We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Inn at Woodhaven

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Inn at Woodhaven
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Inn at Woodhaven
See the most recent reviews
Showing 175: English reviews
Caledonia
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Upon arriving at the Inn we were barked at to move our car. Hmm. Great start. While registering the I found the surroundings similar to the pictures I had viewed on-line but lacking the bright and clean appearance. The web pictures depicted beautiful lodging that we were excited to experience. In reality the pictures were probably from when the owner...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Cheryl V
mabb, Owner at Inn at Woodhaven, responded to this review

This couple arrived at the inn and blocked the entrance and exit to the whole parking lot. When they were asked to move the car so other guests that were waiting could come in he became angry and actually made a hand gesture to one of the staff. So it was definitely a bad beginning. The property photos show the...

Upton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Certainly the most "beautifully" appointed B & B in our trip to Kentucky. The breakfast was amazing in both the variety and taste. More like a restaurant in that way. It's the biggest B & B operation we have encountered, so it lacks the intimacy of smaller establishments. But for anyone going to Louisville, it certainly is an experience not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Priscilla C
Cedarburg
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Our family of four enjoyed the attic suite. There was space for everyone. Amazing bathroom. Father and son chess match. A room with a view (circle window) for our reader girl. Books everywhere. A special place. Loved the caramel French toast. Would loved to have seen this place on its full original property. The home is In great shape thanks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PBACedarburg
Dahlonega, Georgia
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

Very quaint setting with a wonderful staff, a delicious breakfast but a lack of attention to detail was apparent. Maybe we caught them at a bad time but I remember thinking to myself upon entering our bathroom I had seen cleaner college dorm room bathrooms. The touted steam shower did not work our entire 5 day stay. With some attention...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tcm4950
mabb, Owner at Inn at Woodhaven, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our inn. We appreciate all feed back from our guests...even the bad comments. I think you were here in February instead of March. That is the week our steam shower in the Garden Room was not working, but it is up and running great now. I'm sorry is was not working for you and...

Smyrna, Tennessee
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Although this is the first B&B we've ever stayed at, I can't imagine one that offers a better glimpse into a slower, gentler time. From the moment we walked through the massive front door of this spectacular American Gothic Revival home, I felt my blood pressure and heart rate drop, in a good way. The whole time there I didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank woodrox
mabb, Owner at Inn at Woodhaven, responded to this review

This review made me laugh. We are so happy that your experience here was more than expected. And I'm glad you stayed in the Attic Suite. It is like a big tree house....1250 square feet lets you spread out a bit. The big bedroom has a Stearns and Foster mattress which the guests love. Those stairs are a trek I...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We were planning on making Inn of Woodhaven our special place. They were so nice to us when we had an emergency involving house paint, and were out of the house for an extended length of time. We went back for anniversaries and/or birthdays several times just to celebrate the day, but we did not get to see anyone or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lovethesea51
mabb, Owner at Inn at Woodhaven, responded to this review

I'm sorry we were not as attentive your last stay with us. I'm not sure when that was or how it was different from your other visit. I don't always get to sit down with the guests and visit as much as I would like, but I do try to have some time at check in and breakfast...if they let...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 3 December 2013

My wife and I have stayed at the Inn at Woodhaven five times. When visiting Louisville, we never even consider another option. Spacious and well decorated rooms, a fantastic breakfast, friendly staff, and much more. The owner's philosophy is to provide accommodations at the level that she would want if staying at a B&B. We recommend the Inn at Woodhaven...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shadycoveharris
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We've stayed at Inn at Woodhaven twice, and both experiences we felt like we were right at home! Our favorite room was the Master Suite with a beautiful 4-poster bed and modern vintage decor. The french toast is to die for with your complimentary breakfast in the morning!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber B
mabb, Owner at Inn at Woodhaven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. The Master Suite is one of my favorite rooms. Hope the weather was good so you could use the balcony. We have been doing that caramel French toast since I opened up 21 years ago. It is so popular I have the recipe printed up for guests. You are...

Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Our stay was October 17 to October 20. Couldn't have arrived at a better time of year! Wonderful B&B, quiet, comfortable and fabulous breakfasts! Loved the Hearth Room. The grounds are lovely and the main house gorgeous! We found the Inn Keeper and Staff to be friendly, helpful and charming. We will definitely be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William M
Newark, New Jersey
Reviewed 19 October 2013

My husband and I recently stayed here in the Attic Suite and it was so lovely. The breakfast was delicious and can't wait to stay here again, this is our "go to" place!!! The bed was super comfortable and we really loved the steam shower too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank queenjan

133 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (106)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#3 of 95 in Louisville
1,744 reviews
East Louisville
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
Galt House Hotel
#27 of 95 in Louisville
3,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
Seelbach Hilton
#19 of 95 in Louisville
1,531 reviews
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Inn at Woodhaven is a bed and breakfast located in Louisville Kentucky. The Main House and Carriage House are on the National Register and were built in 1853. The award winning Rose Cottage was built in 1998 using details from each of the original buildings.Eight overnight accommodations are in the Main House, Carriage House or Rose Cottage and all offer high end amenities and comfortable furnishings. Breakfast is bountifull and made with local organic products. We serve in our formal dining room or we can deliver to the guests room. Guests also have complimentary soft drinks, and cookies and coffee, tea and snack stations in each room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn at Woodhaven

Address: 401 S Hubbards Ln, Louisville, KY 40207-4074
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Price Range: ₹ 7,788 - ₹ 12,762 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Woodhaven 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Inn at Woodhaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Inn at Woodhaven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close proximity to a ton, Great breakfast, Great views, Nice amenities, Amazing bourbon”
 of 5 bubbles Krowling, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The Cuppola Room is tucked away and private, with a large secluded bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles Dgrondin, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are NO bad rooms! Each has it's own personality!”
 of 5 bubbles U347TCjenniferm, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“very accessible area to restaurants and attractions”
 of 5 bubbles jelli0, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Attic suite is a lovely space for four or more people.”
 of 5 bubbles Liberte2012, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5