We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
9940 Corporate Campus Dr, Louisville, KY 40223-4032
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Expedia.com
$140
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$129
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/12/22
Hotels.com
$140
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline$139
Travelocity$140
Hurb$144
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (112)
Room & Suite (159)
Dining (41)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#18 of 119 hotels in Louisville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Our all-suites hotel is located in the desirable northeast Louisville. Guests enjoy our renowned complimentary made-to-order breakfast each morning and our free evening reception with beer, wine, cocktails, sodas and light fare every night. Our two-room suites embody a home setting, complete with two flat-screen televisions, couch, accent chairs, and work desk. The kitchen area provides a refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, and sink. In keeping with our "all things complimentary" experience, there is no charge for WiFi or parking. We are located less than 5 minutes from several of the city's largest shopping malls - The Mall St. Matthews, Oxmoor Center, and The Paddock Shops. Looking to take in some of Louisville's most famous destinations? You'll want to stay at Embassy Suites Louisville East. Our central location allows for quick access to downtown Louisville where the Urban Bourbon trail begins.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Highchairs available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
1646Reviews14Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,146
  • 318
  • 91
  • 48
  • 43
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
J2665RSmatthews wrote a review Nov 2022
3 contributions5 helpful votes
They ran out of food for breakfast, so the full breakfast turned into a coffee and bread. The breakfast staff are clearly overworked. It's an older property so the beds aren't great. Rooms are older. Won't return
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gary Burdette, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville East
Responded 5 days ago
Dear guest, I'm so sorry to learn of your poor experience at breakfast. Certainly not what we are striving for on a daily basis. We typically get very good comments on our beds, they are actually the specification beds for the Waldorf Astoria. I'm sorry that was not your experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amyrx99 wrote a review Aug 2021
Indiana36 contributions44 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Stayed over Thanksgiving holiday. Very nice, clean. Kids like the pool area and the hot tub. Evening reception was nice, and breakfast was very good. We love Embassy Suites, always have the best breakfasts with omelette station, etc. This was a nice quiet stay, maybe due to holiday. Very relaxing, would stay here again if in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Erin Fosson, Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville East
Responded 13 Aug 2021
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Our hot tub is actually closed but I am glad you enjoyed the pool when you were here over the holiday. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Louisville.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jaime73132022 wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
The hotel was nice. The service was good. The breakfast was decent. The room was nice and roomy. The only disappointment was the hot tub has been taken out. Other than that it was a nice place to stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gary Burdette, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville East
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Jaime, Thank you for your review. Glad to know you had a good stay with us. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Louisville.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jeanette K wrote a review Sep 2022
ypsilanti, United States3 contributions8 helpful votes
Please don['t stay here. Every room is musty and dingy. The hotel is in bad need of renovation. Furniture in room is dirty, worn, and damaged. The smell of the room is so horrible and overwhelming, we had to run the air for the whole duration to control the room smell, and use our own air freshener. Pricing is still $300+ per night in spite of these problems. I will not stay at this hotel again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
cargill44 wrote a review Aug 2022
Louisville, Kentucky1 contribution
Very comfortable and restful stay. Had all the amenities I needed and would recommend to friends and other groups needing somewhere to host an event. Plan on returning for another group activity sometime in the fall.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gary Burdette, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville East
Responded 17 Aug 2022
Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us. I am glad to know that you had a comfortable and restful stay. We look forward to your return visit in the fall.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Petitpeople wrote a review Aug 2022
Dawson Springs, Kentucky58 contributions12 helpful votes
Where do I start. Woke up first morning toilet was overflowing with nothing in it. Used towels to keep it from pouring out of room. Maintenance guy came and shop vacuumed the floor no cleaning. He brought 2 towels. Toilet still takes forever to flush. We had climbed back in bed so we were grossed out by this. When we went to leave at around 10 am stopped by front desk we explained the situation and asked sheets be changed and bathroom cleaned. At 4 pm nothing had been done yet. Sometime after that housekeeping showed up and handed us towels and sheets. At 10 pm I was using the toilet and ran out of toilet paper called the front desk and ask them for more. I asked them if they could bring it to me they said no you will have to come to front desk to get it. To say I was disappointed in my stay would be an understatement.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gary Burdette, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville East
Responded 11 Aug 2022
I am so sorry to learn you stay with us was so disappointing. We are typically much better than what you have described and I am sorry it was your experience. Since your review was collected in partnership with Hilton, I have been able to reach out to you privately. I trust that you are pleased with our resolution. I hope you will give us the opportunity to regain your trust the next time you are in Louisville.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jennifer C wrote a review Jul 2022
Muncie, Indiana21 contributions10 helpful votes
We were disappointed in our stay at Embassy Suites East Louisville. First, the beds did not nearly meet our expectations for a hotel at this price point. The king bed sunk badly in the middle and was so hard it was painful to sleep on our sides. We had made it clear when we booked that there would be four of us in the room and we would also be using the sofa sleeper, yet they didn’t leave any blankets for us. When we checked at the front desk, they were “out”. Friends of ours were experiencing the same issue and one of them slept under a towel to cover up. Speaking of which, there was also a towel shortage. The hotel was sold out and there were lots of sports teams there, but still, there is no reason for a hotel to ever run out of clean towels. Even though there were four of us in the room, they would only give us 3 towels at a time. We stayed four nights and had a total of 6 towels for 4 people. As far as the cleanliness of the room was concerned, the bathroom was clean. In the living room space there was candy on the floor and the mesh desk chair seemed to have smashed, bright colored icing in it. The hotel common areas were fine and allowed for room to spread out and relax over the course of 4 nights/5 days. We are not at all a high-maintenance family of travelers, but this experience simply didn’t meet our expectations. I felt badly for the front desk folks as they seemed understaffed, stressed, and were simply the messengers of bad news “not enough towels”, “no blankets”, “sold out, can’t switch to a cleaner room”. The location is great and there are other hotels in the area that look quite nice and get rave reviews. Start there. This one is simply overpriced for what it is.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Take your own blankets and maybe some towels too, if going on a summer weekend. Get a room far...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Gary Burdette, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville East
Responded 12 Jul 2022
Dear Jennifer, I am so sorry to learn of your disappointing stay with us. While I am happy to know you found the bathroom to be clean and enjoyed the hotel's common areas, I am sorry that we were not able to readily offer some of the supplies you had requested. Certainly not what we are striving for and I am sorry it was your experience. I do hope you will allow us to regain your trust on a future visit to Louisville.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CAtraveler309 wrote a review Jul 2022
Peoria, Illinois1 contribution1 helpful vote
Our room was absolutely filthy. The sofa couch had multiple stains, toilet had not been cleaned from the last guest, stained carpet and half of the springs connecting the sofa bed were missing making the sofa bed unusable. The phones in the room did not work. I tried calling down to the front desk and housekeeping multiple times and it just continuously rang busy. I looked up the phone number on Google and ended up having to use my cell phone to call the front desk. I informed the front desk of the abysmal state of our room and was told that “they would inform housekeeping.” We paid $238 for a one night stay in an absolutely disgusting room. We arrived around 10pm after being on the road for more than 10 hours, had we arrived earlier there would have been no way we would have stayed, but with three young kids absolutely exhausted there was no other choice. Needless to say, we didn’t stick around for the breakfast. If it was anything like the room I wasn’t going to take a chance. One of the worst experiences we’ve had at a hotel!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Gary Burdette, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville East
Responded 12 Jul 2022
Dear Guest, I am sincerely sorry for your disappointing stay with us. We typically are significantly better that what your review describes. Due to the anonymous nature of Trip Advisor, I am unable to reach out directly. Please contact me at gary.burdette@hilton.com so that I may make this issue right.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gina2789 wrote a review Jun 2022
Asheville, North Carolina2 contributions
The hotel overall was not well maintained and in need of repair. The pool had green mold around the deck, with cracked cement and was honestly pretty dangerous. The air vents of the room and hotel were black with dust. The bathroom curtain was falling apart.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gary Burdette, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville East
Responded 30 Jun 2022
Dear Gina, I am so sorry your stay was so disappointing. Certainly not what we are striving for and I am sorry it was your experience. I do hope you will allow us the opportunity to regain your trust on a future trip to Louisville.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lindsaywillo wrote a review Mar 2022
Hartland, Wisconsin56 contributions3 helpful votes
We were coming home from a florida road trip to WI and found this embassy suites in Louisville on our way home. We were checking in around 845 pm so I did an online check in and was for some reason not given a digital key so had to lug the whole family in and redo the check in prices at the front desk. We had been driving all day so avoiding this step would’ve been nice. The hotel was loud and dirty! Soiled linens, garbage and food waste sitting in the hallways! It was gross! Getting to our room I was less than impressed. Also gross and dirty! There were white splatters of who knows what all over the pull out couch, fingerprints all over the mirror (was the room even cleaned if they didn’t clean the mirror!?!?) carpet was dirty, rusted fixtures in the bathroom, hair on the bathroom floor/door…just gross! We didn’t have the energy to even complain because we just needed a rest before the next day of driving
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Gary Burdette, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville East
Responded 29 Mar 2022
Dear Lindsay, I am so disappointed to know you had such a poor experience at our hotel. I expect for all of our guests to find their accommodations to be immaculately clean and I apologize that was not your experience. Due to the anonymous nature of Trip Advisor, I am unable to reach out to you directly. Please feel free to contact me at gary.burdette@hilton.com so I can offer my personal apology and take action to ensure a similar circumstance does not repeat itself. I do hope the next time your travels return you to Louisville you will allow us the opportunity to regain your trust.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$151 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
embassy suites louisville, louisville embassy suites
LOCATION
United StatesKentuckyLouisvilleEast Louisville / Lyndon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

EMBASSY SUITES BY HILTON LOUISVILLE EAST - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville East
Which popular attractions are close to Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville East?
Nearby attractions include Iceland Sports Complex - Public Skate Hours (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville East?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville East?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville East?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville East?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville East?
Conveniently located restaurants include Corner Cafe & Pizzaria, Chef's Cut Pizza, and El Rio Grande Mexican Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville East?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville East?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville East?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville East offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville East?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.