We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

378 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 376: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here last night, this was our second recent stay at this hotel. I'll start with the pros and then talk about some things that make you go "hm". Pros: Rooms are huge, they're also clean and tastefully decorated. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The price is sometimes very reasonable. Beds are comfortable and the hotel is in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayla C
Robyn D, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review

Kayla C., Thank you for your review. We will address the loud music right away. We are happy to hear that our rooms are comfortable and big. We do have friendly staff and prices of our rooms are reasonable. Thank you for letting us know of this matter. Please visit us again soon. Take care.

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed my stay with family and grand babies! They had a great time in the pool. Very peaceful and very clean! Teresa Heard was Customer Service Rep at front desk, She was fabulous!!!! I'd stay again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deeg239
Robyn D, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review

Deeg239, Thank you for your review. We do offer a warm heated pool for your convenience and for those cold days outside its nice to jump in. We are happy to hear that our front desk representative was friendly and provided great service to you. We hope you tell your friends and family about your experience and come back and...

Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

spacious clean room good breakfast friendly knowledgeable staff good location good value for the money stayed there before still the same nice hotel would recommend to any one going all the way down south

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank piotrw906
RManager2016, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review

Piotrw906, Thank you for your review. We work hard to have knowledgable staff, a clean room, and a great breakfast experience. Thank you for the time you took to review our property.

Independence, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was nice, conveniently located near restaurants and gas stations and shops. The mini fridge in our room didn't work and maintenance was gone so there wasn't much they could do about it and you can definitely hear everything going on through the doors but overall it was still a good experience.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alicia G
RManager2016, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review

Alicia G, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that your mini fridge did not work but thank you for notifying us. Please let the front desk know in the future if it is loud outside your room we would be happy to address this issue. Thank you again for your review.

Rapid City
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms are clean . The staff for most part friendly and helpful , there is one older lady that wasn't extremely helpful to my wife ! But rest of staff very accommodating! Very convenient on off 75 ! Food super close !!! They really need to figure how to quiet rooms ! Can hear everything! Pool area smells like urine...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank O8950KMtoms
RManager2016, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review

O8950KMtoms, We are happy to hear that your room was a clean. Thank you for making us aware of the concerns that you have with your stay. We take reviews like yours seriously and we will address them accordingly. Thank you again for your review.

Pikeville, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel room was a great price and room was good value. Half the staff was clueless. The general manager was rude about my service animal. I was double charged for one of my rooms. They also charged a $50 deposit multiple times. I would never stay the again due to the way they handled all situations.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X4070MYstephaniej
RManager2016, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review

X4070MYstaphaniej, We are happy to hear that we offered you a great price and room. Sorry to hear that there were other issues. We would be happy to speak with you about these issues if you would call the hotel. Thank you for your review.

Tollesboro
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great friendly staff! Room was very clean and nice for the price! Would recommend to anyone! We will be staying here from now on when we come to Lexington! Was so nice having such friendly staff and a clean room to stay in!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessicamD2973BU
RManager2016, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review

JessicamD2973BU, Thank you for your review. We work hard to make sure our property is clean and comfortable. Our friendly staff is always willing to help you make your home away from home a pleasant one. Thank you again.

KY
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked this online at the last minute when a previously reserved hotel was unacceptable upon arrival. The Guesthouse was hopping busy for the UK game. We were able to get the Junior king suite. The place was very clean. The bed was super comfortable. We loved our little nook with chairs in the turret. The young lady at the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank countrymusicgirl
Robyn D, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review

Countrymusicgirl, Thank you for your review. We appreciate the time you took to review our property. We are happy to hear that your experience was a great one at a busy time. Thank you for your thoughts.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Checked in late for a few hours sleep while traveling. Hotel is clean! Breakfast was ok. Free is good. Filled us up for the road. Eggs, waffle maker, oatmeal, biscuits and gravy. Cereal. Juice. Toast. Basics. Great place to stay for the price!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
Robyn D, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review

Michael S., Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Come back and see us again soon.

Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

Room was clean and comfortable, although nothing out of ordinary. Fitness room is 2 pieces of equipment, treadmill and bike. Continental breakfast was pretty standard food. Shower water was little more than body temp.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry A
Robyn D, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review

Larry A, Thank you for your review. Please notify the first desk when you have an issues so that we can address them right away. We are happy to hear your room was clean and comfortable and we do hope to see you again soon.

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
9.2 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington University / Medical Center
9.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
8.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#19 of 71 in Lexington
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington is centrally located to all attractions around Lexington, KY near the University of Kentucky, Rupp Arena, Red Mile Harness Race Track and Kentucky Horse Park. Our property in Lexington, KY, is conveniently located off Interstate 75 and offers complimentary parking. We proudly serve complimentary hot continental breakfast each morning, and if you feel like being active, come swim in our indoor heated pool or work out in our fitness center. Our 100 % non-smoking hotel features complimentary WiFi Internet access throughout the hotel, and handicapped-accessible rooms are available. Our 24-hour front-desk service is available for your convenience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington

Address: 2261 Elkhorn Road, Lexington, KY 40505 (Formerly Ramada Limited Lexington)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Price Range: ₹ 3,956 - ₹ 10,709 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Lexington Hotel Lexington
Ramada Hotel Lexington
Lexington Ramada
Ramada Lexington
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lexington
#4 Business Hotel in Lexington
#7 Family Hotel in Lexington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Saint Louis, Missouri
7 months ago
7 months ago
11 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just know no elevators. And steps to get in hotel. Your lugging it.”
 of 5 bubbles TerriHolliday, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay at the top of the staircase!”
 of 5 bubbles gregorykima, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“no elevator, so if you don't like steps, request 1st fllor.”
 of 5 bubbles 953bgl, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“My main concern is cleanliness & quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles ron48840, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“It's was nothing wrong very good room”
 of 5 bubbles jakeemf, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay