Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown

Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown

Traveller (91)
Great View
Room & Suite (59)
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#26 of 122 hotels in Louisville
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Ideally located in the heart of Downtown Louisville, Kentucky, this welcoming hotel is adjacent to the Mercury Ballroom, Palace Theatre and Fourth Street Live, just a short walk from The KFC Yum! Center, numerous restaurants and the Kentucky International Convention Center. Visit popular tourist attractions nearby, including Whiskey Row, Museum Row, Louisville Slugger Field, the Kentucky Fair and Exposition Center and Churchill Downs. An ideal base for business travelers, this Louisville, KY, hotel is directly connected to the Henry Clay Theater: a beautiful, historic building which was registered on the National Register of Historic Places in 1979, and boasts over 19,000 sq. ft. unparalleled function space. Take advantage of creative catering services, complimentary WiFi and a 24-hour business center at this downtown Louisville hotel. Stylish and spacious, all of our guest rooms and suites feature modern amenities to help you relax and stay productive.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Rooftop bar
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
On-demand films
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

350 West Chestnut Street, Louisville, KY 40202
1,115Review12Q+A96Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 668
  • 223
  • 100
  • 63
  • 61
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Teresa C wrote a review May 2023
Florida5 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Enjoyed staying here over the weekend. In town to see SEAL play at Palace theatre. Which is beautiful! It is a short walk to Palace & the Brown hotel. Room was clean, spacious and very nice! . Staff was very friendly. Will stay here again . Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: The 8Up restaurant on the 8th floor is nice * has delicious food.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cynthia wrote a review Feb 2020
Durango, Colorado24 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
First, I made the reservation with a man I could barely understand from Malaysia. Then paid 20 bucks for parking. Apparently it was listed but far down the page. Dinner in the rooftop restaurant was very very pricey and the floor and barstools were sticky and filthy. The bed was Rock hard, like sleeping on a cement pad. Breakfast was not included and for $13.99 each, totally underwhelmed. The coffee in the lobby was empty when I checked out and I was rudely told it would be 10 to 15 minutes. I didnt have the time so started my day caffeine free. Not happy
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: January 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ellyn Dayton, Other at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown
Responded 9 Sept 2020
Hi 350cynthia! We are sorry about your booking experience, is seems like you booked through Hilton corporate reservations. Sometimes, their agents are from other countries but are always very helpful! There is a fee for parking as we use the cities garage, however, we are priced below many hotels in the downtown area. We are also sorry that the bed made you uncomfortable, this is not a complaint we receive often, many of our guest stay here because of the Hilton Garden Inn standard beds! Lastly we do offer complimentary breakfast for Gold and Diamond Hilton members! We hope you come and stay with us again! Ellyn Dayton Assistant General manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kle145 wrote a review Dec 2019
Canal Point, Florida65 contributions71 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Location was perfect for us. Lots in walking distance. Room was spacious, comfortable, and clean. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Breakfast is really nice and free for gold and platinum Hilton Honors members or about $14.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pink Penguin wrote a review Feb 2021
Rockport, Indiana32 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Key points of this review:
-No room service. Website Covid updates are lies.
-Dirty bathroom
-Rock hard bed

The bathroom was filthy. I didn’t bother with asking to change rooms because if they aren’t bothering to remove the public hair all over the toilet, shower, and floor in my room they aren’t bothering anymore. Did they just start spraying Lysol everywhere and saying it was good enough? There was pubic hairs EVERYWHERE. You couldn’t miss them unless you were trying to. It was disgusting. I got some rubber gloves from my car and scrubbed the place myself. If they aren’t cleaning the obvious messes, are they really bothering to change the sheets between stays? No tip for housekeeping.
I specifically chose this hotel because the website said there IS room service while every other hotel in Louisville discontinued it for COVID. Turns out: that’s a lie. There was no room service. We spent more than necessary over a literal lie. The website indicates only the business center is closed due to COVID. Talk about an infuriating way to ruin the plans of a night away. To top it off, the menu was different and my husband, who is allergic to mammal, was forced to go with chicken wings, which he said were disgusting. That’s odd, as he usually likes wings just fine.
At breakfast the woman was short with everyone, barely paid any attention, told us she would get us milk and juice, then when she didn’t and we asked about it she told us she didn’t have milk. Who doesn’t have milk?! The cook was moving at snail pace and over cooked everything. Once again I found my journey plagued by hair, as he left some behind in my potatoes.

We won’t be back. I can’t even believe how bad this stay was from top to bottom. I probably could’ve brushed off breakfast but the pubic hair covered bathroom and the false claim to having room service were unacceptable.

Of course, if you enjoy sleeping on the floor, you’ll also enjoy their rock hard mattresses. If you’re a friend of the rolled up sweater for a pillow, their super old and flimsy pillows will bring back your best memories of awkward sleeping situations.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ellyn Dayton, Other at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown
Responded 6 Apr 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. As a Hilton guest you are among our most valued guests. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. Please reach out to me personally if there is anything else I can do for you, Ellyn Dayton Assistant General Manager edayton@firsthospitality.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ann B wrote a review Feb 2021
3 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Disgusting roaches. Worst experience I've had in the United States. Firstly, the front desk person had mask hanging under chin and push up over his mouth (not nose) only once he notice I was hanging back and eyeing his mask. It then took over 30 mins to check in because his did not recognize the format of the confirmation sent by a popular 3rd party booking app. I had to call the 3rd party booker, which then called the front desk and sorted it out eventually after booker walked the guy through it like 20 times. For the wait, I was not even offered free upgraded room (placed on 2nd floor) or even upgraded internet. To top if off once I could finally check in, there were 2 small roaches in the bathroom and a large one over the bed. I went back to desk to get another room, and I was told "this never happens" rather than any real effort to amend the situation. I actually had to argue that I had the pictures to prove it rather than being taken at my word. I was given a second room practically right above the first one floor up (not confident the roaches weren't in same walls) only to find gross mold in the second bathroom. I literally stayed at a red roof in motel a few days prior not too far away that was cleaner and more comfortable. Truly a roach infested waste if money.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ellyn Dayton, Other at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown
Responded 6 Apr 2021
It sounds like we had trouble checking you in, and for that, I'm very sorry. We do our best to stay current with all the new booking channels popping up! I also invite you to reach out to me personally about the issues with your room. We work closely with pest control agencies to ensure our rooms are clean, up to date, and pest free. This is not how we operate, and I would like a chance to make it right. Ellyn Dayton Assistant General Manager edayton@firsthospitality.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Micah B wrote a review Jun 2021
2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Barry at the front desk is a (they don’t accept reviews that use profanity). He’s got long greasy hair, a bad attitude, and wasn’t even close to wearing his mask. Covid ain’t gonna come out of your neck Barry, and for Christ sakes take some of the mini bottles of shampoo home and wash your hair. Outside of the nasty greasy dude at the front desk, it was just a over priced anywhere but there hotel. $200+ a night for wall paper to becoming off and stains in the hall way!?! I mean come one. I wonder if the stains are grease/ “waste” from Barry’s hair and attitude. The things that make you go hmmmm
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Shannon C wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was in Louisville because my daughter was in the hospital for a week. Many of the staff routinely inquired on her condition, gave words of encouragement, and generally went out of their way to make our stay trouble free. Shelly, our daily waitress at breakfast, expressed genuine concern every day and helped start the day with less stress. The many shuttle drivers were always ready to take us to the hotel even though it was only a 10 or 15 minute walk. Ellyn, Seira, and Nea at the front desk made sure everything we needed was taken care of. In a week where my attention needed to be focused elsewhere, the staff made sure I had zero things to worry about where I stayed.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ellyn Dayton, Other at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown
Responded 6 Apr 2021
Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your recent stay. We are delighted to read that our team as well as our accommodations were able to meet and exceed your expectations. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and look forward to your return. Ellyn Dayton Assistant General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sightseer789791 wrote a review Jun 2023
3 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is located on a fairly busy street in downtown Louisville, KY. Our rooms overlooked the street and were VERY noisy making it difficult to sleep. Parking at the hotel was VERY expensive. Other than being noisy the rooms were clean and adequate. Do to my own failure to investigate this hotel does NOT offer any type of free breakfast. There is a restaurant on site for meals but we elected to walk the 3 blocks to a nearby McDonalds for breakfast vice paying for the hotels overpriced breakfast. The one plus thing about the hotel was the fact that you had to use your room key to access the guest floors. This kept any unwanted personnel who were downtown from accessing the guest floors. There also was a BBQ restaurant nearby and I could smell it before going to bed. Some might find this and issue but I didn't. I probably would not book this hotel again mainly from the noise standpoint unless there was some compelling reason I had to stay downtown for.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Noisy due to traffic from the street.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
darladbutler wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is quite a deal for the price. They’ve hired some great people and a location that allows you access to everything you’d need. The BREAKFAST......amazing. There’s one woman cooking. It felt like I had a personal chef...She’s great! Please TIP her after your breakfast. She deserves it!!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: March 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ellyn Dayton, Other at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown
Responded 25 Mar 2021
I am delighted to hear that your stay went so well. Thank you for the great review of our hotel. It is always nice to read that our guests enjoyed their time with us and that the service exceeded expectations. The team and I take great pride in our hotel service and I will be sure to share your review with them. Ellyn Dayton Assistant General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Snigrid wrote a review May 2022
Colorado38 contributions9 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
It was just ok. The location is great if you are seeing a show at the Palace. I typically only stay on Hilton property. This one was fine but could be better. Our room was huge, but it smelled like bacon! Alll day! We were on the 5th floor but wondering if we shared a vent with the 8th floor restaurant. The restaurant was just ok as well. The breakfast was fine and typically overpriced for onsite food. The coffee stand is right at the entrance of the restaurant and was super dirty every day we visited. We used the parking garage and the QR code did not work. We had to tell them every day. They were nice and took the 20 dollar parking fee we paid off our bill each day, but it was annoying to have to keep complaining about it.
Service was gray as usual for a Hilton. It was an ok stay, but they could up their game a bit.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ellyn Dayton, Other at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown
Responded 6 Jun 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you home again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
shelmybell asked a question Mar 2019
Louisville, Kentucky105 contributions13 helpful votes
Any recommended rooms for a view?
Answer from paulamA1899YP
Nailsworth34 contributions33 helpful votes
Sorry can'y really help with this. We had a corner room but not above the skyline. Room was very spacious and well equipped.
Ben F asked a question Apr 2017
Barnet, United Kingdom299 contributions129 helpful votes
What is the cost of breakfast?
Answer from Ashley P
Auburn, New York63 contributions19 helpful votes
Ours was free, continental breakfast. Am not a Hilton member and don’t recall it being part of my room package, but not complaining! Maybe it’s complimentary continental for everyone now?
Debbie P asked a question Apr 2017
Lexington, Kentucky6 contributions1 helpful vote
Do all of your king rooms have a sofa?
Katie L wrote a tip May 2024
2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t take a room on 4th street"
Read full review
Rene wrote a tip Mar 2024
Sevierville, Tennessee1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try to get another hotel. Although the accommodations are nice and the location is good. The billing problems aren’t doable."
Read full review
Natieka W wrote a tip Feb 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The BEST part of our experience was valet! Tre T was most amazing! I felt like family!"
Read full review
Kevin C wrote a tip Feb 2024
15 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book early or at least find out if there are events happening in the area you plan to stay as it will greatly affect availability and costs."
Read full review
Amanda K wrote a tip Jan 2024
Cincinnati, Ohio509 contributions127 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pay for parking available "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Louisville area.
PRICE RANGE
₹11,028 - ₹15,791 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesKentuckyLouisvilleCentral Business District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
162
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HILTON GARDEN INN LOUISVILLE DOWNTOWN - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown?
Nearby attractions include Fourth Street Live! (0.4 km), Louisville Palace (0.09 km), and Art Eatables (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include J. Graham's Cafe, English Grill, and Brown Hotel Lobby Bar & Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown have airport transportation?
Yes, Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Louisville.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
All Louisville HotelsLouisville Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LouisvilleHotels near Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire