We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

WoodSpring Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence

Save
Share
40 Cavalier Blvd I-75 & Turfway Rd, Florence, KY 41042-1645
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
$90
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$90
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity$90
FindHotel$90
Orbitz.com$90
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (19)
Bathroom (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from WoodSpring Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
Updated 02/06/20

About

#15 of 32 hotels in Florence
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
WoodSpring Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Front desk opened and staffed Mon. - Fri. 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM | Sat. - Sun. 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM - Pet-friendly Hotel - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Wifi
Paid wifi
Vending machine
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Telephone
Clothes rack
Kitchenette
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
37Car recommended
Grade: 37 out of 100
26Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
223Reviews2Q+A40Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 144
  • 26
  • 14
  • 16
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Lydia R wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Absolutely disgusting! If I could give 0 stars, I would. Do yourself a favor and stay ELSEWHERE! I booked weeks in advance for a NON-smoking room for my husband, infant and I. Was called on our way there and told they had plumbing issues (untrue-the lady at front desk said they were fully booked) and told I had to be moved to a smoking room. She assured us that the room did not smell, but it did. The hallway and room reeked like smoke. Actually, the whole hotel does. But the worst part was the MOLD and MILDEW! It stuck to our clothes and all of our things and we can still smell it after its been through a cycle of washing. We all began feeling sick, itchy and my daughter was coughing and sneezing the entire time. Other things wrong with the room: Floor was dirty upon check in. Some type of medicine in a little cup was spilled under the end table. Broken kitchen sink. Holes in various places (in bathroom door, by plumbing of toilet, saw some bugs coming out, wasn't able to catch them though) Bathroom fan (turns on with light) pulls in smoke from hallway, so your whole room reeks like cigarettes, too. We paid for a week, but did not stay the whole time. Very disappointed that we did not get our money back from the nights we did NOT stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Lil Mel wrote a review Jun 2022
Celina, Ohio100 contributions4 helpful votes
This place should be rated a 2.5-3 of 5 and not a 4/5. For $100 would have hoped for a cleaner room. Have never stayed at a WoodSpring before. Thought is would be better. Guess $100 room is not what I thought it would be.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
FarAway254867 wrote a review May 2022
Cincinnati, Ohio1 contribution
Very pet friendly and friendly staff. Bring your own amenities and keep your room clean. They do clean rooms every 2 weeks though. They have a stove, a good sized fridge and lots of cabinet space. The bed is a cot though.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Never upgrade the wifi....it will go from 3 mbps to 5mbps
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nationwide HMC, Guest Services / Front Office at WoodSpring Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
Responded 19 May 2022
Thank you for sharing your experience as we truly value the opinions of our guests. We are so happy that your overall stay was a great one and appreciate your feedback on how it could have been better. We do hope we have another chance to show you an exceptional experience and wish you all the best in your future travels.
Read more
Departure662475 wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
I had an issue were I was locked out of my room ( I just checked in 3 nights ago, not a weekly stay). The person who checked me in failed to charge me for my reserved 4 day stay. Instead I returned from work to a locked door. When I went to the front desk ( of course, upset) the front desk staff meet me with hostile and threatening verbal and non- verbal body language. She was pounding on her chest while speaking to me with complete non compassionate nor any customer service skills. I went ahead and paid for my last night because it’s 645 p.m.and being a single woman in an unfamiliar state I felt that I had no other choice with no where to go. I felt threatened and scared of Jane at that time. When I was walking away she said “black bitch” but I continued to walk away because I felt threatened. I will never stay at another WoodSpring suites again nor recommend the business to anyone else. Jane is a deplorable, ill-mannered, xenophobe and antagonistic employee that you should be shamefaced to call your own!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kato T wrote a review Sep 2021
2 contributions
Never have ever stayed at Hotel/Motel that doesn’t even have a coffee maker, and iron or ironing board, let alone the word extended stay means hmmm maybe I/we will be there awhile so it kinda makes sense to have that basic necessity. Not to mention my wife along with another couple, had to wait over an hour to even check in due to fact that the front desk staff was cleaning rooms, and upon calling the front desk multiple times to no avail. I will stay out fear that I won’t even get a refund for the unused days of my reservation. But lesson learned Extended Stay America from here on out if needed. Would give a negative dot rating if I could
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nationwide HMC, Guest Services / Front Office at WoodSpring Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
Responded 10 Sep 2021
We apologize that this was your overall impression of our hotel and our information provided through our website was not helpful in preparing you for your stay. Due to short staffing, our team strives to provide the best service efficiently that they can and we apologize it did not meet your standards. We wish you the best in your travels.
Read more
Louis N wrote a review Sep 2021
Johnson City, Tennessee107 contributions42 helpful votes
WoodSprings should be embarrassed to have this building associated with their name. This was advertised in Travelocity as a Hotel...it is not, it is short stay residence for low income families. The room we were given (no refunds!!) had a box spring mattress on an iron bed frame ,dirty floors, walls with liquid stains running down them, burnt on stains on the stove, and the TV did not work. It was late...we stayed one night and left the next day with out being refunded for 2 more days reservations. The staff is nice but has no clue what should be done. Stay away.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nationwide HMC, Guest Services / Front Office at WoodSpring Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
Responded 10 Sep 2021
We specialize in extended stays and apologize that you were not aware of this when making your reservation. We apologize that this was your overall experience and our team was unable to address your concerns. Thank you for letting WoodSpring Suites host you and we wish you all the best in your travels.
Read more
Jane wrote a review Dec 2020
2 contributions
The staff is definitely a few notches above all the rest!!! They are always very friendly and willing to go the extra mile for their guests. They really made us feel like family while we were there. They are pet friendly, which was perfect for us. The price is unmatchable due to the exceptional customer service and the value. Located in the heart of Florence, it is close to EVERYTHING!! Would definitely recomtutmend!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nationwide HMC, Guest Services / Front Office at WoodSpring Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
Responded 5 Jan 2021
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your fantastic experience with us! Our team will be thrilled to see your praises and know that their efforts are being noticed! We'd love to welcome you again!
Read more
TD1 wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
Stayed here while working in the area. Convenient location. Close to restraunts & stores. Nice size kitchenette with large fridge. Staff is extremely helpful during my stay. I'll be staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nationwide HMC, Guest Services / Front Office at WoodSpring Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
Responded 5 Jan 2021
We are so happy you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our in room kitchens! Our team will be so pleased to see they were successful in providing you with an exceptional stay! Thank you for being our guest!
Read more
Christina D wrote a review Dec 2020
Bluffton, Ohio2 contributions
Staff is great. Jane is always so helpful. Convenient to everything. There's even a grocery store within walking distance. Room has a large fridge so you don't have to spend a fortune eating out every day.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nationwide HMC, Guest Services / Front Office at WoodSpring Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
Responded 5 Jan 2021
We are thrilled to see you had an exceptional stay at our hotel! Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so pleased you enjoyed our convenient location and in room kitchens!
Read more
monicacR8066ND wrote a review Jan 2020
Belleville, Canada4 contributions1 helpful vote
Would not stay here again. Checked in at 10:45pm as we got stuck in traffic and heavy rain. Front Desk clerk was in a terrible mood. Room was not clean as garbage was not taken out. Weird people hanging around the lobby/entrance. Lobby was not well indicated as it looked like a side exit. Stairwells were filthy. No ice machine. Bed in room was a double which is very small for a couple. No hair dryer. Hotel located near highway which was good, but very loud all night long. Hard to sleep. Was the first time staying at a WoodSpring Suites hotel and will not stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nationwidehotelmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
Responded 7 Jan 2020
We are so sorry for the negative experiences you had during your stay with us. We work hard to deliver a great guest experience and we’re sorry we let you down during this visit. We wish you the best in your future travels and thank you for your feedback. -Charlie, Guest Engagement Specialist- WoodSpring Suites
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$92 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
value place florence hotel florence
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Value Place Cincinnati OH (Florence)
LOCATION
United StatesKentuckyFlorence
NUMBER OF ROOMS
119
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about WoodSpring Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
Which popular attractions are close to WoodSpring Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence?
Nearby attractions include Full Throttle Indoor Karting (1.1 km), 7 Hills Church (0.9 km), and Defy Florence Ky (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at WoodSpring Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, laundry service, and free internet access.
Which room amenities are available at WoodSpring Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at WoodSpring Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to WoodSpring Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rafferty's, Cracker Barrel, and LongHorn Steakhouse.
Are any cleaning services offered at WoodSpring Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at WoodSpring Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to WoodSpring Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence?
Many travellers enjoy visiting MainStrasse Village (12.6 km), Dinsmore Homestead (15.5 km), and The Betts House (14.4 km).
Is WoodSpring Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.