We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Florence, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
7905 Freedom Way, Florence, KY 41042
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
HolidayInn.com
Traveluro
Travelocity
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (6)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Florence, an IHG Hotel
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#18 of 32 hotels in Florence
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our Florence Hotel is near the Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky Airport (CVG). We invite you to experience the ultimate in comfort and style at Northern Kentucky's full-service Holiday Inn®. Surrounded by many attractions including the Newport Aquarium and the world-renowned ARK Encounter and Creation Museum, our hotel is wonderfully situated right in the heart of it all. From thoroughbred racing at Turfway Park, gaming at Dave & Busters, or exhibiting at Kentucky Speedway, to riverfront fun with the Cincinnati Reds and Cincinnati Bengals, there's something for everyone. Enjoy Friday night professional baseball and Fireworks at Florence Yall's stadium just adjacent to the hotel! We're a great destination for business travelers, too, just minutes from MUBEA, MAZAK, Krauss Maffei, Amazon, Coca-Cola and L'Oreal. Leave an impression with your colleagues by hosting your meeting in our 1,800-sq-ft meetings facility.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Free airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
Languages Spoken
English
171Reviews3Q+A35Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 53
  • 45
  • 41
  • 20
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Lisa N wrote a review Jun 2022
Maine25 contributions5 helpful votes
We came here with friends to visit the Ark Encounter and Creation Museum. Loved this place! It may sound silly, but when I stay in a hotel that is rundown, I feel anxious and uncomfortable. This place, you walk into a big, bright modern lobby. Check in was a breeze and our room seemed pretty newly renovated. Lots of plugs and USB ports. Extremely clean. Comfy beds, clean linens, nice window treatments. We stayed in Room 422 and it was super quiet. And we are on a long trip and they had a washer/dryer which was helpful. And it’s about in the middle between the Ark Encounter and the Creation Museum.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Jimmy G wrote a review May 2022
298 contributions105 helpful votes
I woke up refreshed ready to kill the day after getting such a good night's sleep. The beds are amazing here! The rooms are clean. No traffic noice. But . . . I went downstairs to have breakfast only to find out there wasn't one. Yep. No food for you unless you pay. I entered the room where the food was and the lady said, "8 dollars a person." I asked to look at the food and it did look good, but it didn't look that good. I mean how good can hotel gravy be? The Bob Evans is just across the way. Needless to say, I passed and finally found the free coffee that they allow the passengers in steerage to have. Anyway, this is a lovely hotel and we'll probably stay here again because of the beds, but it's ridiculous to charge for breakfast. Just saying. Be the better hotel. Be the superior hotel chain. Heck, be kind. Nothing more to add. Well, one more thing. Cleaning staff needs to shut up in the halls outside guest rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Mike A wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
Reasonable price but this hotel is focused more on profit than customer service. Maintenance appears to be reactive and not proactive. Two different lights repeatedly flashing on our floor, not like the maintenance guy didn't see them as he came to our room as our refrigerator and TV would not work. I purposely didn't say anything out of curiosity but lights flashed the full4 days we were there. Wish maids had a check list to check room items as they were easy fixes as someone unplugged refrigerator and someone had moved HDMI cable into another port on TV. We paid $5 extra a day for breakfast which wasn't too bad although we got there 2 mornings an hour after they opened and only 2 yogurts left. Decided to ask on 3rd morning when we showed up over an hour before breakfast closed as there were no yogurts. Said they didn't have any more but I'm sure they are not getting food deliveries every day, probably more about profits so can only put out xx yogurts a day. On the plus side, I found the front desk staff to be very friendly, several saying hello as we walked in different days to elevators.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Florence, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 Nov 2021
Hi mikeaB3012NU, It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. Thank you for mentioning our hospitable hotel front desk staff. Our ultimate goal is to provide convenience and comfort to all of our guests. I am sorry for the troubles caused by the maintenance issues of the amenities and limited breakfast offering. We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to identify areas that may need additional attention. I shared your remarks with the managerial team as a source to enhance our room features and dining encounter. We can’t wait to offer you a more pleasant hotel encounter on your next stopover. Warm regards, Zel N. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Loretta H wrote a review Sep 2021
Roswell, Georgia1 contribution
Clean rooms, pleasant staff, very noisy A/C, that will wake you up, no exhaust fan in bathroom, HORRIBLE coffee in rooms, HORRIBLE coffee downstairs, and HORRIBLE “breakfast”......powdered eggs?........Since we needed to stay 5 nights, we moved to another hotel after one night. This hotel is probably ok if you just need a clean room for 1 night, you sleep soundly, regardless of noise, and don’t mind waiting until you leave in the morning for a tolerable cup of coffee.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: The hotel was quiet, but the room A/C unit was LOUD
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
John G wrote a review Jul 2021
360 contributions33 helpful votes
Easy access, but far enough from to road so there is no road noise. The hotel is very well maintained and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was good sized and well laid out. The bed was very comfortable and we slept very well.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Michelle H wrote a review Jan 2021
Maumee, Ohio15 contributions5 helpful votes
I stayed here with my husband and two toddlers. The room was dirty. Food was left in the fridge. The tub didn’t drain. There was a dirty pair of socks left by the bed. They have signs in the hotel that they are sanitizing more but the room was gross. The sign also says if you’re unhappy they’ll make it right. The employee at the front desk stated she couldn’t do anything when I informed her of these issues. I attached a picture of the socks.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Florence, an IHG Hotel
Responded 31 Jan 2021
Hi mjh1211, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. We pride ourselves on delivering an enjoyable hotel experience and what you stated isn't the brand standards that we live up to. I'm sorry to hear your discomfort due to the untidy condition of the room and the level of service taken in addressing this let you down. This is certainly not the experience you've come to expect from us. I brought this up to our local management's attention. Trust that all you've highlighted will be looked into to ensure this will not happen again. I also sent you a private message discussing this further. We appreciate you choosing us for your lodging needs. I hope you'll give us another chance to make things right on your next visit with us. Stay safe, Jomar M. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Joe L wrote a review Nov 2020
Chesterton, Indiana397 contributions137 helpful votes
We stayed here two nights and it was awesome. Clean, friendly staff, comfortable rooms and a hot breakfast! I am not sure why the reviews are so low? but I would highly recommend this hotel you will love it.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Location
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
rhaltn56 wrote a review Oct 2020
Murfreesboro, Tennessee143 contributions53 helpful votes
First, I made reservations for 2 rooms, 3 weeks in advance when checked in, clerk says sorry only one is ready. Asked when both will be ready, clerk says we can text you, we have had issues. After about 30 minutes they gave a room that was on floor below. Then you have to ask for room service due to COVID they said, they don't automatically do anymore. Lounge was okay, but had a new bartender and she was swamped with no help, had to wait to pay for about 10 minutes. Rooms are just okay, not my idea for a Holiday Inn. Highway noise loud on backside. Customer Service is poor, just was not up to par for this chain, I will think twice about booking Holiday Inn brand again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Florence, an IHG Hotel
Responded 4 Nov 2020
Hello Rhaltn56, Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay. I have notified our management about the slow check-in process and how part of the staff is doing their job. We always want a seamless and quick check-in process for everyone, and I'm sorry we did not achieve this on this occasion. I want to invite you to stay with us again and show you all the changes and improvements we will surely make. Alejandro G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
SOMDReigel wrote a review Oct 2020
Hughesville, Maryland35 contributions6 helpful votes
Reserved king size bed but received 2 dbls. When I questioned why, her response was that since reservation was thru hotels.com they can't guarantee what room they have. (I reserved this 2 weeks in advance). We checked in maybe 30-45 minutes which cause raised eyebrows. Room was clean. Onsite guest laundy dirty and needs replacement. They are renovating hotel. Asked for ice machine, front desk referred us to bartender who was slightly surprised by request for ice but filled our bucket. The next day I asked another front desk employee who directed us to 4th floor for ice machine. Due to COVID there is no daily housekeeping. We ran out of toilet paper. I asked at front desk - they didn't have any so I said I'll stop by later after dinner. Husband went down 2 hours later and same employee vaguely remembers conversation and did not get any for us. Husband asked for a roll and was told that she could not leave desk and had reports to do. He had to restate we have NONE and does he have to go out and buy a roll. She then called someone to bring us a roll. Lack of knowledge/willingness to help at front desk will result in me never staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Florence, an IHG Hotel
Responded 3 Nov 2020
Hi SOMDReigel, Thanks for your review and for staying with us. We are determined to deliver the joy of travel for all. I am sorry we missed the mark on the level of customer service you received. This shouldn't have been the case. I have shared your comments with our management teams, so they may address this internally. Again, thanks for your feedback. It might not have been a great stay, but I hope you will give us a second chance in the future. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Lisa H wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I own a cleaning business so I'm probably the worst hotel customer ever. Im a nightmare for these chain hotels. I spend the money to stay at 4 and 5 star hotel to not have any cleanliness issues but I always find dirty air vents, hair on the bathroom floors or sweaty smelling pillow cases. Never the less if I pay for a 2 or 3 star I can't complain so I opt for the nicer ones that I can demand better quality accommodations. I got stuck, I was tired and driving through a small town in KY outside of Cincinnati and I couldn't find anything above a 3 star close by unless I back tracked so I stayed here at a 3 star figuring what the hell its just for one night. I couldn't believe how clean it was. The pillowcases and sheets (which is my pet peeve by the way) smelled so fresh and clean. The room looked as if I came in and cleaned it with my team and we are a 5 star cleaning service. I can't believe this particular hotel really surprised me. I might opt for Holiday Inns from now on. The cleaning crew here all deserve raises. Especially with CoVid looming all around us I felt really safe. I brought in a canister of Clorox wipes and never used them kudos to this Holiday inns cleaning team. I intend to stop in the morning to talk to someone.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$151 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn florence hotel florence
LOCATION
United StatesKentuckyFlorence
NUMBER OF ROOMS
79
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Florence, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Florence, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Florence Freedom (0.4 km), Dave & Buster's - Arcade (0.6 km), and Florence Bowl (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Florence, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Florence, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Florence, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Florence, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Florence, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mai Thai Restaurant, Acapulco Mexican Resturant, and Chuy's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Florence, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Holiday Inn Florence, an IHG Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Holiday Inn Florence, an IHG Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Holiday Inn Florence, an IHG Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Holiday Inn Florence, an IHG Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Florence, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Florence, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.