We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 130: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

This is the worst placed we have ever stayed. There was a young lady in the parking lot asking guests for money. When we told management, they said they knew and that she was always there. I did not feel safe there at all. They only served donuts for breakfast but only had 4 doz. for 60 rooms and no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann P
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

I am the manager and was not notified of the woman in the lot, nor am I familiar with her. We handle all guest complaints asap and have multiple cameras for security. We are in a safe commercial area; the hotel is bordered by a Starbucks and a Lowe's. The room you stayed in was recently updated with a flat... More 

Golconda, IL
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

We were in the town for 1 night for a concert at Rupp, & needed a place to sleep. I was a bit skeptical on reserving a room here, after reading through some of the previous reviews. I booked the room because of the reasonable price & convenient location. I am so glad I took a chance on staying here.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank missspeech04
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

We're so glad you stayed with us! Thanks for noticing our room updates and the staff's dedication to keep everything very clean and well-maintained. We hope to see you again. More 

Marble Falls
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2015

The room was comfortable and clean but nothing beyond what I expected for the price, so a good value. Front desk staff are the best feature of the hotel, for their courtesy and friendliness. I'd return.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank txtraveler655
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and kind words about our staff - I will pass it along to them! More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2015

stayed here on a long haul and stay place clean and comfortable. good truck parking and close to stores. clean room and good wifi. had a nice stop over and good room service will stop here again knowing i can park a truck

Helpful?
1 Thank tommy j
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing us for your stay - we're glad you enjoyed our clean, comfortable rooms and spacious parking. We look forward to your next stay. More 

Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Drove 6 miles out of my way to stay here based on Trip Advisor comments/ratings/price. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was clean, quiet and comfortable--with a nice mattress. The coffee and donuts in the morning was a nice unexpected touch. The general manager even took the time to communicate with me following my stay. Not a top... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Theodore C
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

We're so glad that you drove those extra 6 miles. We appreciate your feedback and strive to make sure we always offer the good value you described. Glad you enjoyed the morning treats. Thank you for being our guest! More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2015

This motel definitely shows its age. The worst thing was that the carpet was sticky; after walking on the carpet, I left black footprints in the bathtub after taking a shower. The staff was very kind and friendly, though, so it wasn't all bad.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank egan_egan
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate you staying with us and for the feedback. We are constantly upgrading our rooms and part of that has been to replace the carpet, which has already been replaced in several rooms. Thanks for noting the friendly staff. As a family owned and operated business, that is one of our top priorities. We hope to see you again... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2015

They help me to prepare the woodboard. All the workers are kind and the serive was very good serive. it is quiet and clean However you need to take a taxi to the downtown. the price is middle They help me to prepare the woodboard. All the workers are kind and the serive was very good serive. it is quiet... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank F M
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate you staying with us and the positive feedback. As a family owned and operated hotel, customer service is our top priority and it was our pleasure to accommodate your special requests in order to make your stay more comfortable. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Lexington. More 

San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2015

Stayed here on business, and had a excellent stay. Comfortable, in a pretty good location, and a Starbucks in front of it. Of course it isn't top of the line, but the accommodations are very nice. The staff is very helpful. The parking service is free. I was pleasantly surprised by the fast internet. Its much faster than most higher... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Helen G
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us, and for the review. We know how important WiFi is and make sure it is super fast and always works great for our guests. We started replacing our mattresses with Tempurpedic memory foam sets, but found that some guests preferred the traditional style coil mattress, so we decided to have a mix of... More 

Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2015

This is a decent mid-level hotel with a great mattress-- memory foam. I liked the full fridge and potential for very small sort of functional type of kitchenette. Therefore it could be used as a 2-3 day central location if you were staying in lexington for that many days. It's not exceptional, but neither is the costs. It makes it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank careful_consumer_60
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed the mattress, we know a good night's sleep is important! Great coffee is too - while we don't offer high-end brews, there's a Starbucks right in front of the lobby :) Due to being an extended stay hotel with many guests staying long term, we don't offer a full breakfast, but we do offer fresh, delicious Krispy... More 

East Bernstadt, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2015

The room was clean and in good shape.Service was great too,My only complaint is their lack of snow removal.It snowed 10 in my first night and we couldn't leave the room for two days.Parking lot was slick and dangerous all week.I had to chase down a maintenance person to barrow a snow shovel instead of them just bring it to... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David N
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate you staying with us and apologize for the inconvenience you had with the snow. Lexington was hit with a major storm, and while we were prepared and had snow plows lined up, unfortunately the first crew had a breakdown after ten minutes and were unable to plow. We got lucky and were able to find a 2nd crew,... More 

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
4.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lexington
7.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
#40 of 71 in Lexington
192 reviews
5.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Lexington - Nicholasville Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Value Place Lexington
Value Place Lexington
#58 of 71 in Lexington
38 reviews
8.0 km away
Days Inn Lexington Southeast
Days Inn Lexington Southeast
#48 of 71 in Lexington
265 reviews
4.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Lexington - Tates Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel

Address: 2753 Richmond Road, Lexington, KY 40509
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Price Range: ₹ 4,637 - ₹ 5,591 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Lexington
#23 Business Hotel in Lexington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Jacksonville
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are clean with comfortable beds. ”
 of 5 bubbles 928kimt, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Handicap accessible rooms are in the back. All the rooms are a good size (I've stayed here several times in the past year).”
 of 5 bubbles W8867WJsuzannem, 10 Nov 2015 | Read review
“The room first floor under stairs is quiet and no heavy traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles jenniferaU7254ZE, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
“My Room was on the West side and it was a little noisy at night”
 of 5 bubbles 754patrickg, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Apparently they have a choice of memory foam or regular foam mattresses.”
 of 5 bubbles heleng561, 3 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay