We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 64: English reviews
Vine Grove, Kentucky
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Staff was very nice and the room was clean and comfortable at a reasonable price. On way to Floria from Michigan. I would recommend this hotel. It is convenient off I-75 and many good choice of restaurants near by including my favorite Gondolier Italian restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John P
econolodgelondonky, Webmaster at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you would recommend us to others, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each day. Sincerely,...

Crossville, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 August 2015

Upon arrival, young lady who checked me in was very nice and accommodating. She kept my check in time quick, which I appreciated. Once in the room, it was pretty standard for an economy type hotel. I checked out the bed first thing and the sheets appeared clean but not to sure about the blanket and spread. The king bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TJFrench51
econolodgelondonky, Webmaster at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you in some ways. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible experience here, and we’re working toward complete...

Kentucky, United States
Reviewed 26 July 2015

This is the nastiest hotel we have stayed in ...ever. . The desk clerk was very nice. This is the only good thing about the hotel. The lobby looked clean, but when we entered the elevator, it had debris all over the floor. Right then we should have turned back. We had already been to a couple other hotels and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie W
econolodgelondonky, Webmaster at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience....

Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

They was dirt in our ice! our internet would not stay connected at all we tried and tried to get it working the ppl at the desk even rebooted the routers and still no connection! We have burnt holes and crud on our sheets! And we asked the front desk for some towels and they was clearly 4 of us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan D
econolodgelondonky, Webmaster at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience....

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 1 June 2015

Pillows are rags. Wash cloths are rags. One fell apart while I was using it. Carpet tacks went through my heal. Overall, the room was worn out. And, don't log your computer onto their wireless internet. I had to uninstall 10 programs that it automatically loaded to my computer. The cleaning staff went through our luggage and used power cords...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip W
econolodgelondonky, Webmaster at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments and for being a repeat guest. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time if you give us another...

Reviewed 28 May 2015 via mobile

This place is gross Guys. Keep driving! Cockroaches on my food in the microwave and I woke up with welts on me. Wads of hair in the shower! And scum everywhere it's grosssss, the staff treated me like I was stupid. Spend an extra 20$ guys...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wilder_xtina
econolodgelondonky, Webmaster at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I’m sorry that you had a bad experience here, for whatever reason. While we don’t have an insect problem at our hotel, I nevertheless understand if we let you down in some way or failed in cleaning your room. We have a long history of satisfying our guests, and I regret that we couldn’t satisfy...

Xenia, Ohio
Reviewed 26 May 2015

My husband, 4yr old daughter, and myself were traveling back to Ohio from S. KY. We were incredibly unimpressed by this hotel. First off NO BATHTUB! I didn't know any hotel only had showers in rooms....manager the next day said I should have told him and taken a bath in another room, I wanted to be able to relax for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Unknown1251
Tina R, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our online survey, I am very concerned about the problems you experienced at our hotel. We will address the problems you have encountered and we are truly sorry.

Vine Grove, Kentucky
Reviewed 27 April 2015

Good value for your money and very helpful people. My car didn't start and they gave me a jump start on way to take my family to Florida for spring break. We were hit with a heavy snow storm and the Econolodge people were great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John P
econolodgelondonky, Webmaster at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for commenting. I’m glad we could help you through a couple of unfortunate experiences and provide you a comfortable, affordable room. We take real pride in doing what it takes to satisfy guests. I hope you will make us your first choice every time you pass through the London area. We’ll be here for...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 12 April 2015

My husband and I were traveling through Kentucky on our way north and needed a place to sleep for the night. The hotel we usually stay at was booked so we needed another economy hotel to stay the night in. This hotel was at the very bottom of quality of any economy hotel we have ever stayed in. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yorkiemama
econolodgelondonky, Webmaster at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. Your experience is...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 8 April 2015 via mobile

I was quite impressed with this particular EconoLodge! A very nice and professional staff, clean rooms with good basic amenities, and in a good location with many restaurants within walking distance. I was in my 18-wheeler when I stayed there and they have a good parking area for larger vehicles on the south end of their property. I would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TXAgitator
Michael G, Front desk clirck at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. we hope to see you again soon!..

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
3.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites London Ky
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn London-North
3.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn London I-75
3.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London
3.9 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 12 in London
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 105 Melcon Ln, London, KY 40741-1049
Region: United States > Kentucky > London
Price Range: ₹ 3,821 - ₹ 5,229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good value, close to hwy and restaurants”
 of 5 bubbles robertrF5206FL, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor room has a good view”
 of 5 bubbles johnpT3264FK, 5 Aug 2015 | Read review
“There is not a tip to help you choose a good room. Only tip I can give is to NOT stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles 4debbiew, 26 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles Unknown1251, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here!!!”
 of 5 bubbles booking123, 3 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5