We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Lexington - Tates Creek

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Lexington - Tates Creek
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 49: English reviews
Marengo, Illinois
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Della and her friendly staff welcomed us to a roomy and clean, comfortable suite that was our "home away from home" for our Lexington/Louisville visit to complete the Kentucky Bourbon Trail and visit Keeneland Race Course. The hotel is conveniently located and has everything you need nearby. My husband and I were really impressed and look forward to returning to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sjcarey2016
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Lexington - Tates Creek, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to see you had an excellent experience at our hotel. Seeing that our convenient location was beneficial for your trip is satisfying. It is also great to know your room accommodations and the customer service presented by our staff was suitable. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel was close to the stadium but located in an awkward spot, passed the entrance and had to turn around. This hotel does not offer any rooms with two beds (sleeper sofa only in select rooms). The bolt on the door was not aligned properly so it wouldn't engage to lock. There was a strong smell similar to caulk that...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Lexington - Tates Creek, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I sincerely apologize that you were not satisfied with the condition of your room and the accommodations provided did not meet your expectations. Based on your review, I will coach our housekeeping staff to make sure nothing slips through the cracks. We do hope you will choose to stay...

sioux falls
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Has more working girls than a Nevada Brothel. Fire alarms sent us outside and it took firer trucks 17 minutes to arrive and another 45 to determine there was a faulty alarm. Could it be that it needed new batteries? Only a 15% discount after complaining. My advice: sleep in your car!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank masterone
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Lexington - Tates Creek, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize for the unruly guest you may have experienced. Front desk responded quickly to the attention these guests brought to themselves, police were called and guests were permanently removed from our property. As for the inconvenience due to the evacuation of the hotel,...

Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

The entire staff gives excellent customer service. My family and I have have been treated with the utmost care during our long stay here. My applause to you all. You are the best Della, Pam, April, Mike, Crystal, Charlie and Jen!!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank starbaby66
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Lexington - Tates Creek, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. I'm thrilled to read what an amazing job our staff is going accommodating guests. They will be informed on the great job they are doing. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Air conditioner was noisy. Good place to stay for the price. Location was perfect for the venue we were at. We did not use the grab and go breakfast but it looked OK. Check out was easy. We only stayed 1 night.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank hattersmom
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Lexington - Tates Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay with Extended Stay America Tates Creek. I am glad that you were pleased with our location and our hotel overall. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Saint Albans
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

I have to say this hotel was much cleaner than the last extended stay,the checkin was smooth and the room was nice and neat,my only complaint is the doors make A lot of noise closing,so it was kinda loud,I could also here the people walking around above my room.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kevin M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Lexington - Tates Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your stay, our service, the cleanliness and room appearance. We sincerely apologize about any inconvenience you experienced due to the noise. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. I do...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 12 June 2016

First, let me state, that this review is based on a OUTSTANDING LOW nightly rate of $40.00 (including all taxes) that i was able to score on Priceline.com. I am not a fan of priceline, but when i received this special "mobile" offer, I had to take advantage of it. If I was paying full price, I don't know (?)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank larilu
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Lexington - Tates Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and that you were pleased with our helpful staff and our grab-and-go breakfast. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to...

Reviewed 9 May 2016

I would recommend this place for anyone staying in the area. The rooms are decorated very nice and were very clean and the service was wonderful. Only stayed 2 nights. Will stay there again in the future. During Derby week, the rooms are pricey but that is expected. Extended Stay America is located in a rural area. There are great...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Dena Z
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Lexington - Tates Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I’m so pleased to read that our location was convenient for your needs and that you had a comfortable stay! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

We've traveled a lot with a lot with our dog and this hotel has abundant grass, more than any hotel we've ever stayed in. The rooms are clean, spacious, and comfortable. It is centally located if youre here to visit distilleries, wineries, and breweries. It's close to downtown and many restaurants. The rooms are quiet and the A/C worked well....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Barb B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Lexington - Tates Creek, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! It’s great to read that you enjoyed our pet friendly policy as well as our convenient location. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look...

Kentucky
Reviewed 24 April 2016

I needed an inexpensive room just sleep in a decent part of town...had no desire to spend a bundle just for that. ESA fit the bill perfectly. No frills and a bit dated, but so? Clean and friendly front desk was was all I needed. Just coffee, apples, oranges, instant oatmeal, and cereal bars for breakfast, but I could have...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank realfan112
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Lexington - Tates Creek, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that you found our hotel to be a great value! It’s great to read that you enjoyed our comfortable accommodations and friendly customer service. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
2.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Lexington - Nicholasville Road
2.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Lexington South
Red Roof Inn Lexington South
#44 of 71 in Lexington
141 reviews
8.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#39 of 71 in Lexington
144 reviews
3.0 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington University / Medical Center
10.8 km away
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
#40 of 71 in Lexington
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Lexington - Tates Creek

Address: 3575 Tates Creek Rd., Lexington, KY 40517
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Price Range: ₹ 4,833 - ₹ 6,738 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Lexington - Tates Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Lexington - Tates Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lexington Extended Stay
Extended Stay Lexington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Lexington - Tates Creek staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our deluxe queen was at the end of the hall. It was nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles sjcarey2016, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Third floor with odd numbers will be the quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles SCHD25, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor is easier to access. To get to third floor, there is a winding staircase. Laundry and vending on bottom floor.”
 of 5 bubbles drmumps1, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to bring your own ice, hair dryer and coffee maker.”
 of 5 bubbles cheryle16, 23 Oct 2015 | Read review
“NO elevator! See photo - up blue stairs to 2nd floor, up spiral stairs to 3rd. Down stairs to basement 1st floor.”
 of 5 bubbles cmchristensen, 12 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay