We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Dupont Mansion B&B

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Louisville
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Dupont Mansion B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

336 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Dupont Mansion B&B
See the most recent reviews
Showing 334: English reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2016

In Louisville to see "Phantom." Super B&B in a unique location of lovingly restored Victorian homes. Wonderful recommendation for dining - even made the reservation for us - and brought breakfast to us since one is handicapped. Well-stocked kitchenette on same floor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
Herb W, Owner at Dupont Mansion B&B, responded to this review

I remember Paul because he and his wife so enjoyed seeing "Phantom of the Opra" and were super guests. Thanks for mentioning the kitchenette on the second floor. That is for guest use and it is very handy for early or late coffee, tea, water, soft drinks, wine and snacks. Also, since your visit, We've obtained a liquor license and...

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2016

My decision to go to Louisville was a last minute one, as I wished to attend the memorial service of Muhammed Ali.I personally knew nothing about Louisville and was frustrated to find all the Hotels Downtown were fully booked.My assistant suggested finding a B&B which I reluctantly agreed.Booking into the the Dupont Mansion B&B is where my good fortune began.Before...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank johnkablion
Herb W, Owner at Dupont Mansion B&B, responded to this review

Well, I hardly know how to respond to you John, my lovely guest from England. Thank you for all the nice things you said about our inn and the neighborhood. But I MUST set our future guests straight - I AM NO JIMMY STUART! We had a wonderful, memorable time, before, during and after the Mohamad Ali Memorial Service. I...

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 12 June 2016

We stayed 4 nights and absolutely loved our time at the Dupont Mansion. Herb made a range of tasty breakfasts and was a joy to talk with about local lore and the recent passing of Muhammad Ali. We've stayed in a number of Kentucky B&Bs and the Dupont Mansion is one of the best! Enjoy!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kristina Q
Herb W, Owner at Dupont Mansion B&B, responded to this review

Kristina, Thanks for your praise. So glad you could stay 4 nights. There is a lot to see and do around here. My wife says I am a "Three Trick Pony" when it comes to making breakfasts, but you are my witness that I have a fourth up my sleeve. Fortunately for all, we have wonderful full time innkeepers at...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 1 June 2016

This was probably my favorite lodging on our 2 week long trip to Kentucky.The house was built circa 1879. It is a rare decorative Italianate mansion with ornate carved marble fireplaces, hardwood floors, plaster moldings and 14 foot ceiings. 10 foot doors and windows make for a charming old mansion. It is furnished with antiques and period furnishings. Ken and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank twebb51
Herb W, Owner at Dupont Mansion B&B, responded to this review

We are flattered to be your favorite lodging during a two week stay in Kentucky. I appreciate the detailed description. Do you know that some people only come for a day or two and think they can take in the area? Two weeks is great. The only thing better is to MOVE HERE. Kentucky is a great place to visit...

Reviewed 30 May 2016

Great place to stay, good value, great breakfast. Would stay there again. The only complaint was the road construction in front of the establishment. The caretakers and owners were very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emp328
Herb W, Owner at Dupont Mansion B&B, responded to this review

Thanks for the compliments. Sorry about that road construction. Unfortunately it was going on just when you were here. It's over now. We've also had construction next door recently. That too is about over and in the place of an empty parking lot, our next door neighbor is now a $11 million museum addition showcasing regional history by the Filson...

Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 29 May 2016

My girlfriend and I spent two nights at Dupont Mansion the weekend after the Kentucky Derby and couldn't have been more pleased by the convenience, the comfort, and the hospitality we encountered in the heart of Louisville. The hotel is in a historic, verdant part of Louisville, but is by no means in the heart of the action - be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John M
Herb W, General Manager at Dupont Mansion B&B, responded to this review

John, I appreciate your taking time for a detailed review. NOTE: You were in the heart of our beautiful historic preservation district and yet you were very close to downtown, Fourth Street Live, Churchill Downs, University of Louisville, Speed Art Museum, Filson Historic Society Museum, Conrad Caldwell House Museum and a number of other interesting things and places. Hurry back.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 24 May 2016

We stayed here for one night. The B&B was very beautiful and the host Herb was very welcoming. The room was large, clean and quiet. The breakfast was very good. My only complaints would be that the WIFI signal was weak and the room we were in the Cleveland had a glass door and the curtain on it did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chilli09
Herb W, Owner at Dupont Mansion B&B, responded to this review

Glad to know of these issues. Now we will always turn that light off at night. We have ordered a stronger wi-fi signal and expect that to be installed within a week. It certainly is helpful to learn of issues like this. We want our guests to be totally satisfied without a single issue whenever possible.

Waltham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 24 May 2016

We stayed at the Dupont Mansion for two nights recently while we began the Kentucky Bourbon Trail. We arrived very late and Sue was wonderfully understanding and arranged for our late check in. The room was of a comfortable size and appointed well-enough. The bathroom was small but all that you need. Breakfasts were lovely and service was very sweet....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
Herb W, Owner at Dupont Mansion B&B, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, Jennifer. After your visit I complained to th Utility Company, pointing out that the noise ordinance prohibited noisey construction prior to 7;00 am. That helped, and now there is no working on Saturday at all. I believe the Saturday construction was on the new building next door. That is FINISHED. We now have a beautiful $12...

Key West, Florida
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Thank you, Ann and Ken for being such wonderful innkeepers & hosts. The breakfast was superb and the rooms were wonderful. The readily available glass of wine made us feel like special guests. When we are in Louisville again, we know where our first choice to stay will be! Thank you, again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TropicSailors
Herb W, Owner at Dupont Mansion B&B, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I love being called : "first choice" and "classic". That is certainly one of our goals.

Reviewed 14 May 2016

The Dupont Mansion in Louisville is a perfect get away spot. The rooms are warm and inviting, the breakfast is well prepared and presented and the entire experience is attended to by the owner to insure your stay is as close to perfect as can be. Every room in the house is a joy to relax in. The neighborhood is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
Herb W, Owner at Dupont Mansion B&B, responded to this review

John, I thank you for the review and the five stars. Your review sounds like an advertisement, but, I swear, I did not put you up to it! Thanks. By the way, if you did not know it, the number of stars is probably as important, or more important, that the actual words. We receive a "Ranking" by various sites...

146 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (125)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#3 of 95 in Louisville
1,705 reviews
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Hyatt Regency Louisville
#11 of 95 in Louisville
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21c Museum Hotel Louisville
#6 of 95 in Louisville
976 reviews
Seelbach Hilton
#19 of 95 in Louisville
1,492 reviews
Galt House Hotel
#26 of 95 in Louisville
3,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The DuPont Mansion B&B is an historic treasure with modern amenities. The tall ceilings, ornate fireplaces and carved woodwork look and feel like the circa 1889 Victorian Mansion that it is. Yet the high speed free WiFi throughout the Mansion, flat screen TVs in all guest rooms and Jacuzzi tubs in every bath (two are double) provide luxury beyond anything imagined over a century ago. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dupont Mansion B&B

Address: 1317 South Fourth St, Louisville, KY 40208
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Old Louisville
Price Range: ₹ 8,670 - ₹ 16,063 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Dupont Mansion Hotel Louisville
Dupont Mansion Bed And Breakfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Dupont Mansion B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms towards the back are quieter, rooms towards the front have park view, rooms on third floor hear planes closer”
 of 5 bubbles th0ds0n, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms seem pretty amazing”
 of 5 bubbles 696reginac, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are nice, The Dupont is the largest.”
 of 5 bubbles kellyh546, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We always stay in the Carnegie Suite. Very large and comfortable, quiet and well appointed on the 3rd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles NotQuiteDone, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms looked great”
 of 5 bubbles juliehV3055TW, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5