We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Louisville East

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Louisville East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Louisville East
See the most recent reviews
Showing 223: English reviews
Brunswick, Ohio
Reviewed 28 May 2015

Five of us wanted to stay downtown Louisville, but the prices were too high. We paid $199 on Memorial day weekend for a two story, two bedroom, two bathroom, with complete kitchen. My father slept on the pull out couch and had no problems sleeping. The couch/bed was made like a trampoline, so there was no bar running across the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mawdooms
Kristin H, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville East, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review. I'm glad your family was comfortable in one of our Penthouse suites. When travelling with family, that extra space (and bathroom) really makes a difference! Our full hot breakfast daily is such a nice addition, especially if mom wants to be on vacation as well! I hope to see your family again on your...

Denver
Reviewed 27 May 2015

I stayed at this corporate oriented extended-stay hotel because it was the headquarters for an event I attended in Louisville. Although it is near arterial streets, limited signage makes it hard to spot. It's tucked away in the corner of an office park, and as is often the case with such locations there's not much you can reach on foot....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ghses
Kristin H, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville East, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review! I appreciate your feedback on your recent stay with us. I'm happy that you enjoyed your fully equipped kitchen, and that you were comfortable in your spacious suite. I do apologize for the state of the grounds. As you surmised, Old Man Winter kept coming back until the end of March, and the following...

Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

We live in Missouri and our kids are in Virginia so decided to meet halfway in Louisville. Our 2 bedroom penthouse suite was very nice. It was two-level with full bath on each floor. Downstairs bedroom had a double door and the upstairs was a loft. TV in common room as well as each bedroom. Full kitchen with dishwasher. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
Kristin H, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville East, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review. Our Penthouse suites, I agree, are perfect for a family on the go! The fully equipped kitchen are perfect for an impromptu meal, or just a quick snack. I am glad you enjoyed our full hot breakfast as well. I hope you will visit us again the next time you are in town!

Hendersonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 May 2015

This was a fine place. The bed seemed a bit small for a queen. The kitchen had everything you would need if you wanted to cook. It was clean and the staff very friendly. Breakfast was ok, as was the location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaye333
Kristin H, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville East, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed our spacious guestrooms with our fully equipped kitchens. Our friendly staff would love to welcome you back on your next visit to Louisville! Happy Travels!

Bay City, Michigan
Reviewed 15 April 2015

My husband and I found this location while traveling on business 4 years ago. I can honestly say that we have gone out of our way to return to this location when in the Louisville area for reason both professional and leisure. We have returned here after our initial extended stay(14 months) more than a half a dozen times times....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigDogCouple
Kristin H, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville East, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review. The staff and I are so pleased to have you in our Residence Inn family. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

North Judson, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 14 April 2015

This was our 5th time staying at Residence Inn Louisville East. We are with a traveling girls volleyball club. We travel to Louisville 1-2 times/year for tournaments. We are very satisfied with this hotel. Rooms are clean. Staff is pleasant and accommodating. Marsha in group sales is great to work with. Brenda in the kitchen is fantastic. The breakfasts are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marsha R
Kristin H, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville East, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review! We so look forward to your team's visits in the spring. Brenda loves the girls, and can't wait for your next tournament. Good luck to you and your team until we see you again next year!

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2015 via mobile

I have never felt led to write a review before this experience. I am a Marriott rewards member so I stay exclusively at Marriott properties. Good: I like the full kitchen. Very helpful when you are traveling with a family. Location is decent. Close to shopping and a Whole Foods Market and Starbucks. Bad: Room is not so clean. Inside...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Kristin H, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville East, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for the issues you experienced at Residence Inn Louisville East. Housekeeping issues such as you commented on are not standard, and we certainly will be making every effort to correct them. It would help if we could get additional information, in order to track where our systems broke down. Please contact me at 502-425-1821. Thank you...

Michigan
Reviewed 4 April 2015

Our trip was planned at the very last minute. It was a very pleasant surprise. Comfortable room, very clean especially the bathroom. Second day had a great breakfast with Sediqa who was hostessing the room. It was very busy and she made sure that nothing ran out and dirty dishes were bussed or disposed of properly. Fun to watch her...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Knot2late
Kristin H, Manager at Residence Inn Louisville East, responded to this review

We appreciate you staying with us and sharing your experience. We are so happy you enjoyed our suites and our breakfast. Sediqa is happy you remembered and mentioned her name. Please come back and see us again!

Charlotte, NC
Reviewed 2 April 2015

We stayed at the Hurstbourne Residence Inn on March 29 through March 30, 2015. After staying in a number of terrible hotels in Eastern Louisville, we were very pleased and comfortable in our studio suite. Everything worked. Full kitchen. Comfortable sitting area and work stations. Marble everywhere--that stuff isn't cheap! Decent bed. The only thing lacking is a dresser or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NCCatFan
Kristin H, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville East, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review. I am so pleased you were so comfortable staying with us. Our well appointed rooms are like studio apartments, perfect for long term stays as well as just overnight . We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Louisville!

Reviewed 31 March 2015

This is an updated "gen 1". The rooms are clean and updated. The staff is friendly. The social hour is very well done. Good food. Doesn't rush you out at 7:30pm. Sediqa - the staff member who runs the social hour - does a great job. She is friendly, accommodating and professional. I have made this my new "home" when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M M
Kristin H, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville East, responded to this review

Thanks so much for posting a review! It is a pleasure to welcome you to our "family". I am pleased to hear you enjoy the unique architecture of our "gen 1" hotel, with a more apartment-like feel. Sediqa looks forward to seeing you again next month for social!

151 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Home2 Suites by Hilton Louisville East/Hurstbourne
East Louisville
SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Hampton Inn Louisville East/Hurstbourne
East Louisville
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
#23 of 95 in Louisville
526 reviews
East Louisville
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly renovated Residence Inn by Marriott Louisville East is an upscale apartment-style hotel offering spacious guest suites with fully equipped kitchens. Our studios and penthouse suites features complimentary high speed internet access and flat screen TV’s with digital satellite. Conveniently located off I-64 and I-264, this hotel is near many restaurants, Oxmoor and Summit Shopping Malls, Churchill Downs, and Slugger Museum. We are walking distance to University of Louisville Shelby Campus and major business.The hotel also provides a complimentary full hot breakfast and evening reception (Monday thru Wednesday), outdoor swimming pool, and complimentary passes to Power House Gym fitness center. Whether for business or leisure, the Residence Inn Louisville East is your ideal “home away from home”. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Louisville East

Address: 120 North Hurstbourne Parkway, Louisville, KY 40222-5108
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Lyndon
Price Range: ₹ 8,170 - ₹ 16,536 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Louisville East 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Louisville East Hotel Louisville
Louisville Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Louisville
#14 Family Hotel in Louisville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Louisville East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms without an eastern exposure will be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles britt11302017, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The top floor rooms provide extra security for travelers not familiar with the locality.”
 of 5 bubbles 58madline, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the loft room!”
 of 5 bubbles BeachGirl155, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get the 2 bedroom suites”
 of 5 bubbles aundriad2017, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms have a fire places if you want.”
 of 5 bubbles S5892CEdavidl, 29 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5