We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Cincinnati\/Airport South
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

377 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 374: English reviews
Ramsey, United States
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is a convenient location to the airport. It's your average Hampton with all the Hampton amenities : business center, fitness center, free breakfast ( I actually didn't have breakfast here so I can't comment. This is rare since I almost always have the free breakfast and would be able to share info. ) Ample parking, wifi and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patti C
Dina E, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Hampton Inn. We are glad that you found our location to be convenient. More important, we are glad to know that you found our staff to be accommodating and friendly. It is extremely important to us that our guests feel valued. We are hopeful that we will get...

Georgetown
Reviewed 3 August 2016

This motel tried to make me stay in a room with a double bed and no couch after I had reserved three weeks in advance a room with a king bed and pull out couch. The front desk person was not friendly and took almost an hour to resolve the room problem for me while I had to wait in...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betty S
Dina E, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that there was confusion over the room type issued at check in. We always want to be able to meet the needs and requests of our guests when possible. We regret that is was a timely process in our attempt to resolve this issue. We do value our guests and are hopeful that the...

Yorkville, Illinois
Reviewed 3 August 2016

The customer service was excellent. The front desk associate was crazy busy and kept her composure the entire time. Polite and friendly which made our travel worth it! This is an older hotel but well maintained and clean. We enjoyed the breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather J
Dina E, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are delighted to know that customer service was "excellent". We truly strive for nothing less. We hope that your experience will draw you back to us in the event you find yourself in our area in the future.

Sellersburg, Indiana
Reviewed 2 August 2016

There were some good and bad things we encountered in our stay here. The location is convenient, but with the hotel being next to the Hospital they need to upgrade their windows. When I walked into the room I thought the windows were open, that is how loud it was outside. The room was clean, but he Windows put a...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 181larryw
Dina E, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your feedback is what helps us continually improve. We are truly sorry that the noise level during your stay was disturbing. It is important to us that our guests get a good night sleep. We appreciate you commenting on the cleanliness of the hotel as well. We take cleanliness very...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Dirty rooms and smelly. Air conditioning is terrible it generates a lot of humidity which makes sleeping not easy. I used this hotel few times, and every time I've noticed something not good. I will not use this hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 961omarh
Dina E, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that your experience was not what we would have liked. It is truly our goal that our guests experience nothing less than excellent when staying with us. We will absolutely investigate the issues you have expressed. We appreciate that you have stayed with us a few times in the past and am hopeful that you...

Reviewed 29 July 2016

Not worth the cost/valueney. Look for a different hotel. There is not much you can say good for this hotel. Rooms are small and in need of an upgrade to make them Hampton Inn quality. Old hotel that needs fixing and some better people on the staff.. Our stay was 3 days long.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 929darwinl
Dina E, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We certainly always want our guests to feel as though they have received a great value when staying with us. We are always evaluating what and how we can do things better. We appreciate the feedback of our guests and am hopeful that you will give us an opportunity to...

Kennesaw, Georgia
Reviewed 28 July 2016

The Hampton staff was extremely helpful and effective, despite personnel shortage that day and technical issues. Rooms were very clean and welcoming. (Dad loved the full complementary breakfast.) A great stopping point for a long trip.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennifergO6451VO
Dina E, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. As mentioned, sometimes issues arise beyond our control but we indeed try to continue to serve our guests in the best way possible. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again.

Carrollton, Texas
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We've been fans of Comfort Suites in the past but when needing to book this Hampton Inn we were very pleased with the staff, location and food. The location is a little tricky exiting the highway or trying to get back on to go south. That would be its main drawback. But once you figure it out, no problem. Just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
Dina E, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South, responded to this review

I am so glad that you were pleased with your stay at our Hampton Inn and that you found our staff to be pleasant. Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We appreciate you.

Toccoa, United States
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Walking distance to several restaurants, drugstores, and a few blocks from the mall. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Our youth group enjoyed the pool and the complimentary breakfast was delicious.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah W
Dina E, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am thrilled that you had a great stay. We agree that our location is fabulous and we know how lucky we are to have our wonderful staff.

Florence, United States
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Do not stay in this hotel until it is renovated. It is old, dated and does not live up to the usual Hampton standards. The fixtures are falling apart, the lobby is cramped and the walls in the rooms are unpainted and dirty. Besides that, the rates are sky high.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin J
Dina E, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a review about your stay with us on Trip Advisor. I understand that the appearance of your room was a concern, and we are working to correct the issue. I do hope the next time your travels bring you to the area you will stay with us at our hotel; we would love to have you....

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
#3 of 26 in Florence
595 reviews
0.3 km away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati Airport/Florence
1.7 km away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
0.3 km away
Hilton Cincinnati Airport
Hilton Cincinnati Airport
#9 of 26 in Florence
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel-wide, multi-million dollar renovation is complete and it's impressive. Using Hampton's newest designs has given us a "brand new" hotel. We're just 4 miles from the airport terminal, giving us the perfect advantage at the Hampton Inn® Cincinnati-Airport South in Florence, Kentucky. We even added a refrigerator and microwave to every guestroom. Roll out of bed for that early flight and be at the airport in 15 minutes using our complimentary airport shuttle. Can't beat that, right? Well, there's more! We're right next door to the Cracker Barrel, Applebee's and Rafferty's - literally steps away. Within just a few minutes of our hotel along I-75 in Florence, reach some of the most entertaining areas in the tri-state area: the Newport Aquarium, Creation Museum, Northern Kentucky Convention Center, Freedom Center, the riverboats that ply the Ohio River and Cincinnati's wonderful museums. You'll be amazed how easy it is to get around town from our hotel in Florence. So come to the beautifully renovated Hampton Inn Cincinnati-Airport South in Florence, Kentucky to enjoy extreme value and first-class comfort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South

Address: 7393 Turfway Rd, Florence, KY 41042-1356
Region: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Price Range: ₹ 8,511 - ₹ 12,767 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Cincinnati Airport South Florence Hotel Florence
Hampton Inn Florence
Florence Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Cincinnati/Airport South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 203 was ok.”
 of 5 bubbles Sassy6724, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“all rooms r about the same. I have stayed on !st floor to 4th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles chuntley100, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Just no! Run! Do not ever stay here”
 of 5 bubbles DesMeyer, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All 49 people were pleased with their rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles Nelson012345, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 114 is directly across from the door to the outside pool.”
 of 5 bubbles charitym2014, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5