We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown

1,039 reviews
Save
Traveller (76)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (6)
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good30%
  • Average13%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Airport Transportation
Suites
Bar/Lounge
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,039)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,034 results
Traveller rating
499
319
139
51
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
499
319
139
51
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjewish hospitalfree shuttlewithin walking distanceshuttle serviceroom was cleancomplimentary breakfastyum centerfront desk staffconvention centerstaff was very friendly and helpfulgreat stayoatmealconvenient locationwould stay here againindoor poolvery nice hotelthe breakfast area
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
211 - 215 of 1,034 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2016

I stayed at this hotel for a few days for a work conference. The hotel itself was fine, I didn't have any issues. I will say it is downtown and close to multiple hospitals so you will hear a lot of sirens..often. Not a quiet...More

Thank LZtrvlGrl
Response from Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville DowntownResponded 15 November 2016

Thanks for choosing to stay with us recently. I'm happy to see that you enjoyed the hotel and found our location convenient to the many attractions and restaurants nearby. I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Reviewed 2 November 2016

Excellent staff. Friendly & helpful. Clean rooms. Great breakfast. Easy access from I-65 & convenient location to restaurants. Spacious comfortable lounging areas on main floor. Choice of free snacks for the road at check-out. Overall a very pleasant stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank X8535AKjanew
Response from Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville DowntownResponded 4 November 2016

Thanks for staying with us and for the 5 star review! I'm happy to see that you were pleased with our hotel and staff and enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again on your next trip to our city.

Reviewed 2 November 2016

I'm not sure what all of the five-star people saw in this hotel that we didn't. Breakfast was free, but the food was terrible. Parking is free, but it's nearly impossible to turn into the lot or out of it if you need to turn...More

Thank Lisa B
Response from Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville DowntownResponded 4 November 2016

Thank you for your feedback after your recent stay. I am disappointed to see that you were so unhappy with your experience here. I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy our complimentary breakfast offerings as we typically get good feedback there. I will follow up on...More

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

We accidentally came across this hotel, so we did not have a reservation, but it was a great stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful, breakfast was different both days, and was good, the bus took us wherever and whenever we wanted to go....More

Thank Pam M
Response from Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville DowntownResponded 1 November 2016

Thanks for choosing to stay with us. I appreciate your business and feedback about your stay. I'm happy to see that you enjoyed the hotel, staff and our shuttle service. We hope to see you again when your travels take you back to our area.

Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

We were here for a business conference for 4 days so did not get to choose this hotel. It is under outside renovation (see photos) and there was a constant beeping sound from the equipment all around the hotel which could be heard inside our...More

Thank gpjpt94
Response from Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville DowntownResponded 1 November 2016

Thanks for staying with us recently and for all of your comments. I'm sorry for the inconvenience caused by the contractors working on the upgrades to our exterior. I also apologize for the disturbance caused by sirens in the area. We are in the medical...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
14142434445207
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Conference Facilities
Banquet Room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 123 - US$ 353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Family Hotel in Louisville
#11 Business Hotel in Louisville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 123 - US$ 353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Family Hotel in Louisville
#11 Business Hotel in Louisville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (76)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
andrewh791
24 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from SFCB2015 | Reviewed this property |
I don’t think so.
0
Votes
Gstrc501
26 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Mindy W | Property representative |
Thank you for reaching out to us! Unfortunately, we do not provide a shuttle to Churchill Downs during Derby. However, we will do our best to find you reliable transportation to attend the Derby festivities.
0
Votes
Ellen F
14 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Matt G | Reviewed this property |
The hotel has a free shuttle that goes up to three miles away. Just schedule it with the front desk. Great service!
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345
Room Tips
"Higher floor away from main roads...kind of noisy."
Read review
"Request the upper floors to avoid the street noise"
Read review
"rooms with two queen beds are very cramped."
Read review
"Odd number rooms are away from street noise"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing