We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati Airpt Florence

Save
Share
350 Meijer Dr, Florence, KY 41042-4899
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$110
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$93
View deal
Wyndham
$110
View deal
Hotels.com$93
Travelocity$93
Lol.travel$134
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (51)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (4)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 30/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 30/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#8 of 32 hotels in Florence
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Florence does not have to be difficult. Welcome to La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence, a nice option for travellers like you.

As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer a flat screen TV, a kitchenette, and a refrigerator, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to 24 hour front desk, a gift shop, and express check-in and check-out while staying at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport / Florence Hotel. In addition, La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport / Florence Hotel offers a pool and breakfast, which will help make your Florence trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

Travellers looking to enjoy some dumplings can head to Cracker Barrel. Otherwise, you may want to check out an Italian restaurant such as Tom's Papa Dino's Pizza, La Rosa's Incorporated, or Larosa's Pizzeria.

Florence is also home to Boone County Veterans Memorial Park, a popular park that is not too far from La Quinta Florence.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Florence.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Free airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Meeting rooms
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
50Car recommended
Grade: 50 out of 100
26Restaurantswithin 1 km
3Attractionswithin 1 km
589Reviews3Q+A49Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 293
  • 150
  • 74
  • 41
  • 31
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
JudyLanier wrote a review 16 Aug
1 contribution
Horrible most nastiest hotel Ive ever stayed in I will not ever book here again this place was nasty. Only stayed because I had no other choice. but this will be the absolute final time i book at this establishment
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bobbie Long, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati Airpt Florence
Responded yesterday
Thank you for taking time to write your review. I am sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with your stay with us. I did speak with our team regarding these issues you mentioned. None of these matters was reported to any of our team members during your 3 day stay. I have reached out to you with no response from the voice mail I left you. Please reach out to me I would like to personally discuss this matter with you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lori b wrote a review 16 Aug
Ajax, Canada10 contributions3 helpful votes
A great hotel! Very modern and clean. Staff were very friendly. It has a large breakfast area with great menu selection. Shopping and restaurants are very close to the hotel. Room were very nice and spacious. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bobbie Long, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati Airpt Florence
Responded yesterday
Perfect!!! Thank you so very much for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay with us, as well as the perfect score! It makes the entire team extremely happy any time we meet or exceed the expectations of a guest, especially since we set a very high bar for ourselves here. Come back and see us if your travels needs bring to our area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
machtyme wrote a review 10 Aug
1 contribution
While the property itself is average, it was the friendly staff and the service they gave that boosted my rating to above average. There was a great variety of foods for breakfast and the large table was perfect for all of our family members.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bobbie Long, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati Airpt Florence
Responded 2 days ago
Perfect!!! Thank you so very much for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay with us. It makes the entire team extremely happy any time we meet or exceed the expectations of a guest, especially since we set a very high bar for ourselves here. Come back and see us if your travels need bring to our area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kim C wrote a review 3 Aug
1 contribution
We spent three nights at this hotel last week and were very pleased. The staff was friendly and helpful, the place was clean, breakfast was good. We visited the Creation Museum on Monday and the Ark Encounter, it was a good location to visit both places.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bobbie Long, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati Airpt Florence
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so very much for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay with us. It makes the entire team extremely happy any time we meet or exceed the expectations of a guest, especially since we set a very high bar for ourselves here. Come back and see us if your travels needs bring to
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GlobeTrotting291011 wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
We checked in and the elevator was broken. We had to walk up 4 flights of stairs with 2 kids and all of our luggage. I took a shower and the shower drain doesn’t work. They switched us to another room. The shower drain worked in that room but the room had bugs on the walls, white stains all over the chairs, smelled like sewer and looks like there was mold all over the walls that they tried to paint over. We went back to our original room, getting ready for bed and the sheets are terribly stained. Big stains in multiple spots. I spoke with the front desk lady that night and she was very kind, she understood and said it will be taken care of when the manager gets in, in the morning. Morning comes, manager isn’t there. I spoke with Kris the “housekeeping supervisor.” He was very rude and told me the front desk lady last night doesn’t know what she is doing because she’s new (making sure the customer is comfortable must not be their priority) and that the stains on the sheets weren’t stains, they are just “worn.” I finally spoke with Bobbie the “general manager” after we left and she went up to our room to “check” on the stained sheets and the shower drain. She said the sheets were just “worn” and didn’t see an issue with the shower drain and apparently standing in 3 inches of standing water while showering in a hotel is ok. Absolutely horrible. Save yourself the trouble and stay somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Save yourself the stress and stay somewhere else
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bobbie Long, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati Airpt Florence
Responded 3 weeks ago
I would like to apologize again for the concerns you had during your stay. I have already addressed the concerns with our housekeeping team and our maintenance team. I also have already discussed these issues with you over the phone. You did check out earlier than my arrive time that is why I called you once I started my day. I thought we had this taken care of with the 50% I gave you off of your 1-night stay. Please know that this isn't a normal experience for our guests. Thanks for letting us know.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
heartbeats52022 wrote a review Jul 2022
Long Beach, California1 contribution
I used my debit card to hold the room. upon arrival I gave my Discover to be used for final billing. the staff set it up showing the Discover card as primary but still charged my debit card. Spoke with staff a 2nd time to correct this issue but they still charged final bill to my debit. as of 26 July 22 both my debit and Discover card have been charged. Waiting on refund.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
dalewoock wrote a review Jul 2022
Elgin, Illinois1 contribution
This place was easy to find and easy to check in when we arrived. The staff was pleasant and very helpful for the questions that we had while staying in the area. Our room was very clean and up to date.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bobbie Long, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati Airpt Florence
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the great review. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. I am happy that you found the hotel clean and my staff provided you with great service. Please come back and see us again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bcagolf wrote a review Jul 2022
Cypress, Texas1 contribution
Upon arrival we checked into our room that smelled like someone had an extensive stay that was a heavy smoker. We were able to switch rooms the next night to the same style room on another floor but there was mold on the ceiling in the bathroom and what looked to be a sh*t stain on the wall in the bedroom. This hotel looks like a very modern hotel on the outside and online pictures; however it looks like a much older hotel that had a couple slaps of paint and modern furniture added to it to hide the real troubles of a older hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bobbie Long, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati Airpt Florence
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank You for your response. We are going to be going to every room and make corrections where needed.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SDH-WI wrote a review Jul 2022
Madison, Wisconsin12 contributions2 helpful votes
Very nice, clean, hotel with very good service. Dog-friendly, although we were quoted a $25 fee at check-in. Near the highway in an area with shops and restaurants, including a grocery store. Would recommend.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bobbie Long, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati Airpt Florence
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank You for staying with us. We look forward to your visit again
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hjrogers48 wrote a review Jul 2022
Garner, North Carolina3 contributions
Great service at a reasonable price. Staff very helpful and considerate. Rooms were very quiet as we could not hear the neighboring rooms. All sorts of restaurants are in the vicinity, but on a buy street so you don't want to walk.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bobbie Long, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati Airpt Florence
Responded 5 Jul 2022
Awesome!! Thank you for the great review. My Team and I are happy that you enjoyed your stay. I am pleased to hear our team was able to help you with your needs. It is always our goal to exceed our guests expectation. Please come back and see us again. It is our pleasure to have you as our guest.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$91 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la quinta inn & suites cincinnati airport / florence hotel florence, la quinta inn and suites cincinnati airport / florence, la quinta florence, florence la quinta
LOCATION
United StatesKentuckyFlorence
NUMBER OF ROOMS
74
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati Airpt Florence
Which popular attractions are close to La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati Airpt Florence?
Nearby attractions include Full Throttle Indoor Karting (0.8 km), Defy Florence Ky (0.6 km), and 7 Hills Church (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati Airpt Florence?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati Airpt Florence?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati Airpt Florence?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati Airpt Florence?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati Airpt Florence?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rafferty's, Cracker Barrel, and LongHorn Steakhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati Airpt Florence?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati Airpt Florence have an airport shuttle?
Yes, La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati Airpt Florence offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati Airpt Florence have airport transportation?
Yes, La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati Airpt Florence offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati Airpt Florence?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.