We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge-Florence/Cincinnati South

Expedia.comUS$ 55*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 75*
US$ 55*
US$ 57*
US$ 75*
US$ 55*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge-Florence\/Cincinnati South
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge-Florence/Cincinnati South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 171: English reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Travelodge has came a long way an with that being said I want to give management Vijay and employees a big thank you. Room is clean smell terrific. Down stairs is totally outstanding with the new carpet and furniture along with flat TV. WiFi an cable worked great for me. I also think that the price is Vary affordable compared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyrone P
Vijay S, Manager at Travelodge-Florence/Cincinnati South, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. I’m happy to read from your review that you enjoyed your stay. I was especially glad to read that you had a speedy and efficient check-in. Our main concern is for all our guests to have a welcoming stay and I am thrilled that...

GRANDVILLE
Reviewed 18 August 2016

I chose this hotel to save a significant amount of money (limited funds at present, in which we'd prefer to use for vacation activities). I read previous reviews, some good, some poor. After my experience, I found some accuracy in both. The staff are friendly and helpful! This is important to me. Also, I had some car issues and when...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ANN H
Vijay S, Manager at Travelodge-Florence/Cincinnati South, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. I’m happy to read from your review that you enjoyed your stay. I was especially glad to read that you had a speedy and efficient check-in. Our main concern is for all our guests to have a welcoming stay and I am thrilled that...

Seville, Ohio
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We were very pleased with everything about this stay overnight. Staff were so friendly and helpful and our room was lovely and quiet. We will stop again any time traveling through this area.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bmw2141995
Vijay S, Owner at Travelodge-Florence/Cincinnati South, responded to this review

I am so glad that you were pleased with your stay at our Travelodge and that you found our staff to be pleasant. Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We appreciate you.

Texas, US
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 978raye
Vijay S, Owner at Travelodge-Florence/Cincinnati South, responded to this review

Commerce Township, Michigan
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenwI8130WR
Vijay S, Owner at Travelodge-Florence/Cincinnati South, responded to this review

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 31 July 2016

This is an older property but has all the ameities of the higher end Wyndham properties. I was surprised to find flat screen TV, a refrigerator, microwave,coffee maker and internet access. The room was comfortable, clean and very quiet. A nice easy chair as well. The only thing lacking was that there was no closet or place to hang clothing.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronaldn966
Vijay S, Manager at Travelodge-Florence/Cincinnati South, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. I am glad you liked our rooms Hope to see you soon.

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 31 July 2016

We stayed here when no other rooms were available anywhere. Hallways were dirty, carpet was dirty, old and worn out. Room was clean but could use some TLC. A/C was missing parts, luckily it still worked. Room had wood laminate floor that was very worn. Room came with fridge and micro which was nice for our drinks. Has free wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mykidsr1derful
Vijay S, Manager at Travelodge-Florence/Cincinnati South, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had a bad experience.We assure you that we shall leave no stone unturned to fix all the issues.

Dry Ridge, Kentucky
Reviewed 28 July 2016

It was very nasty. The entire place smelled like smoke sheets were dirty. Burn holes on everything from smoking the couch was nasty so I didn't even sit down. The bathroom didn't even look like it was cleaned. After we left even our clean laundry had to be washed bc of the smell of smoke was so strong. Will never...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrearH6299JJ
Vijay S, Owner at Travelodge-Florence/Cincinnati South, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had a bad experience.We assure you that we shall leave no stone unturned to fix all the issues.

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T5956SKericw
Vijay S, Owner at Travelodge-Florence/Cincinnati South, responded to this review

Reviewed 24 July 2016

Excellent hotel to stay because of the cheap prices among all the other hotels around. Has got the best staff, especially the house keepers who are very kind and are available at all times be it night or day.The rooms were fantastic especially the rooms on the first floor.would recommend others to stay here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sudheepth k
Vijay S, Owner at Travelodge-Florence/Cincinnati South, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review us . Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
2.3 km away
Best Western Inn Florence
Best Western Inn Florence
#3 of 26 in Florence
612 reviews
2.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
3.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#18 of 26 in Florence
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Magnuson Hotel Florence
Magnuson Hotel Florence
#19 of 26 in Florence
37 reviews
3.1 km away
Days Inn Florence
Days Inn Florence
#12 of 26 in Florence
755 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Florence
Holiday Inn Florence
#16 of 26 in Florence
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Travelodge-Florence/Cincinnati South

Address: 8075 Steilen Dr., Florence, KY 41042-9641
Region: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Price Range: ₹ 3,294 - ₹ 4,845 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge-Florence/Cincinnati South 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Travelodge-Florence/Cincinnati South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge-Florence/Cincinnati South staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge-Florence/Cincinnati South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close to most of the places”
122kumarn, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Good Staff, Clean Rooms”
385shrikants, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Best Clean Room with a Flat TV”
sayanasreekanth, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“First floor, deluxe room. You pay a little extra but u get a lot more :)”
rads17, 13 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Talk to Manager VJ”
mias756, 18 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 55* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 57
Orbitz.comUS$ 55
CancelonUS$ 75
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates