We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Cincinnati Airport South

Save
Share
7492 Turfway Rd, Florence, KY 41042-1376
2 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Booking.com
$156
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$156
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$144
View deal
SpringHill Suites$149
Travelocity$156
Priceline$156
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (113)
Room & Suite (60)
Dining (9)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 10/08/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from SpringHill Suites by Marriott Cincinnati Airport South
Updated 10/08/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 32 hotels in Florence
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Florence, offering a quiet environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the hotel.

The property also boasts a pool and free breakfast, to help make your stay more enjoyable. If you are driving to SpringHill Suites Cincinnati Airport South, free parking is available.

If you’re looking for a cafe, consider a visit to Velocity Bike & Bean, Panera Bread, or Starbucks, which are all conveniently located a short distance from Springhill Suites Cincinnati Airport South Hotel.

During your visit, be sure to check out a popular park like Boone County Veterans Memorial Park, which is a short distance from the hotel.

Enjoy your stay in Florence!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Hiking
Kids stay free
Free airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
49Car recommended
Grade: 49 out of 100
19Restaurantswithin 1 km
3Attractionswithin 1 km
506Reviews5Q+A80Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 275
  • 153
  • 45
  • 20
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Byron C wrote a review 5 Aug
Saint Louis, Missouri3 contributions1 helpful vote
Our experience at this property. On July 22, a maintenance man walked into our room when my wife Maria was there alone. My wife stated that the guy said nothing after knocking and just walked in. Then he said “someone called for a TV repair. No apology was offered at all. This upset my wife very much as we did not call for anything. We spoke with hotel staff to address this behavior. All this after we had 2 cases of unacceptable room conditions which caused us to change rooms 2 times. We are very dissatisfied as we came here with a group and half of the guests have similar complaints about the room conditions and changed rooms. TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
SvetlanaWasHere wrote a review Jul 2022
Seattle, Washington27 contributions15 helpful votes
Unfortunately not to the standard I would expect from a Marriott property. Check-in took longer than it needed, room is poorly laid out and seems worn out, there is no sound insulation from hallway noise and the mattress is past due for replacement: its uncomfortable and lumpy. This morning I was rudely woken up by a lawnmower right in front of my 1st floor window before 8am. This place could be great, its just not.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Richard A wrote a review Jun 2022
Greater Sydney, Australia156 contributions42 helpful votes
Having been in lockdown for two years I finally had the chance to get to Cincinnati again, and this hotel did not disappoint. Despite some poor reviews on this site I found the room spacious and clean and the front desk staff most accommodating and friendly. They full met my Marriott preferences and despite the no room service - I was only there for two nights so was not an issue during my stay. If I had to try and find fault the hotel has yet to return to full breakfast and it would be nice to see the end of the pre-packaged food - but with an abundance of nearby restaurants this was not an issue for me. I will be returning again in 2023 so will have no hesitation in booking this again despite nearby newer competition.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Rear rooms facing the Turfway Park are great.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
gr1899 wrote a review Jun 2022
Jacksonville, Florida126 contributions36 helpful votes
I’m a die hard Marriott guy but this Springhill is extremely tired. Mold on the ceiling in the shower, large amounts of caulk from poor repairs in the shower door area. Beat up cabinetry overall just not up to Marriotts standards. Really needs a refresh!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Choose the New Townplace suites next door and demand full points due to this being a garbage option.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Matthew V wrote a review Apr 2022
Scottsdale, Arizona23 contributions1 helpful vote
I wanted to give it five stars but breakfast was lacking. The staff was outstanding like normal and the hotel was extremely clean. Our room was great and definitely a relief after driving all day. The bathroom was separated- which I think is great. Bed was very soft and comfy. The only complaint I had was breakfast. Mostly all sweets and nothing hot like bacon or sausage. All in all, a good hotel and you should definitely go here
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Journey316786 wrote a review Mar 2022
2 contributions
Upon walking in there is a strong smell of chlorine that over takes you. The pool is just adjacent to the front desk. Room was spacious, clean. We pulled out the trundle bed from sofa and it was dirty and pilled everywhere. Prior to pulling out trundle we called for sheets, blanket and pillow and we were told we would have to retrieve them from front desk. I thought that wasn’t Marriott style as they should deliver to room. Needless to say, after we saw the mattress, we couldn’t sleep on it anyway. Others than that it was a nice room.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sweetbuckhunter wrote a review Dec 2021
Coral, Michigan204 contributions55 helpful votes
Room was dirty on arrival. Mirror was water splashed and never cleaned and coffee was spilled all over the coffee are. Makes you wonder what else they missed. Called for extra towels and never showed. Had to track them down myself. Breakfast is lame. Typical spring hill. Sad part was watching the kitchen staff stand to the side doing nothing while all the tables are filthy and needing to be cleaned between users at breakfast. Won’t stay here again
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
David S wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
Stayed at this property in October and wouldn’t recommend it if you need their airport shuttle. Sent a message 2 hrs prior to arrival and hotel never responded. Called after landing and desk clerk said that they are short staffed and shuttle wouldn’t be able to pick me up. She reserved a spot for me on the shuttle in the morning but given how understaffed they were I went down and verified with the front desk clerk that shuttle was running and she assured she had me down for the shuttle. Came down 10 min prior to shuttle time and saw them pulling away. Manager came out from the back and apologized saying driver thought they had the right person but didn’t offer to call a cab or anything. Ended up paying a total of $27 for Ubers for a hotel that advertises that they have airport transportation. Also call them because they don’t respond to the chat feature in the Bonvoy app. I won’t be staying here and I’ll advise my company from choosing this property in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ashley wrote a review Oct 2021
Birmingham, Alabama3 contributions
I discovered black mold growing all over the slats under the couch cushions while making the pull out bed for my child. (We switched rooms because mold is highly toxic, and my kids are extremely allergic. Plus, that’s just plain gross.) Sheets for the pullout couch are not in the room, and you have to walk all the way back down to the lobby to get them with your sleepy kids. The bathroom door is glass, so if a child needs to use the bathroom in the middle of the night, everyone will wake up because it’s like a flood light shining right on the beds. The beds are hard and pillows lumpy. The room phone was broken. In addition, they don’t provide complimentary water for Marriott Ambassadors as they’re supposed to. Customer service was not at its finest as it should be, especially when you’re an ambassador level guest. I will never stay at another SpringHill Suites. This was my second poor experience with this chain. I’ll stick with other Marriott brands.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ricky Ball, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Cincinnati Airport South
Responded 21 Oct 2021
I'm sorry that your experience wasn't a positive one. We had a restoration company come in to inspect the room and the markings on the bed slats were scratches from the wood slats. Due to COVID restrictions we are unable to keep the trundle bed bedding in the room. The phone room has been replaced and sorry that wasn't properly working during your stay. As an Ambassador upon arrival you should have received a welcome bag as for we appreciate all Bonvoy members loyalty. We hope you will come back to stay again and again we appreciate your loyalty.
Read more
Obrnefl wrote a review Sep 2021
8 contributions3 helpful votes
This was a solid Springhill Suites hotel. Everything was clean and operable. My only small complaint is that they still use magnetic key cards and mine would be canceled from proximity to my phone 1x to 2x per trip. I stayed here about twice per month in late spring and early summer.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Be extra careful to not store room keys next to your phone. Consider asking for extras and...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$141 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
springhill suites cincinnati airport south hotel florence, springhill suites florence
LOCATION
United StatesKentuckyFlorence
NUMBER OF ROOMS
101
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Cincinnati Airport South
Which popular attractions are close to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Cincinnati Airport South?
Nearby attractions include Full Throttle Indoor Karting (0.6 km), Turfway Park (0.6 km), and Defy Florence Ky (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Cincinnati Airport South?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Cincinnati Airport South?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Cincinnati Airport South?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Cincinnati Airport South?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Cincinnati Airport South?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rafferty's, Cracker Barrel, and LongHorn Steakhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Cincinnati Airport South?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does SpringHill Suites by Marriott Cincinnati Airport South have airport transportation?
Yes, SpringHill Suites by Marriott Cincinnati Airport South offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Cincinnati Airport South?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does SpringHill Suites by Marriott Cincinnati Airport South offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Cincinnati Airport South?
Many travellers enjoy visiting William Howard Taft National Historic Site (15.6 km), MainStrasse Village (12.2 km), and Dinsmore Homestead (15.2 km).