We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Florence

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Florence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Florence
See the most recent reviews
Showing 110: English reviews
Ossian, Indiana
Reviewed 17 July 2016

From the outside it looked like a really nice hotel. Even the lobby looked nice. The room smelled like at one time it was a smoking room. The walls were very thin and you could hear everything in the hall and the TV next door. Shower

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nina1of5
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Florence, responded to this review

Dear nina1of5, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your stay at our hotel. I am sorry for not meeting your expectations of the IHG brand when it comes to your room accommodations, most especially with its soundproofing conditions. I regret the inconvenience this may have caused. Your comments are noted and will be...

Reviewed 14 July 2016

While traveling, I called same day for a reservation. Other Holiday Inn’s on this trip were wonderful. This one was the exception. The person answering the phone had difficulty keeping the handset near his mouth. He informed us they do not honor the AAA rate. It was convenient along our path, so I booked it. Big mistake. I should have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Florence, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl S, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your comments. We would like to express our sincere apologies for all the issues you had particularly with the condition of the room and the services rendered by staff during your stay. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to...

Atlanta
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Very nice new property. Great rooms and housekeeping and front desk staff. Had to pay out the wazoo because of NASCAR week. Just glad I was able to find a room near my customer. I have to say the buffet breakfast that was included left a lot to be desired. Very little choice, hot food was meh, and servers were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank siropderable
Wapakoneta, Ohio
Reviewed 1 July 2016

My friend and I were traveling through KY and needed a room. We made reservations over the phone. We arrived just after one and the doors were locked. We were exhausted and it took several minutes for someone to return to unlock the doors and get checked in. Once in room it was nice. Soft bed, clean sheets, nice towels....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel B
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

I stayed here last week and i was so disappointed with the service. The room rate changed 3 times during my stay, because Jimmy Buffet was in town. One night it was $97 and the next was $147! Breakfast is not bad, but you have to ask for sugar, creamers, coffee. It was ridiculous! The lady bartender was outstanding! She...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank R C
corbinkyHIE, Management Company at Holiday Inn Florence, responded to this review

RC, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I would like to apologize for the service that you received during breakfast. We have had several staff changes recently and hopefully this was due to a training issue but it will be addressed immediately so that it does not happen again. I hope that these...

Quezon City, Philippines
Reviewed 23 June 2016

I stayed in this hotel for three weeks with 3 other co-workers and we booked a room each. In the three weeks that we stayed here, the one dryer in the laundry room broke down and it took a few days to get it running. Rather than offer to have us use one of the working dryers for the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kat_Misa
corbinkyHIE, Management Company at Holiday Inn Florence, responded to this review

Kat_Misa, Thank you for taking time to write a review of the hotel. We truly appreciate your comments because unless this is brought to our attention we may not know that it is occuring. We will be relating the importance of customer service and do apologize that you were treated so poorly. Unfortunately, with the dryer or any other equipment...

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Holiday Inn in Florence, Kentucky is a very clean modern hotel. It is less than five minutes off the expressway. We had a very quick and easy check in. Check out is at noon (Saturday), which is very helpful in a day we want to be a little lazy. Close to a huge mall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
corbinkyHIE, Management Company at Holiday Inn Florence, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We all hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Florence

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

We arrived around ten pm. Service at front desk was largely uninterested at best. Restaurant had just closed. Was told there would be others open across the road. This amounted to a Macdonalds or a Wendy's (all the others had closed) which after ten only served drive-thrus. Not having a car we had to practically beg the Wendy's manager to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SciRad
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Florence, responded to this review

Dear SciRad, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our hotel. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had with the service you received during your stay as well as the billing issues you encountered. I would like to follow up on this situation that is why I have sent you a private message to obtain...

Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

The rooms were clean and spacious, pool was nice but a little overcrowded. The only complaint was no hotub but it was a nice overnight stay and the hotel staff was helpful and polite. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend to friends and family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kiskadfam
Polk City, Iowa
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

I want to preface this by saying I have been staying at this hotel for almost four years and have seen it at its best and now it's worst. My checkin started everything off wrong when the didn't have my reservation and were sold out and the front desk manager and GM basically said "we can't build a room". Thankfully...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carltree
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Florence, responded to this review

Dear carltree, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Florence, KY. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about our bartender. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding customer service, carpet condition and your check in experience. We will address...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
#3 of 26 in Florence
571 reviews
3.2 km away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
2.9 km away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
2.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
3.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We invite you to experience the brand new Holiday Inn Florence, Northern Kentucky s newest full service hotel! Located minutes from the Cincinnati Northern Kentucky International Airport (CVG), surrounded by popular attractions; Turfway Park, Kentucky Speedway, Newport on the Levee and all that Cincinnati has to offer while positioned conveniently near Northern Kentucky s major corporations; L'Oreal, Emerson Power Transmission, Arvin-Meritor, Toyota, Sweco, Mazak & Mubea are just a few of the reasons we believe the Holiday Inn - Florence hotel will soon become your first choice for accommodations. Our full-service Florence hotel features Kem s Restaurant & Lounge in honor of Holiday Inn s founder Kemmons Wilson. The restaurant offers a variety of selections to satisfy the palates of all. You can also enjoy hosting your meetings, reunions, wedding events on-site in our private room up to 100 people. Our Florence hotel offers relaxing rooms featuring stylish decor and amenities, including a microwave/refrigerator, wired/wireless HSIA, 42 HDTV and the best night sleep ever. Stay fit while traveling to our Florence, KY hotel we offer an indoor heated pool open year round and enjoy our 24-hour fitness center to stay in shape morning, noon or night! Our Holiday Inn Florence, KY hotel is your home away from home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Florence

Address: 7905 Freedom Way, Florence, KY 41042-2225
Region: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Price Range: ₹ 6,362 - ₹ 11,438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Florence Hotel Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Florence staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Pinckneyville, Illinois

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Florence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Love the top floor......”
 of 5 bubbles rebeccah779, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pick a Different Place”
 of 5 bubbles straygray, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Dont stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles L918HKcheryls, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Right off the highway, but not noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles , 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Be prepared because they are not...”
 of 5 bubbles C2628OZcolleenm, 8 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay