We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites

TravelocityUS$ 53*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 66*
US$ 53*
US$ 61*
US$ 66*
US$ 53*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 69: English reviews
Troy, Virginia
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Great overnight place to stay. The hotel is clean, friendly, and comfortable. Close to the highway for easy access, but very quiet. It had everything we needed for the night and a hot breakfast and good coffee. What more can you want for under $75 a night?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RETIREDvatravelers
graysonguesthouseinn, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay! Our main goal is to provide a clean, comfortable place for our guests. We are in the process of beginning a remodel. If you are in the area again we hope you come and stay with us again...

Crestwood, Kentucky
Reviewed 28 September 2016

My 18 year old son and I were returning from a college football game and spent the night in Grayson, KY at the GuestHouse Inn. Upon first impressions, this appeared to have been a former "name brand" hotel, perhaps a Super 8 or Days Inn, that had been sold and renamed. The entry way was nice, clean, and neat, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
graysonguesthouseinn, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We value our guests and our goal is to provide a clean, comfortable room for you while away from home. I do have good news, we will be beginning to remodel within the next month. I hope you...

SC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel over a weekend. The rooms are average in size. Pretty tight with 2 double beds and a cot for our 3rd kid, but we managed ok. The pool is kind of small but the deck area is nice and the kids had a fun time. The desk help was very friendly as well....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buztravelguy
graysonguesthouseinn, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in providing a clean and friendly hotel for our guests. I apologize for the smell from our smoking rooms, we try to control the smoke odor as much as possible. We...

Crestline, Ohio
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

With heavy hearts we booked our rooms at the guesthouse inn to lay my brother in-laws funeral to rest in his family's cemetery, The wonderful people at the guesthouse the day manager and night manager the house keeping all showed us incredible kindness and care. They made the horrible days to come some what easier..from the use of the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank delphia716
graysonguesthouseinn, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are glad you were happy with your stay. I am so sorry for your loss. Our goal is for our customers to feel welcome and provide a clean, comfortable place while away from home. If you are ever in the area again, we...

Reviewed 4 August 2016

We stayed 3 nights at the GuestHouse Inn and Suites and loved it! The rooms were nice, food was yummy, pool was fun, and best of all, the staff were super helpful and friendly! I give it 5 stars for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christa R
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

No elevator was not mentioned when I booked. I even said I could not do stairs. They whole place was very untidy. Carpet dirty, coffee pot still had coffee in it and looked like it had been a there for days. Lady at front desk was not friendly at all. They whole area around the pool was dirty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
graysonguesthouseinn, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate you taking the time to give us a review. We have 2 floors so we do not have an elevator. I seen that you had booked through an OTA, I apologize it was not posted,unfortunately we are not in control of their listing. I will check in to getting this posted through the OTA, we do...

Tennessee
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We were served by an unfriendly and not very helpful evening desk clerk. She never smiled. When we asked where the elevator was, she replied, "There's no elevator. It says so on the front door." She made no attempt to locate two rooms close together for us, despite our request. She didn't mention the breakfast buffet, nor did she wish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LucilleTennessee
graysonguesthouseinn, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I want to apologize you were not greeted from a friendly staff. I will be speaking with my staff immediately. I appreciate you taking the time to write a review, this information is valuable and I will use it to correct these issues. We appreciate your business and hope you will try us again if in the area....

Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Family just passing thru. Actually reserved Econolodge first.Their pool had been closed for mechanical problems for past two weeks. So, we stayed here. The staff is wonderful. Rooms were very clean. Pool small but grandkids loved it. 😊 On the down side, it is a two story bldg and stairs are rough when you have luggage and back problems. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
graysonguesthouseinn, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I do apologize we do not have an elevator, if you are ever in the area again, let the desk know and they will assist you in getting your luggage upstairs or call us ahead and let the front desk know you need a downstairs room. We will try...

Herndon, Virginia
Reviewed 6 July 2016

When I do a review, I factor in cost. This isn't a four star hotel compared to a resort, but it is a four star hotel compared to other $50/night hotels. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Staff were friendly and the hotel was fairly quiet and felt safe. This hotel has an indoor pool and is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rameyfamily
graysonguesthouseinn, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate the feedback and you taking the time to give us a review. We work hard to provide clean rooms and make our guests feel welcome. I apologize there was an issue with the pool during your stay, we corrected this as soon as we were made aware.. We take our guests feedback serious and will work...

e tn
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

Clean rooms although hallway and stairs not so much. Dirty carpet and smelled of cigarettes. Bed was about as expected but too comfortable. Quiet. Breakfast was mediocre at best. Overall not a bad place for being in the middle of nowhere and not much choices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boblaabs
graysonguesthouseinn, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate you taking the time to give us a review. We take pride in providing a clean comfortable place for our guest to stay. We will work to take care of the issue with our stairwell carpets and we try to keep the smoke smell down as much as possible. We appreciate your business and hope you...

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grayson
19.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ashland
20.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ashland
20.0 km away
Hampton Inn Ashland
Hampton Inn Ashland
#1 of 10 in Ashland
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 km away
Days Inn Ashland
Days Inn Ashland
#5 of 10 in Ashland
257 reviews
28.3 km away
Best Western River Cities
31.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ironton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 501 C.W. Stevens Blvd, Grayson, KY 41143-2004 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn & Suites Grayson)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Grayson
Price Range: ₹ 3,309 - ₹ 5,385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse International Inn And Suites Grayson
Guesthouse International Inn & Suites Grayson Hotel Grayson
Holiday Inn Grayson
Grayson Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor rooms are renovated.”
P1946ZSscottw, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Move on until you see that there rooms are remodeled.”
rickm696, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for new room, if need anything do not go to laundry room anyone else was great, no elevator if problem with stairs ask for downstairs”
saralane76, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs rooms are quieter. Kids love the pool, indoor and heated”
sc0ttd273, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Bed bugs found here.”
Michultra, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$ 53* /night
View Deal
QualityInnUS$ 61
Expedia.comUS$ 53
PricelineUS$ 66
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates