We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast

Booking.comUS$ 114*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 149*
US$ 114*
US$ 149*
US$ 114*
US$ 149*
US$ 114*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 106: English reviews
Charleston, West Virginia
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Very nice hotel, especially for the money! It looked like it had been given an upgrade & remodel and when I asked the clerk said it was finished in May 2016. It showed. It just had a new and fresh look about it. The room had the 50" TV in it which was the BIGGEST TV I have ever had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James A
Rocky P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Rocky Patel Guest Service Manager

USA
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Poor customer service, hotel was under construction and as a Platinum Elite, I got the worst room in the place. There aren't words for how poor the overall quality of this place is. I stay in many hotels a year - few win my scorn so completely.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BlueHenFlyer
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

Dear BlueHenFlyer, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the renovation and for failing to meet your expectations...

Indiana
Reviewed 21 September 2016

I stayed here this past January and returned this week for a short stay. The renovations are NICE! Honestly, last time I stayed I did not think the hotel needed a makeover but it was refreshing. The breakfast area is definitely improved too! Lots of choices and very open. Now, here's what can be improved. The fitness room. First of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissAmericaCrownHead
Rocky P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

We thank you for your feed back and appreciate your stay with us. It was pleasure to have you as our guest and to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to host you again in the future when you are in Louisville. Now for the issues that you had with our Fitness room and a...

Grand Rivers, Kentucky
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Hotel is clean on grounds and all of premises as well as rooms. Had no problems when staying there. Adequate free breakfast with better than average offerings. Quiet and comfortable . Have stated here before in past and will again when in Louisville area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald C
Rocky P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

We thank you for your feed back and appreciate your stay with us. It was pleasure to have you as our guest and to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to host you again in the future when you are in Louisville.

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

First, the interior of the place is falling apart, and the place looks totally unfinished with no indication of progress being made. Second, and more importantly, the customer service was abysmal. We booked our room with an understanding of a specific, post-tax rate. Upon check-out, we were told that our agreement was apparently invalid. The manager was not remotely understanding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lewismaverick
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

Dear lewismaverick, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I...

Simpsonville, South Carolina
Reviewed 6 August 2016

We stayed at the hotel in July. The employees we encountered on our stay were all wonderful! It was after the stay that the Management/Owner was less than professional! I left a skort on the hook on the back of the bathroom door. The skort had a large amount of cash in the front pocket. I called the hotel the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl C
Rocky P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Rocky...

Reviewed 11 July 2016

Depending on the out come of a situation i had, determines the overall rating and experience. On 7/9/16, the A/C unit quit working overnight. Talked to the front desk and left message for manager. Never received a call. When i returned home, I called again on 7/10. Still have not received phone call. Called corporate, They have to contact hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim K
Rocky P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Rocky Patel Guest Service Manager

Ohio
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

The size of the tv in my room made me so happy. The pool and gym were closed due to renovations and the place smelled like drywall but the tv and room were great. The bathroom was nicely updated and the shower had great water pressure. It's also located within walking distance to seceral delicious restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dustin H
Rocky P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Rocky Patel Guest Service Manager

Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

We were unaware until we had already paid 160 dollars that the entire first floor was going to be under construction. Our room smelled extremely musty, the carpeting was damp and there seemed to be dirt on the shower curtain/ sheets. Quite disappointing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer F
Rocky P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Rocky Patel Guest Service Manager

Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

This place is nice but something was off this visit. Most notably the room had a musk to it that I used some body spray to cover up. Water pressure was not what it was last time I was in town. Otherwise pretty decent still. Be warned though, some of our crew worked overnights which with the renovations going on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
Holiday Inn Exp... N, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review and apologize for your inconvenience . Please feel free to contact me at holidayinnex1@aol.com so I can provide additional assistance. Thak you for staying with us. Rocky Patel Guest service Manager

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast
East Louisville
Courtyard Louisville Northeast
East Louisville
Residence Inn Louisville Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville North
East Louisville
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Express Louisville East is located off of I-265 exit-32, on Chamberlain Lane & Westport Road interchange, where our guests find Consistent Quality Service. We offer complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast with Hot Items, Heated Indoor Pool, Whirlpool, Fitness Center, Meeting facility up to 40 people. Convenient access to Ford Plant, local shopping, dining, area businesses & Churchill Downs, home of the Kentucky Derby.With our 100% satisfaction guarantee & Priority Club Rewards, is the right hotel for all your business & leisure needs. We are just minutes from Downtown Louisville, 4th Street Live, HorseShoe Riverboat Casino, Kentucky Fair and Exposition Center, Cardinal Stadium, University of Louisville Campus, E. P. Tom Sawyer Park, Six Flags Kentucky Kingdom, and Louisville International Airport, Airport Code SDF. Whether in town for business or pleasure we can meet and exceed your needs. With our central convenient location, your just minutes from restaurants and entertainment. We offer Complimentary High Speed Wired & Wireless Internet Access in Rooms, Lobby, Meeting Room, Breakfast Area & Business Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast

Address: 3711 Chamberlain Lane, Louisville, KY 40241
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Price Range: ₹ 7,140 - ₹ 17,947 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Louisville i-265 East Hotel Louisville
Louisville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Louisville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor rooms are probably better.”
jamesaG6718PW, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms were nice.”
MissAmericaCrownHead, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Construction/renovation noise is minimal.”
KathyS468, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“It's in a very good area with restaurants and shopping centers around the corner.”
dustinh171, 11 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Stay on high floor”
cbMoline, 2 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 114* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 114
TravelocityUS$ 114
TripAdvisorUS$ 114
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates