We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
7373 Turfway Road, Florence, KY 41042-1356
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Booking.com
$138
View deal
Expedia.com
$138
View deal
FindHotel
$127
View deal
Hotels.com$138
Travelocity$138
Traveluro$172
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (56)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (6)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Hilton Cincinnati Airport
Updated 10/12/21

About

#11 of 32 hotels in Florence
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We're on the Kentucky/Ohio border, just 10 miles from downtown Cincinnati and a few minutes from Turfway Park horse track. Our free 24-hour shuttle service can take you to and from CVG airport. Enjoy Starbucks® coffee and amenities such as our indoor pool and fitness area. The most recognized name in the industry, Hilton Hotels & Resorts stands as the stylish, forward thinking global leader of hospitality. With over 92 years of experience, Hilton continues to be synonymous with hotel because of our innovative approach to products, amenities and service. We help make traveling easier with our smart design, innovative restaurant concepts, authentic hospitality and commitment to the global community. Today, Hilton welcomes guests in more countries than any other full-service hotel brand, with more than 550 hotels and resorts in 79 countries across six continents.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
Free airport transportation
Parking
Paid internet
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Executive lounge access
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

Full view
49Car recommended
Grade: 49 out of 100
24Restaurantswithin 1 km
3Attractionswithin 1 km
200Reviews1Q+A8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 112
  • 36
  • 25
  • 11
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
KumaLiu123 wrote a review Aug 2022
4 contributions2 helpful votes
I was looking for a hotel in the last minute with central AC and bathtub. I found this great hotel and spent 2 nights at this hotel with very positive experience. I’m a Diamond member and the hotel upgraded me to a corner Jr Suite prior to arrival, which is nice because most of the hotels would not do the suite upgrade until you check in. I also got $15/f&b credit per night. The room is spacious, and clean, but the bathroom is small, which does not bother me. $15 f&b credit was enough to get you Continental breakfast, and it will cost $6 more for a full breakfast. The location is very convenient and right by the 75, there are also plenty of restaurant in the area. The only suggestion for this hotel would be the app based tv, perhaps Netflix/YouTube enable would be nice.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lori Fahey, Sales at Hilton Cincinnati Airport
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for staying at the Hilton Cincinnati Airport! I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Saadya wrote a review Aug 2021
Trois-Rivieres, Canada129 contributions33 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
Third time staying here and always enjoy it! The staff is friendly and helpful. The room was clean. The beds are very comfy! We were happy the pool was open! The water was a bit cold at first but it was clean and pleasant. The hotel is next to a restaurant and other stores which is helpful. Totally recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lori Fahey, Sales at Hilton Cincinnati Airport
Responded 4 Oct 2021
Thank you for your kind words! Please come back again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lawrence D wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions
Stayed three nights in a very clean Hotel. I had stayed there years ago and found they had added additional rooms. Very Clean. The employees were very helpful. I recommend the breakfast also. The ladies there go out of their way to help
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lori Fahey, Sales at Hilton Cincinnati Airport
Responded 22 Aug 2022
Thank you for visiting the Hilton Cincinnati Airport and for your kind words! We are fortunate to have amazing team members. We hope to see you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RedHeels24 wrote a review Aug 2022
Roanoke, Virginia230 contributions132 helpful votes
In town for a Reds game and this was where we stayed. It had exactly what we needed...beds and a shower. There was a breakfast but we slept in. There are several restaurants and stores nearby, if that's your thing.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lori Fahey, Sales at Hilton Cincinnati Airport
Responded 22 Aug 2022
Thank you for visiting the Hilton Cincinnati Airport! Please come back again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TerrasTravels wrote a review Aug 2022
Las Vegas, Nevada264 contributions43 helpful votes
+1
I would’ve let this go but this is the second Hilton I’ve stayed in in this past month where it was just really bad. OK when checking into the hotel the ladies at the reception desk were kind of rude when we asked about our Hilton Honors. But I let it pass because I thought well maybe they’re having a bad day or it’s a Cincinnati thing. Then I get to my room and I am in the shower and I look up and I see 2 used wash cloths hanging on the shower rack. So then I’m looking around the shower and I see black hairs everywhere. Now I have had laser hair removal and I am blonde so I knew that they were not mine and it really grossed me out. When I get out of the shower I find a bath towel that looks clean, but I also double check the hand towels which look like they have some sort of make up on them. I called the front desk and told them what was going on after I wiped the phone down because it was really dusty. They offered to have someone come up and clean the bathroom but by that time it was too late because I had already showered. I’m tired. I just want to eat and go to sleep. I just asked for more towels which they brought up. I later regretted this decision as later on I lifted the toilet seat and they were black hairs on the back of the toilet seat. Talk about gross! Thank God I travel with Lysol wipes! There were also two used hotel key cards on the TV stand. I guess they were left over from the last person. Then I went downstairs to the restaurant to order food because nothing surrounding the hotel was tempting. I put in an order for chicken, they said it would take 20 minutes, I noticed people next to me got their food first even though they had arrived after me, so I asked them what was taking so long. They double checked and they said the ticket never got into the kitchen ! So 50 minutes later I finally get my food. That’s not even it! The next morning we were all as a group supposed to get on the 6 AM shuttle to the airport because they would not do a 5:45 AM shuttle (they only do every half hour). They ended up having so many people that they split our group up. Ridiculous! I would’ve let this go but this is the second Hilton in the last two weeks that has been really bad. Hilton needs to step up!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Don’t stay here
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lori Fahey, Sales at Hilton Cincinnati Airport
Responded 8 Aug 2022
I am disappointed to hear about your stay as this is certainly not our norm. I have shared your comments with our other departments to ensure it doesn't happen again. I hope you will try Hilton again! Thank you for your feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julia B wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Have to call and arrange house keeping, shower was dirty, drain was clogged, no towels at pool. Garbage bins super small. Beds were comfortable and hotel was quiet. Good for the price but no extras. Front desk staff was very friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lori Fahey, Sales at Hilton Cincinnati Airport
Responded 8 Jul 2022
Hello! Thank you for staying at the Hilton Cincinnati Airport! Most hotel brands during the pandemic had to limit housekeeping service due to lack of staff. Some are staying that way moving forward. I'm sorry it didn't meet your expectations. I will let our engineering team know about the draining issues. Thanks!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BillOfRights1791 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Hotel was a little above average, the beds were nice. The room was very clean and adequate, but nothing special. The person at the front desk who "welcomed" me was rude and condescending, unprovoked. Maybe the worst front desk experience of my life.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lori Fahey, Sales at Hilton Cincinnati Airport
Responded 28 Jun 2022
Thank you for staying at the Hilton! I am sorry you weren't made to feel welcome. That is not our norm! I will be sharing this with our front office manager to correct in the future! Thank you for sharing!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Casey F wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
I work with a traveling nurse agency and am currently based in Cincinnati. I made the unfortunate mistake of booking with Hilton Cincinnati Airport. Most hotels have been accommodating and allowed checking in early as I work nights. The staff here was quite unpleasant and said they would not accommodate an early check in claiming "they don't have rooms available ". However I know this hotel well (i have used it to park and shuttle to the airport frequently) and there are many people who leave early in the morning from said hotel to go to the airport. Most hotels have been very understanding of the unique situation of working as a night shift in public service. But the staff here was blunt, rude, and unwilling to even attempt to get me something earlier, even if it was just an hour. Poorest customer service I have had in my 13 weeks in Cincinnati hotels. Pick somewhere else. Anywhere else. Lots of hotels have better staff who are willing to go an extra mile in customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lori Fahey, Sales at Hilton Cincinnati Airport
Responded 28 Jun 2022
Thank you for visiting the Hilton Cincinnati Airport! I'm sorry you felt the customer service was not up to par! Early check-ins are sometimes difficult due to lack of housekeeping staff and crazy hours for crew. We do our best to accommoadate early arrivals and departures as much as we can! I hope you will give us another chanced! Please feel free to reach out to me! Thanks again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mstern2009 wrote a review Jun 2022
Haymarket, Virginia13 contributions7 helpful votes
Very nice, clean, well-appointed room. Comfortable beds, modern furnishings, quiet and restful. The bathroom is fine, but there is no room to put your toiletries on the small vanity. Shower pressure mediocre. Toilet self-flushes every 30 minutes. Had the breakfast buffet, unappealing. The ladies who hosted were very nice, but the waffles were dry and tasteless, the bacon and sausage were dry and flavorless. At least the eggs were hot and good. If you need to buy some snacks or aspirin, there is no store. Just a few things to eat laid out on a table. I would come again, I just wouldn’t get the breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lori Fahey, Sales at Hilton Cincinnati Airport
Responded 28 Jun 2022
Thank you for visiting the Hilton Cincinnati Airport! I'm sorry breakfast was unappealing to you. We typically get compliments! I will pass the information onto our F&B Director. I certainly hope you will try us again! Thanks for your business!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AJ C wrote a review Jun 2022
Dunbar, West Virginia58 contributions3 helpful votes
A nice Hilton. Fair price. Nice feel inside. Only complaints I have was the pillows. Which all Hilton’s seem to have the same lumpy pillows (as well as nearly all hotels these days) and no guest laundry available.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lori Fahey, Sales at Hilton Cincinnati Airport
Responded 27 Jun 2022
Thank you for staying at the Hilton Cincinnati Airport and for your kind words! We appreciate your business!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$142 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton cincinnati airport hotel florence, hilton hotel florence, hilton florence, florence hilton
LOCATION
United StatesKentuckyFlorence
NUMBER OF ROOMS
314
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Cincinnati Airport
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Cincinnati Airport?
Nearby attractions include Full Throttle Indoor Karting (0.9 km), Defy Florence Ky (0.7 km), and 7 Hills Church (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Cincinnati Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Cincinnati Airport?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Cincinnati Airport?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Cincinnati Airport?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Cincinnati Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rafferty's, Cracker Barrel, and LongHorn Steakhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Cincinnati Airport?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hilton Cincinnati Airport have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hilton Cincinnati Airport offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Hilton Cincinnati Airport have airport transportation?
Yes, Hilton Cincinnati Airport offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Cincinnati Airport?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.