We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites la Grange - Louisville Area NE, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
1150 Commerce Pkwy, La Grange, KY 40031-8780
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$105
Tripadvisor$105
HIExpress.com
Hotels.com$105
Travelocity$105
Algotels$114
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (10)

About

#4 of 5 hotels in La Grange
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites LaGrange Located just minutes from Downtown Louisville KY, our upscale hotel provides a variety of rooms and suites to accommodate nearly every business and leisure traveler. We also include a hot breakfast to get your morning started quickly and conveniently with our Express Start breakfast bar. Our pool and Fitness Center will allow everyone to relax unwind the day, or get it started. Getting work done is just as easy with our complimentary high-speed wireless throughout the hotel as well as a conveniently located Business Center in our Great Room. Our hotel is conveniently located directly off of I-71, at exit 22. Our location also places you near local attractions, Horse Parks, Kentucky Speedway, Louisville Riverfront & More. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites LaGrange KY is just 20 minutes from Downtown Louisville , Home of the Louisville Cardinals, YUM Center, Kentuckiana Convention Center, Kentucky Fair & Expo Center, Muhammid Ali Center
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Wifi
Breakfast available
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
26Reviews1Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 13
  • 4
  • 1
  • 3
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Diane V wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
I would absolutely stay there again. The room was nice and clean,the staff were very polite. The food we had for breakfast was delicious and many options to pick from. The hotel was within walking distance from restaurants and close to downtown LA grange.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Travel Pros wrote a review Aug 2022
Charleston, South Carolina399 contributions41 helpful votes
We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, La Grange Ky. The hotel was a rather new hotel and very clean. The staff was friendly helpful. The hotel is a little difficult to get to with a number of roads that do not have street signs and located behind a self storage lot. However you can see the hotel from the main highway and get to it with a little effort. They had a good breakfast, parking was easy and we will stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Torontoterry27 wrote a review Apr 2022
Toronto, Canada14 contributions5 helpful votes
We arrived late on Sun April 3 at almost 11 pm, our #1 concern at hotels is Air foam pillows & pet free room, my wife has allergies to feathers, & pet dander. We asked for air foam pillows & the next day charged for two missing pillows. The woman checking us in, was stressed to comply with finding the pillows at this late hour. IHG’s website doesn’t allow for special requests in advance of stay. My wife placed the Feathered pillows outside the door, The pillows were not at the door in the morning so we assumed they were picked up by housekeeping & taken back into supplies. Our express bill under the door was for $119 but on our credit card it was billed 179, I saw on the IHG website that we were charged $60 for other revenue. I called the hotel, and speaking to the manager, she said she had to check the video to see who took them. I would of brought the feather pillows to the front desk but I was suffering from an runny nose. Our next night we stayed Best Western, and they didn’t have feather pillows at all, IHG shouldn’t have feather pillows.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Go to Best Western or Comfort Inn, you might be charged extra at this Holiday Inn Express
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Other at Holiday Inn Express & Suites la Grange - Louisville Area NE, an IHG Hotel
Responded 31 May 2022
Hi Torontoterry27, ​ Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to leave us feedback. At Holiday Inn Express and Suites, we want all our guests to have an excellent and pleasant experience. I'm sorry to learn about what happened. I will be sharing your comment to hotel management. Rest assured that this will be noted. I have also sent you a private message regarding your experience.​ ​ I hope you choose us again!​ ​ Best regards,​ Carl J Case Manager​ IHGService​
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dylan500 wrote a review Apr 2022
Bay City, Michigan60 contributions4 helpful votes
When we got to our room, the bedding was stained…on both beds! We went back downstairs and the person at the front desk was nice and gave us a new room. The new room also had a stain on the bedding. But we just dealt with it. Breakfast the following morning was terrible. The breakfast area was dirty. There was crusty crud all over the hot water. The oatmeal wasn’t cooked. We couldn’t find anyone to help fill the pancake mix. The English muffins were hard and stale and coffee was not drinkable. Then when we left, the person sitting at the front desk was watching tv on her phone. It seemed very unprofessional. We always stay at Holiday Inn Express but this one was the worst. Please IHG, get this hotel new bedding!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Other at Holiday Inn Express & Suites la Grange - Louisville Area NE, an IHG Hotel
Responded 17 Apr 2022
Hello Dylan500, Thank you for making our hotel your preferred choice and for sharing your experience. What you described is definitely not the kind of experience we want any of our guests to have. We strive to offer simple pleasures, but that did not happen on your visit. I am sorry for the letdown. I've shared your feedback with our management team, and I trust that they will use this as a reference to help us further improve the quality of our guests' experience. I hope to get another chance to host your next visit as we promise to make the value of your experience worth it for all the right reasons. Yours in hospitality, Jeraldine R. Case Manager IHG Service
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pam L wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
When I walked in carrying my luggage, the two women behind the desk, looked at me and both walked out of the lobby without acknowledging me and without a word of explanation! They were gone for almost 5 minutes. Upon finally returning no apology only, “you checking in?” I replied that I was trying to, still no explanation or apology only a smirk! The room was okay, not super clean but the bed was comfortable. I can’t help but wonder if their treatment of me was because I am 67 years old or because I’m handicapped! Whatever the reason I do not appreciate being treated like I am invisible and unimportant. Also I left a review which they have NOT posted nor responded to in any way! I do not recommend this hotel and I probably will not stay in another Holiday Inn. They sure aren’t the hotel they used to be!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Other at Holiday Inn Express & Suites la Grange - Louisville Area NE, an IHG Hotel
Responded 5 Mar 2022
Hi A3847GTpaml, Thank you for your recent stay and for sharing your feedback. Although we have limited service hospitality, we strive to offer a seamless and relaxing stay. I'm sorry to learn that your stay was not as comfortable as it's supposed to be because of the shortcomings in customer service. I know that this can be upsetting especially when your trip was supposed to be a relaxing one. We take feedback seriously and would like to get more info to share this with the relevant teams. I sent you a separate message and hope you respond soon. Despite some of the services not meeting your expectations, I hope you choose IHG still on your future travels. Best Regards, Jenilyn J Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rebima wrote a review Jan 2022
Michigan20 contributions4 helpful votes
What a shame! This is a beautiful newer property that is suffering with lack of staff. The hotel was beautiful but it was dirty. The first thing you notice are the hallways that look like they have never been vacuumed. I later realized I believe the staff are sweeping the dirt from the rooms into the hallway. My first room had a comforter and sheets with a stain. It looked very fresh so we requested another room. I have to say the front desk person was very nice and made the change with no problem and apologized. The second room was not much better. While the bed was clean the kitchen area was filthy. There was no way anyone touched that while cleaning. The coffee area has a bag with coffee pods, creamer etc. Mine was an open bag with two pods and the tray was filled with the remains of someones breakfast. The fridge and microwave were both dirty inside. I went for breakfast this morning and the coffee cups were empty, no forks and most of the food was gone, no eggs left etc. I had to ask the front desk person for forks. Shortly after someone wearing a pink hoodie, with the hood up, came to get the forks. The breakfast was replenished but only after having to ask. As I sit writing this review from my room, housekeeping just opened the door, while my husband is in the bathroom. We did not check out so I am not sure why the assumed we were gone. This is an example of why corporate should do spot checks on their hotels.I paid $100 for the night. With Covid you would think the housekeeping should be more intensive but I was not sure that anything more than the bed sheets were attended to in my room. What a disappointment and a bad mark on the Holiday Inn name.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Holiday Inn Express, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites la Grange - Louisville Area NE, an IHG Hotel
Responded 16 Jan 2022
Hello Rebima, As our guests, we want to do our best to make sure you always have a relaxing and comfortable stay experience. However, I am sorry to read that we failed to deliver to that expectations due to the issues encountered with the hotel the bedding, the service provided by our staff, and with Housekeeping. Trust that your comments are all taken into account and shared with the hotel Staff. I'm confident that appropriate steps will be taken so this doesn't happen again. We hope you give us another try and to serve you better when you travel back to the area! Many thanks, Damien B GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maps714164 wrote a review Nov 2021
3 contributions
Stayed here one night and thankfully that’s all it was. None of the staff were following covid protocols and even though there was a sign on the door saying they were required staff nor guests followed this. We did not feel comfortable at all. Our room was big enough but had a weird smell to it and was pretty disgusting especially the shower. There was a small bloodstain on our bed spread which we removed promptly. Our toilet ran all night and the people above were stomping and thumping so we had to call down and the night attendant said he would look into it but it never stopped until about 4 am, Just in time for a garbage truck to come banging and clanging under our window just after 5 am. Needless to say zero sleep. The hallways looked like they hadn’t been vacuumed in a week. On a final note we thought we could go for a nice swim after our long drive but the pool was so cold not even kids would get. It. We reached out twice to the manager Damien to see how he could make it right and never received any reply what so ever. This is not the service we are used to from HIE and we travel a lot. Very disappointed in this one. Would never go back.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Do not let them stick you at the back by the dumpsters
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Holiday Inn Express, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites la Grange - Louisville Area NE, an IHG Hotel
Responded 29 Nov 2021
Hi Maps714164, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. I was very concerned to read your comments regarding the housekeeping service, bath amenities, and noise. I understand your disappointment and I am sorry. I will share your review with our team for improvements on our end. We appreciate you for staying with us and in line with this. I sent you an email to address your concerns. Your loyalty means a lot to us. I still hope you would give us another chance in the future so this time we can show you the joy of travel for all experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Melissa P wrote a review Oct 2021
Brighton, Michigan151 contributions48 helpful votes
This property is the newest in the La Grange, Kentucky area. We were very pleased at how well it functioned being so new. The room was large and clean. One could request maid service every day, but with COVID and trying to be more "green," we didn't request interim service. The location is very good with close access to I-71. We will definitely stay here on our frequent trips to La Grange.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
slippednfell wrote a review Oct 2021
Timbo, Arkansas148 contributions30 helpful votes
We stayed here on the way to and from a 2 day drive to NY and back to AR. I booked a handicapped room with no roll in shower due to lack of availability the first night and I managed to secure a room with a roll in shower the second night, as confirmed via email. The room was really, really nice. The bathroom had a sliding door with made it easier for me to access the bathroom with my mobility issues. There was lighting above the beds and above the closet so it was subtle and not glaring. There were plenty of outlets and several places for USB charging. The room was spacious and the refrigerator was bigger than normal. A safe was on the closet floor for valuables. The only issue I had was that I was put in the same room the second time as the first time... no roll in shower... I was very disappointed. I couldn't take a shower. :( When I was able to speak to the manager, he apologized and explained there has been new staff and after talking to him I am satisfied that this is a one time mix-up. I hope to travel to NY again next year and would love to stay in this hotel again. I actually wish the hotel we stayed in while in NY was as nice as this one.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Bucknut315 B wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
Brandy&Dave was very friendly an helpful had an issue with my room Dave was very professional&brandy helped with my room being clean an fresh towels was here on business was like being at home I will be back an hope there or still here thank you
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Well worth the money good area to stay
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$104 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesKentuckyLa Grange
NUMBER OF ROOMS
86
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS & SUITES LA GRANGE - LOUISVILLE AREA NE, AN IHG HOTEL - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express & Suites la Grange - Louisville Area NE, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites la Grange - Louisville Area NE, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Oldham County History Center (0.9 km), La Grange Railroad Museum (1.2 km), and Gallery 104 (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express & Suites la Grange - Louisville Area NE, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites la Grange - Louisville Area NE, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites la Grange - Louisville Area NE, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites la Grange - Louisville Area NE, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include One Nineteen West Main, Red Pepper Deli & Catering, and Gustavo's Mexian Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express & Suites la Grange - Louisville Area NE, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Holiday Inn Express & Suites la Grange - Louisville Area NE, an IHG Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of La Grange.
Does Holiday Inn Express & Suites la Grange - Louisville Area NE, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Is Holiday Inn Express & Suites la Grange - Louisville Area NE, an IHG Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.