We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Louisville East - Hurstbourne

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Louisville East - Hurstbourne
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Louisville East - Hurstbourne
See the most recent reviews
Showing 214: English reviews
Eastover, South Carolina
Reviewed 25 September 2014

This is a great hotel and wonderful staff. It has been sold and they're doing a $15 million dollar renovation. Can't wait to see it finished. We've been here several times with Shows and would return again. The staff is superb. The food is great. It's close to shopping and restaurants as well as I-64.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Howard K
Scott R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Louisville East - Hurstbourne, responded to this review

Dear Howard, Thank you for the stellar review and comments!! Exterior renovations and painting is wrapping up in a week or so. The folks will be taking a small break until second week of November then three floors at a time are going to get messy! Crews will be working from sunup to sundown. Our ballroom is getting expanded to...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 23 September 2014

Very disappointing. Stayed at this Holiday Inn, Louisville East-Hurstbourne, for two nights in September, on 5th floor. Immediately following this stay, my wife and I noticed many bites on my son who sleeps on our bedroom floor next to my suitcase I routinely keep in our room. When we noticed a bug on me one night, we pulled back our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DNRDNI
Scott R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Louisville East - Hurstbourne, responded to this review

Dear DNRDNI, Bed Bugs are the most experienced hitchhikers currently in the world as you may know. We try very hard to minimize any exposure and keep our property as clean as possible. I appreciate the freedom you have to make your comments on all available review and survey channels. That is a God given right under our constitution. However,...

Tiffin, Ohio
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Before I go into my "experience", I will review the overall hotel. The hotel is very large, much larger than I anticipated. Lots of meeting space, nice lobby, bar and restaurant. It is located directly off the expressway so its easy to get to. I assume the hotel must have been impressive back in the day. The hotel is undergoing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AndyR19822
Scott R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Louisville East - Hurstbourne, responded to this review

Dear Andy, We appreciate your honest comments and thoughts regarding our location. I apologize regarding the housekeeping issue and the condition/décor. That situation that should have not happened and I will personally look into it. However, I can not suggest that folks do not stay here simply because we appear dated. Times and color patterns change and we are changing...

Russellville
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Check-in was quick and painless; I requested a room in the "newer" tower section, which I got. Once you get past check-in, it appeared obvious to me this was once a nicer hotel in its day - different conference rooms named for different racehorses, and the hotel's features are names linking to horse racing. But horses age, and this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charles H
Scott R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Louisville East - Hurstbourne, responded to this review

Dear Charles, Thank you for your three star review and comments. Unfortunately we are unable to charge the $49.00 room rate as suggested to get that 5 star. We are priced competitively with other full service hotels in the area like the Marriott East across the freeway. We factor our current facilities condition in pricing strategy. The price that was...

Des Plaines, Illinois
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Our family stayed here for one night as we were driving home. At the end of a long day of traveling we were very disappointed to find a clump of hair and several stains on our sheets when we turned down our bed. When we called to let the front desk now, they sent up clean sheets (for us to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tommy096
Scott R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Louisville East - Hurstbourne, responded to this review

Dear Tommy, Obviously with your stay here there was a breakdown of our most basic service. A clean guest room! I apologize that this had occurred and the person on our staff was identified and has been recommitted to providing a better level of service than what was received. I hope you will consider another chance in the future if...

Indy
Reviewed 12 August 2014

A group of 8 of us filled 3 rooms at this hotel during a visit to attend the PGA Championship. The hotel sits in a busy retail and business area. Check-in was swift and friendly. Parking was plentiful. The hotel was hopping with a wedding reception and other activity. As mentioned earlier, there seem to be two distinct parts to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank desert_red
Scott R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Louisville East - Hurstbourne, responded to this review

Good day to my fellow traveler, Thank you for the three star review and honest comments. First I would like to apologize for any issues during the stay including the missing PGA items. The main building is now in full swing with the exterior renovations. The majority of two double beds are located in the original wing. We will be...

Stephens City, Virginia
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Wow, where to begin, the poor girl at the check in desk, the stare down from the security guard, or paying 2014 prices for a 1960's room? When we checked in, the price we were being charges was 25% higher than what the reservation said it was going to be. The poor girl didn't know what to do, and just...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mark T
Scott R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Louisville East - Hurstbourne, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thank you for mentioning your concerns and speaking your mind. If you could send me a private message with your dates of stay and complete name via my email, I would like to investigate your issues. That being said, there are some positives regarding our property. Yes, we are a refreshed Holiday Inn full service hotel with a...

Lebanon, Tennessee
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This hotel had it's good and bad. Check in wasn't as quick as most hotels. Our room was semi clean. Upon arrival to the room we found a pink pill with a V on it on the couch. We looked it up and it was a pain pill. Thank God we found it before our fur babies did. The bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dana10277
Scott R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Louisville East - Hurstbourne, responded to this review

Dear Dana, Thank you for bringing these items to my attention. I will promptly address the cleaning with my housekeeping inspectors, I'm pleased that you found the facilities ample. Our renovation plans for this year will greatly increase guest satisfaction. The kids running around unsupervised during tournament time is sometimes an issue especially when no one immediately handles the situation...

Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Front desk staff was unfriendly. Pool was tiny for hotel size. No continental breakfast. Kids running everywhere unsupervised. Main lobby was nice as they seem to cater to weddings but rooms were dated.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PennGardener
Scott R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Louisville East - Hurstbourne, responded to this review

Good day and thank you for the comments, Our pool size is actually larger than most newer built Holiday Inn hotels in the area, but I see your concern. Unfortunately for our upcoming renovation plans, the pool will be rehabbed but stay the same size. It is very expensive to double the pool size as some have suggested and also...

Charlotte, NC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I have been staying at this hotel for the past three weeks. I highly recommend this facility. The hotel is maintained, but the staff is what makes the difference for me. The entire staff has treated me in a friendly, courteous, and professional manner. The food is delicious. My room was better than expected. I will stay at this great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David M
Scott R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Louisville East - Hurstbourne, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for your comments and remarks about us. Congratulatory and positive reviews really bolster our morale and assure that we are trying to do the best for our guests everyday. Best of thoughts, Scott A Robinson Hotel Manager 502-426-2600 srobinson@hihurstbourne.com

123 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Louisville
Hurstbourne
Courtyard Louisville East
Courtyard Louisville East
#48 of 95 in Louisville
148 reviews
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East
East Louisville
BEST WESTERN Louisville East
BEST WESTERN Louisville East
#47 of 95 in Louisville
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
#26 of 95 in Louisville
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly Renovated The Holiday Inn Hurstbourne I-64 East is located in the heart of Louisville's East End, just blocks away from shopping, several restaurants as well as business & industrial parks. Our hotel is 10 miles northeast of Louisville International Airport, the Churchill Downs/KY Derby Museum. The Holiday Inn Hurstbourne, I-64 East, offers full conference facilities for up to 800 people with 13 function rooms available. Catering and audio/visual offices are onsite to help with your function. Enjoy our Winner's Circle Restaurant & Lounge, featuring a menu laced with Kentucky fare. Special rates for RVIA, National Farm Machinery Show, Mid-America Truck Show, KY Derby, the Abbey Road Music Fest & National Street Rods! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Louisville East - Hurstbourne

Address: 1325 S Hurstbourne Pkwy, KY, Louisville, KY 40222-5707
Region: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Price Range: ₹ 5,821 - ₹ 12,589 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Louisville East - Hurstbourne 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Louisville East - Hurstbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Louisville East - Hurstbourne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Tiny bit of road noise facing the freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles 149teresab, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Couldn't stay at a better and friendlier place”
 of 5 bubbles 684wader, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“easy accessc to all room! I can not imagine picking a bad one”
 of 5 bubbles vh198, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“great service, friendly staff, large rooms, free wi-fi”
 of 5 bubbles KevinM175, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that has been renovated.”
 of 5 bubbles Arby48, 18 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay