Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo

Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo

Traveller (90)
Comfortable bed
Room & Suite (73)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#18 of 122 hotels in Louisville
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair and Expo is one of the best 100% smoke-free budget hotels in Louisville just six miles southeast of downtown Louisville with easy access to the Louisville International Airport (SDF). You can find us close to Bowman Field Regional Airport (LOU), the Kentucky Exposition Center, Churchills Downs, University of Louisville, Bellarmine University, Sullivan University, the Louisville Slugger Museum, the Louisville Science Museum, the Kentucky Derby Museum, Louisville Mega Cavern, Kentucky Kingdown and Hurricane Bay, Derby City Antique Mall, the Louisville Zoo, KFC Yum! Center, Kentucky One Health – Our Lady of Peace, North Audubon Hospital, Yum! Brands and UPS Global Operations Center. We offer our guests free Verified Wi-Fi and guest coin laundry facility. Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair and Expo is a pet-friendly hotel. The hotel is currently offering limited cleaning for stayover guests. Please see front desk upon arrival for details.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Parking
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Safe
Telephone
Clothes rack
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Value
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

3322 Red Roof Inn Pl, Louisville, KY 40218-4557
688Reviews17Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 415
  • 169
  • 63
  • 18
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Tony wrote a review Aug 2021
Indianapolis, Indiana3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I am originally from Louisville, so I come back several times a year to see family and friends. Most times I visit, I stay at this RRI, because it's well-maintained and conveniently located. Let's be honest, you won't find water-jet bathtubs, walk-in showers, kitchenettes, or "continental" breakfasts here, but what you WILL find, is a very quiet, clean, comfortable, reasonably priced room, and a good night's sleep. And sometimes, that's all you want.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: If you have room preferences, make sure you state them at the time of reservation, because rooms...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kelli Combs, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
Responded 4 Aug 2021
Hi Tony, Thank you for your review and we are happy that you come visit us when you travel back to Louisville! I will be sure to pass this along to my team so they know that their hard work doesn't go unnoticed. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
acrinker wrote a review Mar 2020
5 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Chose to stop here on my way to Missouri due to price, pets ability to stay free, and the check in age! Check in & out was super easy and took less than 5 minutes total, even with a pet. The room was very clean and gave me the impression it was fairly new. The shower was also great as well which is a plus. The pet area was nice to have with picnic tables gave me the ability to hang out outside. The housekeeping staff even stopped to talk with me on my way out. It was also great to have a 12:00 check out!
I did get a room with 2 double beds, which didn't have a fridge or microwave but I believe I overlooked that when booking. That isn't a make or break thing for me, Due to the fact I was there less than 12 hours, but it would of been nice to have since I did pay $85 to stay.
Location was great as well, close to food and gas stations. I would stay here again!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bloviating-Belzek wrote a review Oct 2022
Dallas, Texas45 contributions55 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice and clean location, although hard to see from the road since it's behind a small strip mall. Was very quiet at night, with no shady people walking around. Room itself was clean and everything worked well. Shower pressure was strong but water took couple minutes to get hot. WiFi speeds are good. I would make some minor improvements, such as putting outlets on the lights above the bed so you can power a laptop.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MommyJenRiley wrote a review Aug 2021
27 contributions16 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The room did appear to be clean and the staff were friendly. However, I would not recommend this motel. This is not in a good area, I did not feel safe staying here and it is apparently used by someone or multiple people to dump trash. I saw a couch on its side and what appeared to be bed frames laying in the grass outside. And while you can't blame the motel for its location, I can blame them for the uncomfortable beds and air conditioner that kept malfunctioning. The front panel was loose and it would occasionally stop running and make a continuous beeping sound, that made it very difficult to sleep. Also, the striker plate that holds the door shut was loose and appears to have been reattached poorly.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kelli Combs, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
Responded 9 Aug 2021
Thank you for your concerns. My staff work really hard at making sure that the rooms and grounds are clean. The couch and the bed frames that you are speaking about are not on our property. They are on adjacent properties and we have contacted them about getting them cleaned up. I'm sorry that they are there but we are doing everything we can to get it taken care of. I'm sorry about the AC and the striker plate, I will have my maintenance person check these out.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Terry T wrote a review Oct 2021
Indianapolis, Indiana18 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
It was fine for a budget two night stay. Rooms were clean and updated but it is no frills - no coffeemaker, microwave or fridge in room. Staff was nice and professional. Was not there for the fair, so the location was off the beaten path in kind of an old dumpy area with not much around it except small ethnic restaurants in a strip mall. Had trouble finding the hotel because it is hidden behind strip mall. It is an older style hotel with outside doors but there is an elevator. They do have coffee in the office, vending machines, microwave and ice machine available. Strange loud mechanical sound late at night and early morning both days was disturbing. Bring your own pillows if you are allergic to down feathers, because I think that is what they had.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Avoid the rooms nearest the stairs and elevator. People congregate there and talk. Walls are...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kelli Combs, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
Responded 25 Oct 2021
Thank you for the review. You must have been in a standard room. Our deluxe 2 beds or Superior King rooms have microfrides, and in-room coffee. We can be a little difficult to find, we are behind the strip mall and Speedway gas station. My housekeeping staff works very hard at keeping the hotel clean and comfortable. The strip mall out front has a place called Yummy Pollo which is very good rotisserie chicken. There is also a nice Mexican place and Chinese restaurant.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JRC wrote a review Feb 2021
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I often times travel for work and I recently stayed at this hotel. When I checked in Tanya was very friendly and joked around after giving me my keys she advised me of some local restaurants to get a bite to eat. When getting to. My room the bed was comfortable and the room was clean I highly recommend this location
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kelli Combs, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
Responded 20 May 2021
Thank you so much for the great review! I will be sure to share you comments with Tonya.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BackPacker783110 wrote a review Mar 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Please DONT STAY HERE. Owners are rude - kicked us out because we would not pay an additional 60 per night (after we made reservations). Please is run down and room smell. Owners do not care about bad reviews and told us to leave and give them a bad review they didn’t care. Please don’t give them any money. Not worth the price to stay horrible customer service. Never have I been so disrespected. Dead roof inn not worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kelli Combs, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
Responded 6 Mar 2023
Hi, thank you so much for your response. By reading the review, I really don't think that you stayed at this property, you may have stayed at another one in Louisville. We are corporate owned. We are located at 3322 Red Roof Inn Place which is off of 264. Can you please contact us at the property so we can get this resolved?
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lynn S wrote a review Jun 2021
League City, Texas588 contributions281 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Red Roof Inns usually aren't the nicest hotels or in good areas. However, this was definitely an exception. The price was cheap for a hotel. The area was safe. The hotel was old but very clean and tidy. The room was immaculately clean. The beds were comfortable. It is easy to miss the street for this hotel as you drive by and not obvious exactly how to get to it until you get there the first time. It's pretty convenient to anything you want to do in Louisville. We usually only require a clean room, reasonably comfortable bed, and decent price. All hotel rooms look the same in the dark. My only complaint would be a $50 charge for incidentials up front (and I have no idea how you could even run up incidential charges unless they are worried about smoking or damage) but that fee was promptly refunded upon checkout. The price was great and if I came back to Louisville I would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kelli Combs, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
Responded 1 Jul 2021
Thank you so much for the great review! Our housekeepers and maintenance work very hard to keep the hotel spotless. You are right, it is a bit tricky to get to, the city will not let us put up a bigger sign. Just follow the driveway beside the Speedway gas station and you will find us. The $50 is just a deposit, once you check out and the room wasn't damaged or smoked in, we issue the refund. We hope that you come back and visit again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marc C wrote a review Apr 2020
Fort Lauderdale, Florida3,173 contributions258 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I always stay here whenever I'm attending the annual Show Of Shows in Louisville. The accommodations are great, and the staff is very friendly. I drove here with my two pet service rabbits, Joey & Delta; and my wife flew in for three of the four nights. I really like it here, and I look forward to my visit next year. Two rabbit ears up!!
(\ (\
( -.-)
o_(")(")
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Deborah Glasgow, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
Responded 17 Jul 2020
Hi Marc! Thank you so much for the great review! We always love seeing you and your beautiful rabbits. We look forward to seeing you next year.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Expedition302582 wrote a review Oct 2021
19 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here a few years ago and the hotel was a good deal for a clean, comfortable room. When I got to my room, there was a candle that was out but had been burning for what must have been some time to mask odors? The smell was overpowering and even with running the AC, the smell that first night was giving me a headache and burning my nostrils, but you know when you unpack you don’t want to re-pack and try change rooms and unpack again. I hoped the AC would help and it was somewhat better the next night.

Later that first night, I discovered an ant in the room and then another the next night after that. When I checked out of the hotel, in the lobby, the staff was burning another overpowering-scented candle.

Red Roof Louisville you lost a customer in me.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kelli Combs, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
Responded 28 Oct 2021
Thank you for your response. I am so sorry this has happened. I will talk with my maintenance person, she puts candles in the room sometimes when there is a new paint smell to help get rid of it. Now in the lobby, the desk clerks like to burn a candle to make it smell more welcoming. I'm sorry that it was over-powering.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mikerents2u2 asked a question Jan 2021
Bedford, Virginia1 contribution
Do you have handicap accessible rooms?
Answer from i0134redroof
Louisville, Kentucky
Yes, we do.
Answer from Relax770096
2 contributions
Our Labrador is 97 lbs and nothing was said. I don’t think there is a size restriction. Great place to stay.👍
WILLIAM M asked a question Jun 2018
Seneca, South Carolina74 contributions50 helpful votes
Do you offer a free breakfast?
Answer from i0134redroof
Louisville, Kentucky
I am sorry we do not have a breakfast but there is a Waffle House. Dunkin Donuts and a Subway all with-in walking distance that serve breakfast.
Answer from Dale S
South Charleston, West Virginia39 contributions18 helpful votes
I stayed in July when they were sold out and parking was available.
Answer from i0134redroof
Louisville, Kentucky
Norton Children's hospital is in downtown Louisville. It will take 15 minutes most of the time no more than 25 minutes during rush hour traffic.
Jolene B wrote a tip Jun 2023
Colorado Springs, Colorado168 contributions90 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Dogs stay free of charge."
Read full review
Brynna H wrote a tip Jun 2023
Georgetown, Kentucky2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Have conversations with staff to find the best hole in the wall places to eat and things to do. "
Read full review
Connector41043995403 wrote a tip Jun 2023
3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't give them a chance to take your money and not render their services. Because they will take your money and turn you away. "
Read full review
Stephanie P wrote a tip Oct 2022
2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you don't have disabilities, it is fine."
Read full review
Rachelle O wrote a tip Jul 2022
Rhome, Texas1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just ask Mrs. Kimberley or her staff and you will be pleasantly surprised ."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Louisville area.
PRICE RANGE
₹6,099 - ₹7,770 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
red roof inn - louisville se - fairgrounds hotel louisville, louisville red roof inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Red Roof Inn - Louisville SE - Fairgrounds
LOCATION
United StatesKentuckyLouisville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
110
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RED ROOF INN LOUISVILLE FAIR AND EXPO - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
Which popular attractions are close to Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo?
Nearby attractions include Louisville Mega Cavern (1.4 km), Conrad-Caldwell House Museum (Conrad's Castle) (7.3 km), and Cave Hill Cemetery (5.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, reduced mobility rooms, and self serve laundry.
Which room amenities are available at Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mayan Cafe, Havana Rumba & Tapas Bar, and English Grill.
Are pets allowed at Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Conrad-Caldwell House Museum (Conrad's Castle) (7.3 km), Churchill Downs (7.3 km), and Farmington Historic Plantation (2.2 km).
Is Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Louisville HotelsLouisville Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LouisvilleHotels near Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire