We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Lexington Downtown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Lexington Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,028 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,020: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Lexington Downtown
 Click to rate
Walhalla, South Carolina
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stay here at least once a year. Rooms are great and location is even better. Digital check in is convenient. Digital key did not work and hallway was not very clean. Dirty dishes, food and trash. Had not been vacuumed recently. Room was clean, but hall condition worried me a little. Will stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josh H
Grand Rapids, Michigan
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My significant other and I were on a road trip in December 2016 and had the pleasure of staying at this Hilton on a Friday night. Altogether we were very impressed! The check-in process went okay, and our room (#1112) was clean and comfortable. The bed was nice and we got a good night's sleep. I will say that there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank New_friends_GR
About Hotel's Favourite Review
ALugo1, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review

So happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel. Sorry for any confusion you had at arrival due to garage signage. We appreciate the feedback and please know we use it to help us better serve our guests. We will look forward to your return!

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room was great, although the view could have been better, all we saw was the parking garage. The bar in the hotel was very accommodating as we had a lot of people arrive later in the evening who hadn't eaten yet. the kitchen prepared everything they ordered The breakfast in the morning had many many choices which was excellent,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris1053
Fort Wayne, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Location was perfect for UK Basketball game. Easy in Easy out. Hotel was excellent and price was right. Good restaurants very close and nice shopping options. Downtown Lexington is great and right across from Rupp Arena

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kerrymI8539HB
ALugo1, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review

Excellent Review! Thanks for letting us know you enjoyed your stay while in town for a basketball game. Please join us again next time you're in Lexington, Ky!

Chicago
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here during a college visit. The staff was nice, the rooms were good. The gym was a bit dated but does the trick. It was a very good location. Many homeless people around the hotel. There was a restaurant and bar but the restaurant has inconsistent hours...depending on how many people are staying at the hotel on any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dleh
ALugo1, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know you had a nice stay with us. Thank you for your feedback. Please know we use it to help us better serve our guests. Hope the college visit went well and we will be seeing you again!

Raleigh, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My room reeked of mold and there were renovations going on 2 doors down from me very early in the morning and the customer service line at the hotel didn't offer to even check on it and just replied "theres no renovations going on". I started getting sick from the mold smell within a day of arrive. The breakfast was...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 20sydneyg
ALugo1, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review

So sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to room and noise issues. Please know we use all feedback to help us better serve our guests. I hope you join us again so we can make this right.

Jeffersonville, Indiana
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The room was ok, view was overlooking a bar/restaurant area and we couldn't even open the door. so we didn't like that. I think they charge way too much for a stay, but the only plus side is we got parking really close to Rupp.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber S
ALugo1, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to send us a review. Please know we use all feedback to help us better serve our guests. Please join us again next time you're in town for a basketball game!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice rooms and very convenient for downtown. Have stayed multiple times and will continue to stay there. Staff have always been nice and courteous. Also the bar downstairs serves good food. Great place to stay for a UK game just be sure and book way in advance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley D
ALugo1, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for the recommend to other travelers! Great review, we appreciate your support for our hotel. Please join us again next time you're in town cheering on the CATS!!

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

Valet Parking was very impressive, fast every time I needed my car, The Hotel staff was kind and met every thing I asked of them. Ray who was the man in charge is the man who should be in Hiltons corporate office. Our room very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Thanks to the whole staff for a enjoyable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jim l
ALugo1, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review

Great Title! I will be sure to pass along your compliments to our King Ray:) Again, thank you for taking the time to send in your feedback. We appreciate your support for our hotel.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel for a business meeting. Room was clean and fresh, the bar is nice. Was a wonderful location close to everything. I would recommend this hotel if you're in the area and want to enjoy the downtown area of Lexington, Kentucky.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U8042CNclaudiab
ALugo1, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for the recommendation to other travelers! We appreciate your support for our hotel. Excellent feedback. Thank you for taking the time to send us a review.

215 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.1 km away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#6 of 71 in Lexington
865 reviews
5.7 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
0.2 km away
21c Museum Hotel Lexington
21c Museum Hotel Lexington
#7 of 71 in Lexington
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
2.6 km away
The Campbell House
The Campbell House
#17 of 71 in Lexington
534 reviews
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington- Downtown / University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lexington Kentucky’s finest hotel, Hilton Lexington/Downtown, is the hotel destination of choice for meetings and weddings, alike. Centrally located in downtown Lexington and adjacent to Rupp Arena, Hilton Lexington/Downtown is just minutes away from Blue Grass Airport, Keeneland Race Track, University of Kentucky, the Kentucky Horse Park and the corporate offices of Lexmark and Ashland Oil. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Lexington Downtown

Address: 369 W. Vine Street, Lexington, KY 40507
Region: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Price Range: ₹ 9,880 - ₹ 14,719 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Lexington Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 367
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Lexington Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Lexington Downtown Hotel Lexington
Hilton Hotels Lexington
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#17 Family Hotel in Lexington
#17 Business Hotel in Lexington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Lexington Downtown staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Lexington Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 701 nice”
 of 5 bubbles jiml289, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing Rupp Arena are noisy. Emergency vehicles run throughout the night with horns and sirens blaring.”
 of 5 bubbles J2085QXmichaelg, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you go to eat get there really early before the game starts”
 of 5 bubbles acon2013, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great for Rupp Arena access.”
 of 5 bubbles HB4949, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Had a nice room over the park”
 of 5 bubbles CMartin24, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5