both times) but Ashley told us that she would stay as long as we needed her. And, boy, did we need her! It wasn’t just for the drinks. It was an opportunity for our immediate family to spend some much needed time together that wasn’t at the funeral home. A chance to relax, share memories and laughs. She NEVER made us feel rushed. She was compassionate and a much needed “ray of sunshine”! Words cannot express our gratitude for her kindness at a time of need. THANK YOU, Ashley!!!!!
The Nugent Family
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: The king rooms are nicer.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Simone Mangold, General Manager at Best Western Premier Airport/expo Center Hotel
Responded 4 Aug 2020
Dear MorticiaGail, Thank you so very much for this great review. We have been closed since March and are about to reopen back up by the 24th of August, or I would have seen your review sooner. We all here from the Best Western Premier recall your family and the unfortunate event that brought you all together. Again our condolences. Calling Ashley a "ray of sunshine" made me laugh because that's exactly what she is. Again I appreciate you for the review and for pointing out the great service she provided. Please stay safe and God bless. Sincerely Simone Mangold General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
VonnieVu wrote a review Jul 2021
Nashville, Tennessee
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was clean. That's the only good thing I can say. The public areas were filthy. The floors were disgusting in the halls, lobby, and elevator. The stainless steel surfaces were covered in splatters and fingerprints. There were home depot buckets with water in them in the hallways. Not a single ice machine worked on ANY floor or wasn't even there. The front desk phone was busy for the entire 2 night stay. The location was a scary part of town where people used the parking lot to speed through to get around a traffic light. The hot breakfast was burnt/black sausage and biscuits you couldn't bite into. I even heard a staff member say to wrap up leftovers to use the next day.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Simone Mangold, General Manager at Best Western Premier Airport/expo Center Hotel
Responded 7 Jul 2021
Dear VonnieVu, Please let me look into this a bit further. I am so very sorry. Three is a lot that should not be and will definitely not be after this email. I appreciate your feedback but am very sorry you had to experience any of this. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel as I am most times available. Sincerely Simone Mangold
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
563deder wrote a review Feb 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
From my understanding this hotel just reopened after a 2 year renovation. How in the world do you spend two years on a renovation and leave out closets? When I was moved rooms I asked about changing to a room with closets. I was basically laughed at and told most did not have it instead they had a hook that hung on the door. Have you ever ironed a shirt and had to hang it on a hook and not a hanger to keep it wrinkle free? It does not work. I would expect this type of rooming experience with a microtel or other economy level hotels. NOT with a PREMIER Best Western. I travel all over the country for my work and even in downtown Manhattan, my rooms were larger than this 12' x 12' big enough for a bed only, sized room. The pictures were very misleading on the size of the rooms. And no where in the description did it state there was no place to hang my shirts for work. There wasn't even a place to stack my bags after they were unpacked. Incredibly disappointed in the greed shown in the remodel. It is obvious the remodel was to impress when you enter the lobby, not your individual room.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Connector22546777712, General Manager at Best Western Premier Airport/expo Center Hotel
Responded 14 Feb 2020
Dear 563deder, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Actually the installation in these rooms is to begin next Monday. I hope you will consider staying with us again in the future when your travels bring you back to Louisville. Sincerely Simone Mangold
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Barbara C wrote a review Jul 2022
Middle River, Maryland
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a very attractive hotel and the staff is pleasant. Our room was nicely prepared for us when we checked in, but after the first night we had to do our own housekeeping, even after the HK staff asked if we needed service. There was a random pile of furniture in the corner of our room, but we weren’t sure what we were supposed to do with it.

The ice machine on our floor was out of order the first two days of our stay. The door to the supply room next to it was left open and there was stuff all over the floor, like rags and things. It looked very filthy and gross, not something hotel guests should see.

I had called the week before because our flight would be arriving late and we needed a ride from the airport. The man I talked to said we should take an Uber or Lyft and the hotel would reimburse us for it. Same if the van wasn’t available the next day to take us back to the airport to get a rental car. That didn’t turn out to be true - since our flight arrived outside of normal van hours we were not reimbursed. However, when the van driver didn’t show up the next morning the front desk lady called for a Lyft and the hotel did pay for it.

Breakfast was the usual waffles, powdered eggs, etc. They kept running out of juice and one morning just brought out two 64 oz bottles so we could pour our own. Over the weekend they “ran out” of waffle mix an hour and a half before breakfast time was over. The breakfast staff seemed overwhelmed.

After breakfast on both weekend days there was trash and spills from the breakfast area all the way to and into the elevators.

Overall, the main problem seemed to be a staffing shortage, which seems to be the case everywhere. When things were done, they were done really nicely and well, like the way our room was made up when we first arrived. And regardless of the challenges, all of the staff we encountered was polite and pleasant.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MSCory2021 wrote a review Jul 2021
Rockford, Illinois
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was dirty when we checked in. The staff told me “I get what I get and to deal with it.” I was handed sheets and told I could change them. I had to get my own towels if I wanted clean ones. The cleaning service final came to my room once I found the manager and the nice young man vacuumed the room. When I was waiting I offered to leave if they would credit my money back. The lady at the front said “ I won’t do that, I am
Busy and do not have time for that.” I asked for manager and found her on 3rd floor. She sent a nice boy to clean our room. I then went three days without towels. We were offered “ stained pool towels, if we had to complain.” I ended up buying beach towels and using our own.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Simone Mangold, General Manager at Best Western Premier Airport/expo Center Hotel
Responded 25 Jul 2021
Dear MSCory2021, I am so very sorry that one of my Staff Members told you anything like what you just stated in your review. I am appalled and embarrassed. I will handle this on property level because this is not how we take care of our guests. We may have a problem we encounter but we fix it thru our customer service and not thru the customer servicing themselves. I am so very sorry. I recall you finding me on the 3rd Floor and Dyion coming with you to assist with the room. I didn't realize the extend that was already going on. If you could however contact me at the hotel so I know what room you stayed in, I would very much appreciate that. Please call and talk to me or just leave a message. Thank you again for your feedback. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 5024482020. Sincerely, Simone Mangold
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Earl F wrote a review Jun 2023
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a house fire, and were displaced from our house until it can be repaired. Best Western Premier looked like one of the best options available for places to stay because its close to our house, and is a fairly new and good looking building. Once we were checked in, the problems started. The beds are uncomfortable, like sleeping on padded wood. The breakfast is lack luster, and is often out of things like butter for the toast and waffles, or sugar/creamer for the coffee. During the 9 days we stayed here, one of their elevators malfunctioned on me on 3 separate occasions. And the floors and bed dressings constantly feel damp, for some unknown reason. And to top it off, we attempted to extend our stay for a month, again due to the house fire and the hotel being close, but were told they are sold out, and we are welcome to try again next week. I understand that the last part may be out of their control, but the rest of it certainly isn't. The staff is friendly, and polite, and professional, but I question the management skills of whoever is in charge. Now for the few up sides: The hotel is on a bus route, so its easy to get around, and is very close to some decent food places. The pool is heated, and is usually kept quite warm (though it seems to have a good bit more chlorine than a normal pool), and they keep coffee available at all times. Not very many up sides, but if you don't care about comfort, It may work for you.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ravi Joseph, General Manager at Best Western Premier Airport/expo Center Hotel
Responded 23 Jun 2023
Dear Earl, Please accept our sincere apologies while I am investigating this issue. I do appreciate your patience. Thanks
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
levinewman70 wrote a review May 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The only reason we stayed here cause on the website it shows a nice bar and big pool. When we get there the bar is closed and the pool might as well be off limits with time slots and 100 people waiting. Then we get to the room and it was average, but the bed made a loud pop every time you move. Like it was on a thin tin frame. Breakfast was served till 11 I arrived at 10 and 2 strawberries and a couple bagels were left. Keep in mind 160$ for room. To top it all off the front desk lady denied me even 30 min late check out without paying another night. I have never had a problem with that if needed by any other hotel. Overall if I had to do it again I wouldn’t pay any more than 80$ for your average rooms if that!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Simone Mangold, General Manager at Best Western Premier Airport/expo Center Hotel
Responded 4 Jul 2021
Dear Levinewman70, I wanted to thank you for your review and feedback. Things have been a bit different these days but luckily since June 11th, we were able to make some changes in regards to the Pool, Breakfast, and so forth. However, when you stayed with us, we were still following Best Western and Kentucky Covid Guidelines. Now, these are State-enforced Guidelines. Bar's, in general, was not open. At that point, you were not allowed to sit at a Bar and our Bar is part of a Restaurant that we were not able to run. To have the Pool open we had to follow protocol and sanitize between sessions. Families had 1h to swim. Depending on demand we even extended our hours but, we cannot satisfy everyone. I am sorry that we were not able to accommodate you at that time. We do restock our Breakfast until it's over. Could have been an oversight? I am not sure but a simple "do you have any more strawberries" sometimes does the trick. I will have to check with the Front Desk Lady because due to Covid we did not clean the rooms the day of check out and to push to charge a fee was unnecessary. I am very sorry for that. Now since June 11th, we started our Buffet and offering on Weekends the hot Breakfast again. Our Pool is back open to all with the request to maintain social distancing in mind. Face Masks are not required if you have your vaccinations. Otherwise, they are recommended. Should you change your mind and decide to come again, we would love to welcome you back. It was a pleasure having you here. Please call us directly prior to your arrival and I will pre-assign your room and arrange the pre-checking myself. Have a happy forth of July. Sincerely Simone Mangold
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Zach B wrote a review Oct 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My father and I used one of their banquet rooms to throw a Surprise Birthday party for my brothers who are turning 25 this week. Huge, spacious room that held our group comfortably. Everything went perfect. Staff were accommodating, helpful, and friendly. Also a special thanks to Miss Chelsea Fox! She was very sweet and kind, and offered so much to help make sure this was an unforgettable memory not only for us, but for all the rest of our attendees! 10/10 recommended for any type of party, conference, etc.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Culture52986752322 asked a question Feb 2021
Is the pool open?
Answer from Ravi J
Hello Culture52. I know I'm about 4 months late but yes our Pool is open, still with restrictions.
Answer from Ravi J
Hello Kobryan. Sorry about answering one year later but I just saw this message within messages. Our Governors suite is a meeting room on the 2nd Floor. It's just an empty room adjoining to 2 guest rooms. Therefore it could become a "Suite" by adding lounge furniture and opening the adjoining 2 sleeping rooms or it can just be a boardroom for a small meeting or so.
Marie T wrote a tip Jun 2024
Tennessee168 contributions19 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ample parking, pet friendly, great pool and fitness room, wonderfully delicious hot breakfast."
Read full review
Deborah w W wrote a tip Oct 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Recommended highly"
Read full review
Lynell H wrote a tip Jun 2023
Fort Wayne, Indiana1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for Chelsea! She'll take care of you for sure."
Read full review
Cory M wrote a tip Feb 2022
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Befriend Mike behind the counter!!"
Read full review
Morticia Gail wrote a tip Apr 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The king rooms are nicer."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Louisville area.
PRICE RANGE
₹9,604 - ₹16,536 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn louisville southwest hotel louisville, louisville holiday inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Holiday Inn Louisville Southwest
LOCATION
United StatesKentuckyLouisville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
171
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BEST WESTERN PREMIER AIRPORT/EXPO CENTER HOTEL (Louisville) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Premier Airport/expo Center Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Premier Airport/expo Center Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Altitude Trampoline Park of Louisville (0.8 km), Shively Park (0.8 km), and Watterson Lake Park (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Premier Airport/expo Center Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Premier Airport/expo Center Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Premier Airport/expo Center Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Premier Airport/expo Center Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Premier Airport/expo Center Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bud's Tavern, Roosters, and Texas Roadhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Premier Airport/expo Center Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Best Western Premier Airport/expo Center Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Best Western Premier Airport/expo Center Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Best Western Premier Airport/expo Center Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Best Western Premier Airport/expo Center Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Premier Airport/expo Center Hotel?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Best Western Premier Airport/expo Center Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Louisville HotelsLouisville Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LouisvilleHotels near Best Western Premier Airport/expo Center Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire