We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Franklin Hwy 31

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Franklin Hwy 31
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Franklin Hwy 31
See the most recent reviews
Showing 221: English reviews
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

Husband and I have been traveling cross country and have been trying to save a few bucks on the over night stays. This one was a good price for a clean room. The breakfast was nice with many choices for something warm and normal choices for a cold breakfast. We were very pleased with our stay. Our biggest concerns when... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christina G
Cincinnati, OH
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Very nice people, clean rooms. Only drawback was we had no refrigerator. There was a space for one but it was empty.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Carlotta5
Harrison,ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Stopped here on our way home for the night. Was surprised by how expensive this town was so we picked this hotel because of the rate. Room was clean, bed was comfortable. Pool was not the best but management worked to clean it up. Breakfast basic, but a Waffle House is located next door. For the money it was okay

Helpful?
Thank KAKA62
Navarre, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2016

It was late we were tired and mistakenly chose the Franklin Super 8. Previous Super 8 had resulted in good experiences. Unfortunately this choice was 'Bad". We had picked up discount coupon which they would not honor and ended up paying full price $ 100.00 including taxes.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank RickBev
GenMgrSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Franklin Hwy 31, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TA. We appreciate your honest input and apologize for the poor impression we have made. In regards to the coupon we did not honor, it clearly states that "Based on availability. Not valid w/other discounts or special events". The reason why we were... More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2016

We needed an inexpensive, no frills place to stay the night and this hotel served the bill perfectly. It was clean and the staff was responsive to our needs. It is located next to the Waffle House, McDonald's,a Steak restaurant and gas station.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank gnel01
Venice, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2016

This is our 2nd stay here. We had a nicer room last time. Bed not so good. Breakfast fair.staff great! Cleanliness great

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Z5164ZZjohno
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Me and my wife often take over night trips to get away. We have stayed in many hotels and this is the first one that made me want to give a review. The beds were so comfortable and it looked like the property had some renovations done with new furniture. The clerk at the front desk was extremely friendly and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike J

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franklin
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Franklin
5.9 km away
Days Inn Franklin
Days Inn Franklin
#6 of 10 in Franklin
249 reviews
0.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 10 in Franklin
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Franklin
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Franklin
Hampton Inn Franklin
#2 of 10 in Franklin
320 reviews
9.5 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 2 in Portland
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Super 8 of Franklin, KY. We are conveniently located off of Interstate 65 at Exit 2, just 20 miles South of Bowling Green, KY and 35 miles North of Nashville, TN. The hotel is located 2 miles from Kentucky Downs horse race track and only half a mile from the Kenny Perrys Country Creek 18-hole golf course. A variety of restaurants, cocktail lounges and antique stores can be found in the surrounding area. Many corporate parks and businesses are within minutes of the hotel. Guests of this Franklin, KY hotel will enjoy the free hot breakfast, featuring fresh Belgian waffles. The hotel also provides guests with many other wonderful amenities, including free USA Today, free local calls and a seasonal outdoor pool. Business travelers will welcome additional conveniences like free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms, a business center and having access to copy and fax services. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Super 8 Franklin, KY has a genuinely friendly staff ready to serve you when visiting this area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Franklin Hwy 31

Address: 3811 Nashville Road, Franklin, KY 42134
Region: United States > Kentucky > Franklin
Price Range: ₹ 3,887 - ₹ 6,273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Franklin Hwy 31 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Franklin Hwy 31 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Franklin
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Franklin
#5 Business Hotel in Franklin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Franklin Hwy 31 staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Franklin Hwy 31 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You might want the second floor to avoid noise from the cars and people”
 of 5 bubbles Debbie713, 22 Sep 2015 | Read review
“1st floor due to stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles p1top2, 7 Aug 2015 | Read review
“I would honestly call ahead and ask them if you could have a room without a strong air freshner smell, if you have respiratory issues.”
 of 5 bubbles blueeyez58, 5 Jun 2015 | Read review
“we prefer rooms closest to outside doors. Since it's only for one night, it's easier to bring in what you need. Always ask for non smoking. Breakfast is offered.”
 of 5 bubbles DianeB12, 2 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Try to get one on the side away from the Waffle House next door.”
 of 5 bubbles V3832KLmary, 31 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay