We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Staybridge Suites Florence - Cincinnati South, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
3255 Ted Bushelman Blvd, Florence, KY 41042
Lowest prices for your stay
$162
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$162
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/22
Expedia.com$162
Travelocity$162
Priceline$161
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (12)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Staybridge Suites Florence - Cincinnati South, an IHG Hotel
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#14 of 32 hotels in Florence
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the brand new Staybridge Suites Florence, located in the heart of Northern Kentucky. Only minutes from Downtown Cincinnati, we are the premier accommodation for CVG Airport, Amazon, Atlas Air, DHL, Schneider Electric, and St. Elizabeth Healthcare, as well as conference centers including Receptions and Five Labs Conference Center. Our spacious suites offer 50 % more space than a standard hotel room and include a complete kitchen with dual stove burners, cookware, dishwasher, and a full-size refrigerator, comparable to a modern apartment. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet every morning of your stay in our Great Room. Our all-inclusive rates feature many amenities to cater to your wants and needs, including Wi-Fi, free parking, indoor pool, Business Center, fully equipped Fitness Center, and free self-service laundry, all included with your room.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Indoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
BBQ facilities
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Fireplace
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
61Reviews0Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 45
  • 4
  • 6
  • 3
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
James L wrote a review 10 Sep
7 contributions
+1
This is one of the nicest hotels you could stay at! The room was very clean and very comfortable! The beds were great! The breakfast was great and the coffee was excellent! All of the staff is very friendly and helpful! The location is centrally located around the Ark encounter and Creation museum. The hotel is also located close to Cincinnati and all it has to offer. I highly recommend this hotel for all!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Cindy W wrote a review 5 Sep
Houston, Texas120 contributions51 helpful votes
Near Cincinnati airport and very well located to visit Cincinnati and places in Northern Kentucky. Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. A very comfortable place for an extended stay. Having a little extra space to sit on the sofa, chaise, or chair was great. We love having a kitchen available - although we didn't use it much this time. The breakfast buffet was better than most of the hotels that have breakfast included. Lots of choices for food. Staff kept everything refreshed and cleaned everything quickly. The hot buffet was pretty monotonous, but there are plenty of places to go out for hot breakfast if you get bored. Or you can make something in your room's kitchen. Great amenities: a lovely BBQ grill area out back; a small but nice indoor pool, small but nice exercise room, and free self-serve laundry room. The one foam pillow in the closet was essential for my husband as the others collapse to almost nothing. I travel with my own foam pillow. So we were both ok once we found the one foam pillow in the closet. If you have more than one person - bring extra foam pillow(s). For your awareness: like many hotels these days there is no daily housekeeping. They do provide a place where you can empty your own trash when you need to - it's conveniently located near the elevators. Housekeeping comes every 5th day. If you are sensitive to noise, bring a white-noise machine as you can sometimes hear the airplanes. We travel with a sound machine so it was no problem for us. ***SUGGESTIONS for the management to consider improving***: softer paper products (we went out and bought tissues and TP), and softer towels.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
adam m wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
First front desk tells us no room service for 5 days, we have to bring dirty towel to front desk to exchange for clean, dishes in room were dirty, ice maker shut off, just to name a few. When I went to talk about it was told had to speak to GM who should be in next couple hours but we were on vacation and didn't ha e time to just wait around to see if gm ever shows up. Called IHG and they were no help as we paid with points and have to get GM approval for refund and they could not get hold of anyone either. We just left and went to another hotel for the rest of our stay. Lost what we paid for the extra two nights. We are done with IHG hotels after this and I would suggest anyone looking to stay here run away. Your better off sleeping in your car.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Staybridge Florence Management, Owner at Staybridge Suites Florence - Cincinnati South, an IHG Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Adam, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I recognize your disappointment where we fell short of making your hotel encounter perfect due to the housekeeping service. The stay was going well until you were advised there would be an early departure fee of $125. This policy is enforced at our property and is stated when booking a reservation. As an IHG member, you booked on our app and were able to see this as well as our updated housekeeping. We offer a full housekeeping service on your fifth night but if you need any extra toiletries or towels in between cleanings, the front desk is one call away. This is stated on our website and our Welcome Letter when you check in. The ice maker, in your room, is turned off and emptied out after each guest to prevent any ice being tampered with. Also, the dishwasher is filled with the dishes and ran after each guest to show the dishes are clean. There is a magnet stating that the dishes are clean, we apologize if the magnet was overlooked. Again, we apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay. Thank you, Stephanie
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vicky J wrote a review Jun 2022
Pittsville, Wisconsin55 contributions6 helpful votes
Disappointed in the service - booked a suite for 6 - room was not stocked with enough towels and bedding. I made 2 trips to pick up from front desk as the front desk person sat there with her feet up. Beds very comfy except sofa sleepy very uncomfortable. Breakfast nice variety.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Other at Staybridge Suites Florence - Cincinnati South, an IHG Hotel
Responded 12 Jul 2022
Hello 345vickyj, Thank you for telling us about your experience with us during your stay at our hotel. This will indeed help us improve for you and other future guests. I would like to take this chance to apologize for any situation you might have encountered. Don't worry, I have shared your sentiment with our management for further attention. Our establishment aims to meet the highest expectations in your business or leisure trips. Thank you for choosing us for this occasion. Hopefully, we will get to host you again! We just can't wait to show you the changes done. Alejandro G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Irene S wrote a review Dec 2021
Aurora, Illinois3 contributions1 helpful vote
I had a 2-night stay 11/29-12/1, 2021. This stay has broken all the good impression I had on Staybridge before. First of all, all other Staybridge I've stayed before provided abundant hot full breakfast with a lot of varieties, but this one has nothing hot, even worse than other 2-star hotels I stayed before. Secondly, they did not provide small bottles of toiletries like other hotels but provide big locked bottles of shampoo and conditioner in bathroom, which was fine, except that after shampooing my hair I found no conditiioner available in the big bottle and I had to step out of the bathroom totally wet and cold to grab my own supplies. That's poor housekeeping. Thirdly, the first night I was told their Wifi's broken and would be fixed the next day. Coming second night, still no wifi, cause they are "still working on it". As a result I had to pay $15 to add data to my pre-paid phone plan, and could not do a lot of things I planned to do during the two nights because my data plan did not provide hot spot hence I could not work on my laptop. Given the star-level of Staybridges, one night without Wifi could be called an accident, but two nights in a row? That's poor management.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Other at Staybridge Suites Florence - Cincinnati South, an IHG Hotel
Responded 20 Dec 2021
Hi Irene S, Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback with us. We pride ourselves on delivering a world-class experience, and our highest priority is guest satisfaction. I recognize your disappointment where we fell short of making your hotel encounter perfect due to the breakfast encounter, bathroom amenities, housekeeping service, and WIFI issues. It has always been our pleasure to care for our guests in the best way we can. I have shared your review with the hotel management as a reference to service improvement and ensure we prevent the shortcomings from happening again. Again, thank you for making us aware. We look forward to the next opportunity to demonstrate to you our standards of exemplary accommodations. Warm regards, Zel N. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Global692377 wrote a review Nov 2021
6 contributions
+1
I'M SORRY THIS POST IS SO LATE TO THOSE WHO READ THIS. I THOUGHT I HAD POSTED IT TO HERE BUT IT WAS IN GOOGLE. OOPS!! I stayed here for 3 weeks. Staff is amazing! They didn't treat us like we were a customer they treated us like family. The place is very clean! They have 2 large and very nice gas grills. They supply the grilling tools for when you want to grill. Love that it includes the laundry for free. I really do wish you had scrambled eggs and not just hard boiled eggs AND an outside pool. The kids get way too loud inside the pool area. After a long a day at work we don't want to hear screaming kids echoing off the pool walls. You guys have the room for an out door pool 😁. Other then the 2 things mentioned I still highly recommend this place. I will definitely go back. We loved all of you there. Thank you for everything. You guys are AMAZING!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
lexmelinda wrote a review Sep 2021
Lexington, Kentucky248 contributions5 helpful votes
I booked the Staybridge the night before an early flight from CVG. I was shocked and amazed at how large and nice my room was. It was modern, clean, and well-appointed with a seating area and a full kitchen. The beds are so comfortable, too. My electric car had rock star parking and free charging right outside the hotel lobby. On my return trip my flight was delayed and the weather was stormy so I stayed at Staybridge again before driving home the next day. I bought a couple of beers from the pantry which had a nice beer by the bottle selection, wine, sodas, heatable foods, snack foods, fruit, and one-dose medicines like Benadryl and Motrin. I was able to enjoy the breakfast buffet and some coffee before hitting the road. I'm never staying anywhere else when I fly out of CVG.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
April S wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
My husband and I stayed for one night as we travel southward. Could not be more pleased with the accommodations. We had a full-size refrigerator, couch with leg support, gorgeous bathroom, and excellent lighting. Very nice staff as well. We would be happy to stay at this location or another within this lodging entity.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
WM wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
We were given the wrong room. We booked a one bedroom because we have four kids and we wanted to have a separate space for the babies. However when we were given our room we realized they gave us a studio suite. We attempted to get it corrected and the front desk employee berated us that it was our fault for booking the wrong room and told us to basically suck it up. We talked to the manager the next morning and explained the situation however her response was “we only have 5- one bedrooms” (we booked 6-weeks in advance in order to make sure) to and “ you could have cancelled and gone to another hotel” (not at 9pm after driving all day with four kids). She offered us 20$ because that’s the difference in room rates (but that was the correct amount anyway). The managers name was Stephanie. We went out of our way to stay at this particular hotel because of the one bedroom. We feel cheated that we had to cram into a studio with babies and pay the high prices when we had no other choice. The mistake was on the hotels end.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Staybridge Florence Management, Owner at Staybridge Suites Florence - Cincinnati South, an IHG Hotel
Responded 5 Aug 2021
386wesm, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. You had booked a 2 Queen Studio Suite which is what you were given. We would have been more than happy to upgrade your suite if it was available. We had explained that to you nicely which you responded back with yelling. We went out of our way to compensate you more than the $20 that you are stating, even though no mistake was done at the hotel. You had previously stayed with us before which you had said that you "enjoyed" so you decided to come back and stay again. We apologize for the confusion on our suite types and we hope that you can stay with us for a third time. Sincerely, Stephanie General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
michael fino wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
I had a excellent stay. all of the hotel staff was always friendly. the front desk was always helpful. I would recommend this hotel for everyone. I have been staying here since July 8,2020 . I have been here over 1 year. I can't wait to come back. thanks for all your help
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$155 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesKentuckyFlorence
NUMBER OF ROOMS
91
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Staybridge Suites Florence - Cincinnati South, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Staybridge Suites Florence - Cincinnati South, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Full Throttle Indoor Karting (0.9 km), Defy Florence Ky (0.8 km), and Bark Park & Patio (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Staybridge Suites Florence - Cincinnati South, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Staybridge Suites Florence - Cincinnati South, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Staybridge Suites Florence - Cincinnati South, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Staybridge Suites Florence - Cincinnati South, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Staybridge Suites Florence - Cincinnati South, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include City Barbeque, Rafferty's, and Cracker Barrel.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Staybridge Suites Florence - Cincinnati South, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Staybridge Suites Florence - Cincinnati South, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Staybridge Suites Florence - Cincinnati South, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Staybridge Suites Florence - Cincinnati South, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.