We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport

Booking.comUS$ 150*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 167*
US$ 150*
US$ 167*
US$ 150*
US$ 167*
US$ 150*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland\/Airport
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

322 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 319: English reviews
FLORIDA
Reviewed 21 October 2016

There are several places to eat within walking distance and the airport is an easy drive (about 2.5 miles), nicely marked roads. Only wrinkle was in check-in, desk clerk on the phone obviously a business call (nothing personal or anything like that - not much he could do about it). Glad I didn't do the check in on line as...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank HIIslandhopper
ann arbor, MI
Reviewed 16 October 2016

My impression is that there really are no airport hotels in Lexington. While they do have a shuttle bus that you must call to collect you, arriving after 10pm meant taking a $20 cab ride to the Hampton Inn. It is located adjacent to a strip mall, which I guess means you could walk a little ways over for dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aagourmet
Lenoir City, Tennessee
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Typical Hampton, older Hampton. Beds and pillows great. Everything nice and clean. Front staff efficient. Breakfast bar is good and has fresh fruit which I love. The staff there was excellent. Smaller inside pool. We enjoyed our stay here and would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dottie47
Cleveland, United States
Reviewed 12 October 2016

The staff here is worth the stay at this hotel. They truly go above and beyond to help you have a great experience. Housekeeping, the dining hall staff, the front desk. Convenient location. Nice breakfast AND breakfast to go!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deanne H
Sasha H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport, responded to this review

Deanne- Thank you so very much for this amazing review!!! We truly enjoyed having you with us and hope to see you again soon. -SLH

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Rooms were clean. Housekeeping staff was effective and accommodating to our schedule. Breakfast was very good compared to Holiday Inn Express. Exercise bike was broken. Hot tub jets did not function very well. Room was large and well furnished. Price was high, but it was during Keeneland opening week.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary K
Sasha H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport, responded to this review

Gary- Thank you again for choosing to stay with us here at the Hampton Inn! I apologize that you had some opportunities and would like to hear more. Would you please give me a call?859-223-0088 I hope to hear from you soon. -SLH

North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Poor housekeeping, loud breakfast server on weekend days, poor housekeeping in room on Sat and Sunday. We were very disappointed with this 5 night stay. We have stayed here several times before, but likely will try another hotel the next time we visit Lexington.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug W
Sasha H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport, responded to this review

Doug- I apologize that you were not please with the service you received during your stay with us. I would like to talk more about your experiences. Would you please give me a call? 859-223-0088 I look forward to hearing from you. -SLH

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 4 October 2016

I spent the night here after making a Lexington - Plano - Lexington circuit. I'd never been in this part of Lexington and found several neat things. Good, clean room. They have an indoor pool. There are a number of places to eat close by. I ended up at a BBQ place down the road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald B
Sasha H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport, responded to this review

Hi Ronald- Thank you for choosing Hampton, and we are so glad you got to enjoy the city during your stay here with us. Please come again! See you soon.

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Very nice hotel but felt cramped. Dining area is small, business area is small, rooms seemed a little smaller than average Hamptons but overall was a good experience. Would not want to spend over one night there. Stayed there as we were near the airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WPEVLE
Sasha H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your review! We truly enjoyed having you with us and hope to see you again soon even though we are a bit smaller than you are accustomed to.

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 September 2016

One manager, Troy was so very helpful. The day manager was hjelpful. The night manager was rude. The pool was great. The jacuzzi did not work. One bed was made each day, and the other was not. Toiletries replaced one day, but not the next day.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret S
Sasha H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you had some opportunities. I would like to hear more. Would you please give me a call? Thank you!

Jenkins, Kentucky
Reviewed 18 September 2016

I have yet to stay at a bad Hampton! U know after tiring travel, ur stay will b restful. If u r going to Bluegrass Airport, this is ur place! The clerk on duty was most helpful with directions ! ✈️😎👍

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 798ernestinek
Sasha H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for this amazing review!!! We truly enjoyed having you with us and hope to see you again soon.

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Keeneland Airport
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#46 of 71 in Lexington
157 reviews
0.1 km away
Courtyard Lexington Keeneland/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn Lexington Medical Center
3.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Hampton Inn Lexington South – Keeneland/Airport hotel, you are guaranteed a comfortable stay and great value. Only four miles from historic downtown Lexington and the Lexington Airport, you'll be at the heart of the action with exciting local dining and shopping nearby. During your stay, don't miss the nearby highlights that make the state famous, including the Red Mile Racetrack, Keeneland Racetrack, and our area’s many bourbon distilleries. Just five miles from the beautiful University of Kentucky campus, this Lexington, KY, hotel is a great place to stay if you are in town checking out colleges, taking in a game or visiting the kids. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport

Address: 3060 Lakecrest Cir, Lexington, KY 40513-1706
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Price Range: ₹ 9,114 - ₹ 17,841 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lexington South Hotel Lexington
Lexington Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Lexington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Louisville, Kentucky

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The staff will go out of your way to make your stay pleasant, ask questions, they will help!”
460freemanw, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Due to local signage laws they can't put a sign on the the back of the hotel, which faces the street, so it can be a challenge to find.”
rossromaker, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask when the last time the carpets in the rooms were steam cleaned, not vacuumed, steam cleaned.”
tomsoper70, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“With a fire station or hospital nearby, I'm not sure there is a room that wouldn't be affected.”
384np, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“I was on 3rd floor by the elevator, had no noise issues at all.”
ridgeriders4, 2 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 150* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 150
Hampton.comUS$ 150
HotelsClickUS$ 167
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates