We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
633 Donaldson Hwy, Erlanger, KY 41018-1297
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Book Direct For Lowest Price!
Expedia.com
$90
View deal
Travelocity
$90
View deal
FindHotel
$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/10/22
Hotels.com$90
Priceline$90
Trip.com$100
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Econo Lodge
Updated 02/06/20

About

#8 of 9 hotels in Erlanger
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Thank you for choosing our Hotel and being our guest! Since we are all aware of the critical situation that is happening around the world with COVID-19 we would like to assure you as our guest that our Hotel is taking standards for hygiene and cleanliness very seriously and are taking steps to ensure the safety of our guests and associates. The health and safety of our guests and associates is our top priority. In accordance with recommendations from public health officials including the CDC, we have implemented enhanced operating protocols from check in to check out and everything in between. This includes the following: Guest Rooms: We are using cleaning and disinfecting protocols to clean rooms after guests depart and before the next guest arrives, with particular attention paid to high-touch items. Public Spaces: We have increased the frequency of cleaning and disinfecting in public spaces, with a focus on the counter at the front desk, elevators (and elevator buttons), door handles, public bathrooms and even room keys. Back of House: In the spaces where associates work “behind the scenes,” we are increasing the frequency of cleaning and focusing on high-touch areas like associate entrances, laundry rooms and staff offices. Please note: We offer coffee and juice Econo Lodge is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Erlanger, offering a budget friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay. Econo Lodge is a budget friendly motel offering air conditioning and a refrigerator in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests. The motel features a 24 hour front desk. Plus, guests can enjoy breakfast, which has made this a popular choice among travelers visiting Erlanger. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available. While visiting Erlanger, you may want to try some gyros at one of the nearby restaurants, such as It's Greek To ME. Enjoy your stay in Erlanger!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Golf course
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Russian
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct For Lowest Price!
39Reviews3Q+A10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4
  • 4
  • 9
  • 1
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ed L wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
This Hotel is not fit to be open just read all the negative comments. It's dirty, out dated even the owner stole my credit card number and used it. Bed sheets dirty as well as noisy all night. Don't waste your money on this place.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Econo Lodge
Responded 13 Jul 2022
Hi Hledl , We want to thank you for sharing your experience, though we are very sorry the cleanliness of your room wasn't up to our typical standards and I apologize for the negative impression we gave you. We will use your comments as a training opportunity with our housekeeping team. Please call our front desk about the issue with your credit card so we can assist you with this concern. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We hope you'll return and let us show you a far better experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adesola82 wrote a review Oct 2021
Atlanta, Georgia307 contributions22 helpful votes
+1
The most horrible and useless hotel ever. I booked the hotel due emergency situation. I got the room, upon entering the room, poorly maintained facility, insects around the room, terrible furniture and stinking bathroom. Dirty carpet in the room and the hallway. The lady on front desk was very helpful. I canceled the transaction immediately. Free WiFi in the room.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Don’t do it
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Econo Lodge
Responded 11 Oct 2021
Adesola82, Thank you for sharing your experience, and we are very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. Your very detailed negative review of our facilities and cleanliness is rough to hear because our goal and our efforts are directed to bring the opposite results from what you describe. We do appreciate the compliments to our front desk staff and we are addressing our policies to prevent the housekeeping issues that you experienced from occurring in the future. The description of your stay is highly unusual and does not represent the level of high standards we all aim to achieve. We do hope you allow us another opportunity on a future stay to show you, how we used your overall comments to improve.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
OnBudgetTraveler wrote a review Jul 2021
Chicago, IL133 contributions56 helpful votes
We stayed for a night in room #170. The room smelled terrible. Air freshener did not help. Everything in the room was dirty. Shower faucet needed a brute force to turn it on and was swinging from burning hot to freezing cold with a little twist of the knob. Shower fan was as loud as Ferrari car. Water pipes were extremely noisy too. Somebody took a shower at midnight and it sounded like Niagara falls, woke us up and probably everyone around. At the check in, they keep you at the night window and talk to you from the desk which is about 10 feet away so everyone has to shout to be heard. Overall, it is a very strange, very noisy, super dirty, and extremely smelly place. Stay away from this place!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: stay away from this place
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Econo Lodge
Responded 6 Jul 2021
Hi OnBudgetTraveler, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We sincerely apologize that your room was less than acceptable at our motel. We can assure you that this is not a typical experience. We continually strive to ensure that our rooms smell fresh and clean upon arrival. If you are unsatisfied with your room, we always try to relocate should the rooms be available. We are sorry that circumstances prevented you from asking for another room or letting us know that you were not happy with your accommodations as we certainly would do everything possible to correct the matter. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations should your travels bring you back to our area
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sightsee813576 wrote a review Jun 2021
6 contributions2 helpful votes
Horrible, do not be fooled by the pictures like I was. Door didn’t close properly. Place was not very clean. Shower head was stuck on high and could not fix. Sink stopper was missing and the water sprayed everywhere. My cat did not settle down at all, way to much noise from the door. Do not stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Econo Lodge
Responded 14 Jun 2021
Sightsee813576, Thank you for sharing your experience, and we're very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. We wish you would have informed the front desk staff regarding the shower room and the door not closing, so we can transfer you to a room that suits your comfort. All guest complaints are taken seriously, and we want to assure you that the problem you brought to our attention is being addressed. We hope you'll return and let us show you a far better experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mike Walker wrote a review Nov 2020
Albuquerque, New Mexico1 contribution
Avoid #EconoLodge in Erlanger #KY, 633 Donaldson Rd just off I-75. Motel is a dump & the owner refuses refunds. Also the door lock in room was rigged back together after an obvious door kick in at some point in the past.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, General Manager at Econo Lodge
Responded 1 Dec 2020
B8946PPmiket, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We wish you would have informed the front desk staff regarding the door, so we can transfer you to a room that suits your comfort. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you give us a chance to serve you again and will experience the improvements we have made with our service.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kelly M wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
Ever walk into a place and feel dirty? The room reeked of cigarettes, and there was a cigarette burn on the sheets. One of the lights didn’t have a lightbulb. Sink water tasted like lead according to my boyfriend. Couldn’t even shower because it didn’t have water. Do yourself a favor and spend the extra ten dollars and go to the quality inn.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, General Manager at Econo Lodge
Responded 22 Sep 2020
kellmcl99, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We take the value on your report regarding the lightbulb, sink water and the reeked of cigarettes in the room. We will act on this complaint seriously and will fix all problems as soon as possible. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Caxaen wrote a review Aug 2019
Louisville, Kentucky4 contributions
It is shabby looking on outside and inside even worse. Burn marks on carpet, holes in bedsheet, marks all over mirrors, ac didn’t cool and bathroom had dirty floors. The only chair was rotten and if you sat down with shorts it cuts your thighs. Was still ash from smokers in ashtray. So we left without stay the night we paid for. Choice contacted the manager to get our money back but they declined, service was poor, the moldy smell in room was bad so do yourself a favor, keep driving or stop before you get here. It’s the worst Choice Hotel I ever sat my foot in.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Stay away this is a bad bad place
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge
Responded 18 Aug 2019
Caxaen, Thank you for letting us know about the inconveniences that you encountered during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the cleanliness issues in your room and we want to assure you that we will take your comments very seriously. We hope you'll return to enjoy the continuous improvements to our facilities and cleanliness so that we can provide each guest a comfortable stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Neil C wrote a review Jun 2018
91 contributions14 helpful votes
+1
The place looked clean. Carpet was a little stained but bet they could shampoo it after just about everyone's stay cause people are slobs. The place could maybe stand a little updating here and there but not the worse place I've ever stayed for sure and eas clean outside and in room. Bed was a little hard but that's a personal choice of the way I like my bed so can't fault them for that issue. No elevator that I seen. Check in and out was a snap. Staff was ok. Not super friendly but not rude either. There were a couple of environmental maintenance ladies that spoke and were super nice but office staff were just ok.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge
Responded 26 Jun 2018
Neil C, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this thorough and insightful review. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve. I do apologize for the carpet issues and your suggestions are certainly going to be taken into consideration as we are always seeking ways to improve upon the guest experience. Please keep us in mind for your next stay in the area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
M M wrote a review May 2018
Perth, Australia29 contributions15 helpful votes
I have traveled all over the world, with majority of stays in the USA, and this hotel ranks in the bottom 5% of all...Shady characters roaming the parking lot, with rude owners...Room was not cleaned well. I wiped some water off the bathroom floor, and the towel was black from dirt...Looked between mattresses, and there were dead bedbugs! Breakfast area was about 10 foot x 8 foot with 1 table and 4 chairs, and very little to offer for even a continental breakfast. We didn't even eat anything, because items that were there looked terrible...I would not recommend this place if the stay was free! Choice Hotel group should be ashamed to have this hotel in their listings!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Best tip is not to stay at this location
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge
Responded 11 May 2018
M M, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. It is distressing to hear that you encountered a number of issues with our housekeeping and guest services and I want you to know that we take your comments very seriously and are working hard and fast to address these problems in hopes of improving upon the guest experience. We hope to see you again in the future and to impress you with the improvements we've made.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David V wrote a review Apr 2018
3 contributions3 helpful votes
My wife and I checked in on our way to Cleveland. The minute we arrived , we knew it was a mistake. The front desk woman was ok, but that’s where it ends. The minute we stepped into our room we wanted to leave but we’re tired after traveling all day. The hallways were musty and the carpet in the hallway and in the room was filthy. Both lamps in the room were broken and one lamp had the bulb hanging from the wires. The bed seemed clean but we both slept in sweat pants just in case. In the morning the shower was hot but would not drain. All in all a very sketchy place. Would never stay there again. Crashing in my car at a rest area would be better. Would give 0 stars if I could.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge
Responded 17 Apr 2018
Dear David V, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. I do hope you'll return and let us show you a far better experience
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$76 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesKentuckyErlanger
NUMBER OF ROOMS
71
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Econo Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Econo Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Sherlock's Escape Rooms (5.2 km), Vent Haven Museum (6.3 km), and Florence Freedom (5.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Econo Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
What food & drink options are available at Econo Lodge?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Econo Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Econo Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mai Thai Restaurant, Smokin' This and That BBQ, and City Barbeque.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Econo Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Econo Lodge located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Erlanger.
Are pets allowed at Econo Lodge?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Econo Lodge?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Russian.
Are there any historical sites close to Econo Lodge?
Many travellers enjoy visiting William Howard Taft National Historic Site (13.9 km), MainStrasse Village (10.4 km), and The Betts House (12.1 km).
Is Econo Lodge accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.