We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Wildwood Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Wildwood Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wildwood Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 78: English reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here on the way to our honeymoon in the Smoky Mountains. We didn't have a reservation and the "only" rooms available were the theme rooms. The hallway to the room was hot and musty. There was no window in the room. The room was overpriced and was dingy. For $220 I expect more from a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle H
Wildwoodinn-KY, Manager at Wildwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Wildwood Inn. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. However with the Cincinnati Music Festival and the Noah's Ark Encounter recently opening, pretty much every hotel in the area was sold out. And yes, the "only" rooms that were available were Theme Suites. And none of...

Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel markets to trashy clientele. The headboard in our room had stains. Vent in bathroom was inoperable and nasty. Pool was ok but inside a trashy dome. This is not a place for kids or families.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andy S
Wildwoodinn-KY, Manager at Wildwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review the Wildwood Inn. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We will work hard to improve the issues you encountered. While everyone is entitled to their opinion, your accusation of this hotel marketing to "trashy clientele" is totally uncalled for. While we are an older property, we have...

Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

I absolutely have loved my stay here, they are friendly and very clean. They have alot Of neat things like themed rooms and they have a large heated pool. A large spa, pool tables, ping pings tables, and even an arcade. I have really been pleased with my stay and I will continue to come back.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kasey A
Wildwoodinn-KY, Manager at Wildwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Wildwood Inn. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

Pittsburgh
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

We opted to spend more money to stay at Wildwood because it is so neat. We almost paid for one of the theme rooms but they are really really expensive. So we booked a normal hot tub room. Then when I got there I asked if any of the theme rooms were still available and a lot of them were....

 Report
Helpful?
23Thank KarlMessner
Wildwoodinn-KY, Manager at Wildwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review the Wildwood Inn. We are happy to hear that things worked out for you and that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate the comments and will work hard to fix the issues you experienced. We hope to see you again.

Leander
Reviewed 7 July 2016

The hallway to the room was hot and humid. The rooms have a musty smell. The Jacuzzi worked great. The swimming pool temp was good, although the pool tile could use a good scrubbing though as people etched there names into the hard water stains. The bed was a rock and needs support in the middle. The fridge was dirty....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeshua A
Wildwoodinn-KY, Manager at Wildwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Wildwood Inn. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We will work hard to address the issues you have described.

Dallas, NC
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

I found this place while vacationing in KY. The previous motel for which we had reservations fell through, so here we are. For our first night here, my husband and I have the "Venetian" themed room. I think it is the coolest thing ever! I'll post pictures that will be worth a thousand words for sure. But, I have to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tina J
Wildwoodinn-KY, Manager at Wildwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Wildwood Inn. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again.

Reviewed 6 July 2016

I stayed in the Happy Days suite and it was so much fun! Slept in a car bed, soaked in a hot tub next to a soda fountain counter, and watched TV on a project through the car window simulating a drive in. The themed room was just too much fun. Clean although the shower could use a little updating/better...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew C
Wildwoodinn-KY, Manager at Wildwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review the Wildwood Inn. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again.

Clinton Township, Michigan
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Not a motel I would recommend. I booked this place based on some good reviews; also didn't realize it was a motel. I guess I didn't read enough reviews to grasp the reality of what my experience would be. I will say Polly at the front desk was great; super friendly and helpful. It is very run down and filthy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamilynn7
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

Visit was short as we just wanted to take our kids swimming. We ended up getting a themed room to up the expierence for the kids. Room was neat but the bed and linens where very cheap for the cost. Pool was fun, although you had random people and creapy guys hanging outside smoking. The contential breakfast was not pleasant....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris C
Wildwoodinn-KY, Manager at Wildwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of the Wildwood Inn. We appreciate your comments and will take them into consideration and try to remedy the situation. We hope to see you in the future.

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here several times. It had gone down hill a lot the last time we stayed theme room not clean place looking run down. However this time seems a great improvement staff were friendly room was clean. We will be back for sure. We stayed pool side with adjoining rooms teenagers and us as a blast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevyn S
Wildwoodinn-KY, Manager at Wildwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We work hard to make your stay as enjoyable as possible and we are very happy to hear that you had a good time. We hope to see you again soon.

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Florence
Holiday Inn Florence
#15 of 26 in Florence
112 reviews
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
#3 of 26 in Florence
571 reviews
1.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Florence/Cincinnati Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Days Inn Florence
Days Inn Florence
#11 of 26 in Florence
666 reviews
3.0 km away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
2.3 km away
WoodSpring Suites Cincinnati Airport Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of a kind hotel with unique Theme Suite. Stay in the Tree house, Ice Cave, or even a Pirate ship. The only limitation is your imagination. From mild to wild we have something for everyone. Romantic getaway or a family adventure you will love Wildwood Inn. We guarantee it! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wildwood Inn

Address: 7809 US Highway 42, Florence, KY 41042-1803 (Formerly Howard Johnson Florence/Cincinnati Area)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Florence
Price Range: ₹ 4,427 - ₹ 6,334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wildwood Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Wildwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildwood Inn Tropical Dome Hotel Florence
Wildwood Hotel Tropical Dome
Florence Inn Ky Wildwood
Wildwood Inn Florence Kentucky
Inn Ky Wildwood
Inn Kentucky Wildwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wildwood Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Wildwood Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool side was great”
 of 5 bubbles jeanettes545, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't be afraid to try the theme rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles akdowning14, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“stay away, stay in a 5 star hotel for the price we paid per night here”
 of 5 bubbles Deona21, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“themed rooms”
 of 5 bubbles andrewcY1777SM, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you are not staying long asked for room #120 or close-children the dome about $10.00 more”
 of 5 bubbles danl732, 17 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay