We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Louisville Airport

Expedia.comUS$ 135*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 150*
US$ 135*
US$ 150*
US$ 135*
US$ 150*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Louisville Airport
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Louisville Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 151: English reviews
Edmonton
Reviewed 1 March 2015 via mobile

Typical clean spacious suites but what sets it apart is the friendly accommodating service. Needed a room upgrade and were extremely helpful and happy to help. It's the people that make the difference. Booked in for next year already!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Doug B
Lynn M, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

As general manager of the Residence Inn Louisville Airport, I want to thank you for taking the time to complete a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we receive from loyal customers like you. I am pleased to see that you had an excellent visit with us. Please let us know if there is anything else we can...

Georgetown, Guyana
Reviewed 1 March 2015 via mobile

Very good utilization of the room space to create a fully self contained room without the crowded/ congested effect. Really good for business needs just noise factor from airport due to distance and inn construction.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KammiC
Lynn M, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Dear KammiC, Thank you fo taking the time to review your stay on trip advisor. I am glad you enjoyed our spacious suits. After our renovation, we removed the coffee table and it made for a roomier suite. I will definitely share your feedback with the brand. We hope to seeyou on a future trip to Louisville. Sincerely, Lynn Manning...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 18 January 2015

We were in town to visit family and stayed at Residence Inn. We had our two grandchildren and stayed in a queen suite. The room nicely decorated with a pull out sofa that was perfect for the grandchildren ages 10 and 4. Room was clean and everything was in working order. Breakfast was good. Close to the airport and centrally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Detrie13_13
Lynn M, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Hi Detrie13, Thank you for the wonderful comments and i am glad you and your family enjoyed their stay. I hope your new year has been off to a great start ! We hope to see you again when you travel to the Louisville area. Sincerely, Lynn Manning General Manager

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 November 2014

It looks like they have tried to upgrade certain parts of the rooms in this hotel (bedding, drapes, lighting/lamps, sofa, paint color etc. but the kitchen appliances and cabinets, desks, coffee tables, etc are looking tired. I would imagine that when the investment is made to upgrade the rest of the components of the rooms, the rooms will feel nicer....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissMarried
Lynn M, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Dear MissMarried, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate the feedback regarding the recent renovations and will definitely pass them on to the brand. Typically, the appliances are usually the last items to be changed out during a renovation, however I hope you were able to enjoy the rest of your...

Ashland, Kentucky
Reviewed 26 October 2014 via mobile

We stayed here after a trip to The University of Louisville. It was just minutes away and was the perfect stay while traveling with a teenager. For a reasonable rate, he had his own bedroom, bathroom, and tv. The kitchen was super clean. The living room was great for the family to enjoy before retiring to separate rooms. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michele R
Lynn M, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Dear Michele R, We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I was happy to read that you and your son were able to enjoy the spacious suite during your visit to the University. We hope you will stay with us again when your travels bring you back thru Louisville. Yours in Hospitality, Lynn Manning General Manager

Rockford, Michigan
Reviewed 9 October 2014

Stayed here one night for an early morning flight. Hotel was well located close to the airport. There were not many restaurants near the area, so I ordered in. Typical Residence Inn layout, nothing fancy but worked fine. Breakfast was very good, better than most Residence Inns. Room was large and well laid out. Room was clean and everything worked....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigDaddy3859
Lawton, Oklahoma
Reviewed 28 September 2014

Staff was courteous always in a great mood ready to help. Room was nice spacious and clean. Breakfast had a large variety to choose from. The only problem was parking it seems it was always full. If I go back to Louisville I will for sure stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mimi1374
Lynn M, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Dear MiMi, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am glad you were able to enjoy the complimentary breakfast and I will definitely pass your comments on to the staff. We look forward to serving you again when you are in the Louisville area. Sincerely, Lynn Manning General Manager

Peachtree Corners, GA
Reviewed 16 September 2014

I love residence inns. I love the kitchen, the little living room, the space that you don't always get in a regular hotel room. This Residence Inn was very nice, clean, and included free Wi-Fi. I love the breakfast choices, including oatmeal with the fixings. However, there was one thing I wasn't prepared for. At 4:00 AM, it appeared that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank santafake
Lynn M, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Dear Santafake, Thank you for taking the time to place your review on trip advisor. I apologize for the plane noise as they do switch the flight patterns periodically and sometimes it does affect the amount of noise that can be heard from the suites. I hope you will decide to stay with us in the future and please ask...

Reviewed 3 September 2014 via mobile

Staying in louisville I was looking for a family suite suitable for 2 adults and 3 kids. Residence Inn was a great find off the beaten path but SO close to the fair/expo center and Kentucky kingdom and the mega caverns! The room itself although small was clean. Full kitchen huge huge plus! Private bedroom with bath (this is why...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lovesreviews2
Lynn M, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Dear Lovesreviews2, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor. I'm glad that you had a comfortable stay with us, and that you and your family were able to enjoy the many breakfast offerings. I will certainly review your feedback with our team. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit when...

Reviewed 3 September 2014 via mobile

Stayed as a stop over on a long trip. Typical of a renovated older Residence Inn. Facility is fine. Only complaint would be the free breakfast. It was not quite up to the standards set at other Residence Inn's I habe stayed at. I would stay there again and wish I had stayed there on my way back through Louisville.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twinsburg
Lynn M, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review

Dear Twinsburg, Thank you for your recent contribution to Tripadvisor. I am sorry that the breakfast you had while you were here was less than favorable. We take great pride in our customer service and we do not take it lightly when we fall short of our guests' expectations. I will certainly review your feedback with our team for corrective...

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Other (15)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Fairgrounds
SpringHill Suites Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
South Side
Courtyard Louisville Airport
Courtyard Louisville Airport
#45 of 95 in Louisville
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport & Expo
Fairgrounds
Crowne Plaza Hotel Louisville-Airport KY Expo Center
Fairgrounds
Four Points by Sheraton Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Residence Inn Louisville Airport

Address: 700 Phillips Ln, Louisville, KY 40209-1328
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Fairgrounds , South Side
Price Range: ₹ 8,468 - ₹ 14,092 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Louisville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Louisville Airport Hotel Louisville
Louisville Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Louisville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Louisville Airport staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Louisville Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay at another more modern hotel”
493StephenM, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Even numbered rooms are towards the air strip, could be noisy.”
rkramadh, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Facing inside away from airport and highway”
johnpilot, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I'm not sure there are any good rooms.”
rmtwd1, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not get a room on the airport side of the hotel. Stay at a different hotel.”
royerfarm, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 135* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 135
Residence InnUS$ 150
Booking.comUS$ 150
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates