We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Lexington South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Lexington South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Lexington South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 166: English reviews
Georgia
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Hotel is very conveniently located. 2 1/2 miles from Commonwealth Stadium. Very easy to find. Check in was easy and efficient. We had a third floor King room. Room was clean and tastefully decorated. Although it was small, we weren't spending a lot of time in the room, so that was OK. No refrigerator or microwave. No breakfast. Doors opened...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JTDawg
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience. We always appreciate our guests feedback. Football weekends are always busy times for the hotel. We love having the football fans come visit us for the weekend. As you had mentioned, we are very close to Commonwealth Stadium. Many fans stay with us for the convienence. I wanted to...

Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

After driving for six hours exhausted from Memphis to Lexington.The front dest attendant made my stay so much easier.Offered me coffee and was just as nice as he could be. Chris Dalton thanks for being so patient I know I was grumpy and maybe a little intolerable but you kept great composure and offered great service if more people showed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Genora K
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind and thoughtful words! Many of our guests come through the door exhausted from long days of travel. We look forward to doing our best to make you feel welcome and hopefully relieve some of the stress from the drive. Chris is a very kind person and I have received multiple compliments just like yours about...

Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Well, Cindy tried to make us happy. I was with my elderly parents who needed a room with a slip proof tub mat. Our first room smelled like smoke so we were immediately transferred to another room. Then as we were about to sleep, the AC was moldy , so we covered it and brought it to Cindys attention. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NinafromAustinTx
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

I want to apologize for the troubles you experienced during your stay. This is not what we want for any of our guests. I am going to check with Cyndi the next time she is working and make sure you get further adjustments for all of the troubles you had during your stay. I can truly empathize how inconvenient and...

Bloomington, Illinois
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Julie at the front desk has fantastic customer service skills. She belongs in a higher job because at 11pm she was upbeat, friendly, and made sure I was good to go. For the room - The lights above the beds did not work, there was a scent of smoke in the room so despite them being non-smoking you could tell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell about your experience. I am truly sorry for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We are a 100% smoke free property. However, there are guests who do not honor this policy. The housekeeper should have made sure the room had been deep cleaned to get the smell out before a new...

Reviewed 12 October 2016

Our regular hotel was full so we tried this location. Actually a little better than other Red Roofs we have stayed in. Looked like it had been remodeled fairly recently. Nothing fancy but was certainly not expecting a 5 star hotel either. Everything worked and seemed clean. Will stay there again if our first choice is full again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob T
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is our goal that all of our guests experience clean, comfortable rooms with friendly service. The next time you have a lodging need in the Lexington area we would love to have the opportunity to provide for your lodging...

Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Was in town for business and pulled into my usual stop for a room for the night (as I have done for nearly 20 years) , only to realize that I had forgotten my debit card at home ! Windy , who has worked the front desk as long as I can remember , was able to accomodate me and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seanallman67
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Windy is known for great customer service! We have had multiple compliments on how Windy does what it takes to make our guests happy! We want all of our guests to feel like they are part of our family! We are appreciative of you staying with us! Windy and the rest of our team looks forward to treating you like...

Cochranville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 September 2016

I can't say enough about the high level of care and attentive service I get when staying at this location. I stay here by choice and I honestly really feel like this has become a home away from home. I could stay anywhere in the city I wanted, but after staying here "for just this one time" three years ago,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry T
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

What a thoughtful and kind review! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We often get complements on our friendly service. Marla and Wendy have been taking great care of our guests for over twenty years each. It always pleases me when our guests feel appreciated. I will be sure to share your encouraging words with Marla,...

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Stayed here August 29th - the first night of a 1600+ mile move from OH to NM. The room was perfectly clean, well-maintained, and a haven for one very tired traveler. The staff was awesome! They were always very helpful and courteous - from check-in to check-out. If I'm ever back in the area, I would definitely stay here again!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CroneJan
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It pleases me to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The words in your review is the experience we want all of our guests to have. I will be sure to share your words with the staff. The team at Red Roof Inn Lexington South wants to thank you for...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 15 September 2016

I stayed at your hotel last month. I meet a young man name Chris. He was working at the front desk. I had just got out of the hospital and had requested a first floor room. But when I arrived there were no first floor rooms available. Chris at the front desk went out of his way to help me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank logangroves0704
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry that we didn't have a first floor room available when you arrived. It pleases me to hear that Chris provided excellent customer service for you. Chris is a very thoughtful person and a lot of our guests compliment his friendliness and service levels. I will make sure...

Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Checkin went smoothly. I want to thank Chris at the front desk for dinner recommendations. Also Cyndi for directions. Rooms were nice and clean. Great staff, hospitality was amazing. Will definitely be back to visit soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy W
redroof184, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lexington South, responded to this review

Thank you Mandy for sharing your experience! Chris and Cyndi are both new to the Front Desk and I have received nothing but positive feedback from our guests on their service levels. I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay! I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of the team. We look forward...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Lexington - Nicholasville Road
10.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
#39 of 71 in Lexington
204 reviews
0.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Lexington - Tates Creek
9.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington
3.7 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#47 of 71 in Lexington
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Only 3 miles to the University of Kentucky! Fayette Mall and Central Baptist Hospital are both within 5 minutes; Rupp Arena is 5 miles, and Keeneland Racetrack is 8 miles from this hotel. The Kentucky Horse Park is also nearby to the hotel. Red Roof Lexington South is also surrounded by many, many restaurants within 1/2 mile. The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, modern design flooring, comfortable seating and a large, flat-screen TV. Red Roof Lexington South features a conference room, free WiFi, a coin laundry facility, flat screen TV's and an elevator. Experience our coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. There is not a pool at this location. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Lexington South

Address: 2651 Wilhite Dr, Lexington, KY 40503-3301
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Price Range: ₹ 3,498 - ₹ 7,643 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Lexington South 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Lexington South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Lexington South Hotel Lexington
Lexington Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lexington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Lexington South staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Lexington South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Spend a little extra and get a Superior King Room. Also, get a room away from the New Circle Road exit ramp.”
Seabrookgal, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask to be in a room on the opposite side of the freeway exit ramp. Much quieter.”
516glennm, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“They are pet friendly and c!ose to restaurants and hospitals. The rooms are very quiet!”
de3girl, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“call the front desk for a good rate and room”
chloepuff23, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
shirleymX450ZF, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5