We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 151: English reviews
Metter, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The entrance was lame. It made me want to run. A single push door and a second push door that was propped open...., turn a tight corner into what seemed to be closet to find the elevator. Our room was clean and comfortable. The couch and table were very dated and worn. The bathroom was clean . The pool was... More 

Helpful?
Thank shelley s
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We have just recently switched from another hotel group to Choice Hotels and we're kind of worried until we met the most wonderful people at the Comfort Suites in Lexington Kentucky you will not find a better Hotel staff and management Matt Lewis runs a tight ship there and I'm glad that he does the front desk Scotty always delightful... More 

Helpful?
Thank MedicalMom2016
Park City, Kentucky
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is our second stay here. Again, this time we were with a school group and got a nice group rate. It appears that the lobby and common areas have had an update since we were there last year. The hotel common areas were much cleaner and smelled much better this time. Check in was easy and very friendly service.... More 

Helpful?
Thank ALHDAH
mlewis317, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We have had some work done, and we are currently redoing the bathrooms. Next time you visit, we will be all new! More 

Level Contributor
115 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here on our way home from Chicago. The location was nice but could be a bit cleaner. The room was fair. The breakfast was less than that offered at the Hampton which is where we will stay from now on.

Helpful?
Thank Missieg1984
mlewis317, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a chance More 

United States
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

this hotel is in a great location (Beaumont Center), minutes south of Downtown Lexington KY (Harrodsburg Road) lots of good dining etc minutes away Check In--good, no issues check-out, was ok there's an indoor pool, looked clean (did not use), breakfast (basic items) guest laundry on 3rd floor, small fitness center also on 3rd floor NO vending machines because they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Buddy T
mlewis317, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. The water in the room is indeed complimentary. We aren't fans of hidden fees either. The debris is inexcusable, and we are trying to stay ahead of it. It's proving tougher with the renovation crew coming in and out. We hope you'll give us another chance down... More 

Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

The suites are nice and large. Very clean and comfortable. But the luggage cart and the closet door in our room were broken. One of the computers in the business center was marked "not in service." We are happy with our room, but the hotel could go down hill quickly if not maintained. The desk clerk was very friendly and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Darrel B
mlewis317, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, and the kind words about the desk staff. I will have maintenance take a look at the bell carts to see what the issue was. If you did not report it at check out, please contact us so we can take care of the appropriate closet door as well. More 

ky
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We arrived about 1pm and our room was ready! YAY! I had reserved a room with 2 Queens and a sleeper sofa. The hotel itself is old and needs some updating. The main entrance door and elevator are very small and awkward to maneuver with a cart full of bags. The rooms and all public areas looked pretty clean. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank dkr111
mlewis317, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry for your issues, please feel free to reach out to us if you have any further concerns. More 

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
141 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016

When we first got here, we thought we were going in a side door because there is no lobby. The staff is pleasant and the rooms are clean, but they are a little musty. I couldn't use the safe because of the smell and then to get charged $2/day is a slap in the face! The breakfast bar is adequate.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phyllis K
mlewis317, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

We apologize about the mistaken safe fee. If we didn't remove it at check out please reach out to the property so we can take care of that. More 

1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Unacceptable. How does anyone not notice all this mold. It was all over the curtains. As soon as you walked in the room the smell was horrible. I see the other pictures on here of mold. Its like this place just doesn't care.

Helpful?
Thank Blossom R
mlewis317, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

We apologize again that your room had some spots on the curtains. The room has since been put out of order so we can make the necessary repairs. More 

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Keeneland Airport
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport
12.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#21 of 71 in Lexington
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Courtyard Lexington Keeneland/Airport
0.6 km away
Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport
16.0 km away
Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our property is currently undergoing a renovation of guest bathrooms, all services and amenities will remain open and available. We would like to apologize in advance for any inconveniences that may arise. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 3060 Fieldstone Way, Lexington, KY 40513
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Price Range: ₹ 5,523 - ₹ 10,432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Lexington
Comfort Suites Lexington
Lexington Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
erie, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great Room”
 of 5 bubbles 90jefferys, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Away from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Blasphemystic, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you get a room with internet access if you need it because it doesn't work most of the time”
 of 5 bubbles williamo419, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Stay on any floor besides the first floor. It smells like smoke and hallways need cleaning.”
 of 5 bubbles ALHDAH, 9 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Just go down the road and get a room”
 of 5 bubbles KirbyJ_12, 25 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay