We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel

Orbitz.comUS$ 59*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 70*
US$ 59*
Great Deal
US$ 70*
US$ 64*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 137: English reviews
Start your review of Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel
 Click to rate
Sevilla
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is an average motel in all regards. It's an acceptable place to spend a night while on the road. Had expected it to be a bit nicer given the TA reviews. No breakfast is served, but there is a Starbuck's just next door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrotamundosBetis
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel appeared to be clean. Stayed with family at the hotel while a family member was in hospital having surgery. Hotel staff was nice. Only drawback was the traffic at the car wash and the loud music from people at the car wash. Would still recommend for the most part.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oldfield86
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We're in a convenient location close to everything, so noise ebbs and flows. Your review is appreciated!

Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a basic motel, nothing fancy with decor or bedding. For the price and a one night stay it served its purpose. Our key card did not work, and had to go back to the front desk. They quickly corrected the issue. It's kind of noisy there, at least on the Saturday night I stayed it was noisy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JF0321
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

We're glad we met your needs and had a quick fix. We're tucked away from the main road but in a central area of town. Noise comes and goes with the city life! We do have someone on staff monitoring the hotel 24/7, so any noise out of the ordinary is dealt with asap. We appreciate the review!

Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

We had to stay in this hotel we came alabama to visit family that was hospital near this hotel rooms..... the rooms was extremely clean and the staff was very well mannered and helpful with any questions we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrigdon35
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

We're glad you stayed with us and experienced our great service. Hope your family is well.

Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights while we visited the local distilleries. Very great price! Very comfortable beds! Located in a great area with different types restaurants all around. We went to a great Indian place located nearby for lunch. There is also a Liquor Barn located right across the street. The staff was very nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nina T
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

We're so glad you had a great visit and enjoyed our location. Thanks for staying with us!

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 1 March 2017

We were in KY to visit family over the weekend. Even though we were only in the room at night, we were very happy with our stay. The surrounding area feels very safe which is important as the rooms all have outdoor entrances. Our room was very clean and the beds had pillow top mattresses which were very comfortable. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Starluver62
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us. We're glad you were comfortable. We're definitely happy to provide extra towels on request. The doors shut tightly for weatherproofing. Hope to see you again soon.

Lancaster
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Nice clean was comfortable refrigerator microwave tv in rooms also offers WiFi and lots channels on tv also offers gourmet coffee offers plenty of space for your clothing also has fresh bath towels and travel size shampoo and soap and other toiletries

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reva V
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

We're glad you had a comfortable stay and hope to see you again. Thanks for the review!

Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

This extended stay hotel surprised us most with cleanliness. The great staff and extended residents were pleasant to talk with. We traveled from Michigan to KY to support our promoter with our Thrive business. Hotels were extremely limited so our arrival to Bluegrass was surprisingly welcoming on the exterior as well as interior. Gill was great!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Djuana D
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the comfort and cleanliness we make sure to provide. I will share your compliments with the staff, thank you!

Reviewed 20 October 2016

This hotel is conveniently located to restaurants, shopping and entertainment. The price is very affordable for the accommodations. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate your review, and hope to see you again!

Paintsville, Kentucky
Reviewed 17 October 2016

It is advertised as no fuss and that is very true. Small, simple room. But has a full size fridge. No real breakfast, but there was donuts and coffe. It was clean, but not impressive at all. It worked for us because we weren't going to be there until late and then leave early the next morning.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kamiscience44
samishalash, General Manager at Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

I'm glad our space worked for you needs, thank you for staying with us!

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
4.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington
4.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Lexington - Tates Creek
0.7 km away
WoodSpring Suites Lexington
WoodSpring Suites Lexington
#60 of 71 in Lexington
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
#39 of 71 in Lexington
212 reviews
0.4 km away
Crossland Economy Studios - Lexington - Patchen Village
5.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Lexington - Nicholasville Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel

Address: 2753 Richmond Road, Lexington, KY 40509
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Price Range: ₹ 3,759 - ₹ 5,249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lexington
#23 Business Hotel in Lexington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Jacksonville
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bluegrass Extended Stay Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only has 2 floors.”
Starluver62, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are clean with comfortable beds. ”
928kimt, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Handicap accessible rooms are in the back. All the rooms are a good size (I've stayed here several times in the past year).”
W8867WJsuzannem, 10 Nov 2015 | Read review
“The room first floor under stairs is quiet and no heavy traffic.”
jenniferaU7254ZE, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
“My Room was on the West side and it was a little noisy at night”
754patrickg, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$ 59* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 70
PricelineUS$ 64
Expedia.comUS$ 59
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates