We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn - Louisville SE - Fairgrounds

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn - Louisville SE - Fairgrounds
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

420 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 415: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

The price was right. The room was clean, and the bed was comfy. The Red Roof Inn is super convenient to the interstate & the Highlands district of Louisville. If you're looking for simplicity & a place to sleep, I recommend it. If you want to get pampered, maybe not. My only recommendation is that they offer maybe some fruit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whoitis4sho
DRG1957, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Louisville SE - Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. The Highlands are a great place to visit. Some of the best restaurants, unique shops and night life is in The Highlands and it is only one exit from the hotel. We are very proud to offer a very clean, comfortable well maintained room at a reasonable rate....

Marshall, Illinois
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

The staff and location are great. They always do whatever it takes attitude, to get things done. I've never stayed anywhere, that the whole group is so pleasant and friendly. Thanks to Laura, Kimberly, Angela, Kelly, Rebecca, Tonya and Debbie the manager as well!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank miler792002
DRG1957, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Louisville SE - Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review. I am very proud of the staff. They have the heart of a servant and enjoy their jobs very much. I will be sure to share this review with Laura, Kimberle, Angela, Kelli, Rebecca and Tonya. Please come back and see us soon. Debbie Glasgow General Manager

McConnellsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

This property is not in the best part of town. When I arrived there were many "Shady" characters walking around the parking lot. When I arrived there was a guy (not sure if he was a guest) standing on the second floor walk way wearing a white hoody. He starred at me and then followed my vehicle to see where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pupncub
DRG1957, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Louisville SE - Fairgrounds, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you did not feel safe at this location. We have many great regular guest who are construction workers. They do step outside of their rooms to smoke or to just get a breath of fresh air. We are always very concerned for the safety of our guest. If ever you feel uncomfortable please call the...

A TripAdvisor Member
Huntsville, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I drive through louisville several times a year and always spend the night here. Kelli is always knowledgeable and friendly. It makes for a welcoming environment. I will continue to return to this hotel whenever I'm in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
DRG1957, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Louisville SE - Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice review. It is good to know that Kelli always makes you feel welcomed. We really appreciate you coming back year after year. I hope to see you soon. Debbie Glasgow General Manager

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 week ago

this is a good hotel for the area reasonable prices and clean rooms the hotel staff Kelli was above par and super friendly. when I checked in it was kinda late I was hungry and Kelly gave me the number for a restaurant that delivered. super friendly and top notch customer service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doctorawesome82
DRG1957, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Louisville SE - Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a nice review. Kelli normally works first shift but will stay much later if we need her to. I am glad to hear she was able to help you find a place that delivers. We are very proud to offer a clean, comfortable, well maintained room at a reasonable rate....

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel was very clean. Easy to check in. Wasn't loud at all. No frills, just a good place to lay your head down, rest and then continue on your travels. Only negative I can mention is that no "free water" given as should be to redicard member.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenifer S
DRG1957, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Louisville SE - Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a very nice review. I am so sorry that the GSR failed to give you your bottle of water at check-in. The housekeeping staff works very hard to keep the hotel very clean. They will appreciate that you noticed and took the time to write a review. It makes them feel good. I look forward to...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The lobby staff is top notch in my book. After I checked out and went to my destination in Louisville, I realized I had left my dogs collars in the room. I immediately called the front desk and they said they would get them and hold them for me, or someone, to pick up. So relieved someone else was able...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank antlerville
DRG1957, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Louisville SE - Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the very nice review. I am glad that we were able to locate your puppy's collar and get it back to you. The housekeeping and maintenance staff work very hard to offer you a clean, comfortable, well maintained room. I am so sorry that our heating was confusing. Anytime that you have any problems or...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This motel has been recommended to me by fellow trade show vendors and got good reviews so I was happy to get it booked for a long 2 week stay for a trade show at the Kentucky Expo Center. Pros- *very clean *accommodating, friendly staff *comfortable bed, maybe a bit firm *close to expo grounds but getting out the driveway...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The Branded B
DRG1957, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Louisville SE - Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. You must have been in for The International North American live stock show in November. It is nice to hear that you found the room to be clean, comfortable and well maintained and friendly service. It sounds as if you may have stayed in a standard room. We do have...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My experience began with my phone call to confirm my reservation. I was actually reserved at another Red Roof in the area. Kelli who answered the phone had an "audible smile on her face". She made me feel so comfortable and at peace with my decision to call that I not only cancelled my reservation at the other hotel but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kennard H
DRG1957, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Louisville SE - Fairgrounds, responded to this review

WOW! Thank you for your review. I think Kelli is a superstar also. She always sounds very pleasant on the phone and is very knowledgeable about the city. Kimberle is also very hospitable. Amber cleans a great room and always has a smile for our guest. I am so glad you decided to stay two nights with us. There is...

Bemidji, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We did our research before heading to Louisville so we would have some hotels to look at before choosing one. We travel with a dog and 2 cars packed with all of our belongings, so safety and comfort were of utmost importance. We chose this hotel because it fit our budget, had good reviews, and had well lit walk-ways and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank breb
DRG1957, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Louisville SE - Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and writing a great review. We are centrally located so that you can visit all of the museums, the track, The Louisville Zoo or The Mega Cavern in 20 minutes or less. We are only 3 miles from the airport and the fairgrounds. We take pride in offering a clean,...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
#44 of 95 in Louisville
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Candlewood Suites Louisville Airport
Fairgrounds
Hampton Inn Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn - Louisville SE - Fairgrounds

Address: 3322 Red Roof Inn Pl, Louisville, KY 40218-4557
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > South Side
Price Range: ₹ 4,356 - ₹ 8,236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn - Louisville SE - Fairgrounds 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn - Louisville SE - Fairgrounds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - Louisville Se - Fairgrounds Hotel Louisville
Louisville Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Louisville
#8 Business Hotel in Louisville
#16 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#16 Family Hotel in Louisville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn - Louisville SE - Fairgrounds staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Havre, Montana
7 months ago
Butler, In. Usa
10 months ago
Bangor, Maine

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn - Louisville SE - Fairgrounds staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I asked for a first floor room but maybe a second floor room would have been quieter”
 of 5 bubbles thebrandedb, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Tell the front desk what you are looking for!”
 of 5 bubbles kennardh2014, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“get a room around the back...”
 of 5 bubbles stevereviews, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“West side has some rush hour noise. Lower floors get noise from people rolling their suitcases above.”
 of 5 bubbles 900zakz, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Be aware of the east side vs west side. East side is facing the highway, so maybe a bit noisier.”
 of 5 bubbles Z8096BYjohnd, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay