We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wingfield Inn & Suites

Booking.comUS$ 109*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Wingfield Inn & Suites
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wingfield Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 323: English reviews
Marion, Illinois
Reviewed 12 April 2017

The room was very clean and the employees were very nice. I love that they have a little shop down stairs, makes it convenient when you forget something. The breakfast was excellent. I highly recommond this hotel to anyone in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashilde06
GmToddp, General Manager at Wingfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I notice you mentioned our sundry shop. We have tried to think of everything that a guest may want or need. Upgrading new items is a continuous thing we do. Thank you for the compliment on breakfast. I will let the ladies know you were impressed. also, your compliment on...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Stopped in for a stay on my way through town and I was very pleased with the hotel. The pool area was spacious and clean, the staff were friendly and the rooms were perfect for a nights stay. The hotel is being remodeled and what I saw it looked awesome. Definitely loved the family feel of the hotel and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
GmToddp, General Manager at Wingfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Glad you noticed the renovations we've done recently. We are very pleased with our property and are always are looking to improve in all aspects. Our guest experience is the first thing we look at, and we are pleased to hear your visit was enjoyable. Our staff is trained to treat each guest with a family feel and I'm pleased...

Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Very nice rooms which were very clean and spacious. Staff was incredible always saying hello, good morning asking if we needed anything. We loved the variety of breakfast that was offered , something for my whole family. My family will definitely be staying here again. It takes alot to handle several ball teams of any kind and this hotel did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie P
GmToddp, General Manager at Wingfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you and your team for choosing us for your weekend tournament. Your right it is a big undertaking when several teams are in our hotel, but its very enjoyable. The parents are a huge part of a successful weekend and I want to thank all team parents for helping this weekend be a successful visit for all our guest....

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Booked about 15 rooms at this hotel for a local baseball tournament. The fan in our bathroom was no longer there so they just left a big hole in the ceiling. Their was about 2 inches of dust on the air conditioner. With the exception of the lady handling the breakfast, the staff was the most unfriendly group of people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mafnati
GmToddp, General Manager at Wingfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Please except my sincere apologies for your recent stay with us. This is not what we represent as you can tell from past reviews. I can assure you no employee lives on this property. I would love the opportunity for you to contact me directly to discuss your recent stay. Thank you for sharing your review.

kentucky
Reviewed 10 April 2017

My family recently stayed at the Wingfield Inn for a baseball tournament. The staff was very helpful, and the manager Todd, was especially good to the kids. The suite that we stayed in was spacious and the decor was wonderful. The entire team loved the breakfast choices! And the pool, the atrium is beautiful!! Lots of fun and happiness for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole C
GmToddp, General Manager at Wingfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review

It always a pleasure to hear that we met the expectations of our guest. Im pleased to hear that you enjoyed our new remodeled suite. During this time of the year our teams are always fun to have around. Thank you for taking the time in giving a review and I hope you choose us when you return to Elizabethtown,...

Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

My husband I and were so disappointed with our room that we almost forfeited the non-refundable night's stay and got back on the road. Our room smelled heavily of cigarettes, stale alcohol, and mildew. The chipped and cracked shower had a sign in it that advised not using the jetted tub, and the bathroom door wouldn't close. The top blanket...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dglslkmomma
GmToddp, General Manager at Wingfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Im sorry we didn't meet your expectations with your recent stay. On behalf of the entire staff I appreciate you bring the issues you had to my attention. I take each review serious and will address all your concerns for future guest. During our staff meeting this morning your review was discuss and how we fell short in differing the...

Reviewed 4 April 2017

Be very mindful when making a reservation to this hotel. We were informed via email three days before check-in (reservation was made several weeks ago) that they could not honor our reservation. When I contacted the hotel I was told told there was nothing that could be done and was told by the employee "Damn, well good luck." Since there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark P
GmToddp, General Manager at Wingfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that we cause you by having to cancel your reservation for the weekend of April 7th. While technology is a great thing and the world depends upon it, technology glitch can occur. Immediately our IT team was on this to restore our system. We value you as our customer, I would appreciate the opportunity...

Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Reserved a room the night before we were driving through Elizabethtown on our way to Pensacola to see our son who is stationed there. It's OK - it's like the saying, "you get what you pay for". Rooms were cheap so I wasn't expecting much. The fan/air-conditioning unit had built up visible gunk on it and it smelled like it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheepish02
GmToddp, General Manager at Wingfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry we failed to meet you expectations. We are constantly improving and hope that you can give us other chance to show you what we a truly about. We offer over 29 different items in our breakfast and are always wanting input from our guest as to what we could do different or add. Thank you for letting me...

Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Front desk was professional and courteous. Night guy was amazing actually. The deluxe breakfast was a great way to start the day. Biscuits and gravy were the kid's favorite. Pool area was pretty sweet too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jr W
GmToddp, General Manager at Wingfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel. I'm always pleased to hear from our guest. Come back soon and see what else we are doing here at Wingfield inn and Suites. Look forward to your return visit.

Stuart, United States
Reviewed 22 March 2017

The hotel is being converted from a chain to a family-owned business, and it is obvious. Everyone we encountered, from the front desk to the remodeling workers, were friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. We had a maintenance issue with our room. One of the owners came to check things out, and we were moved to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mikkyt2017
GmToddp, General Manager at Wingfield Inn & Suites, responded to this review

First let me say THANK YOU. Thank you for recognizing all the extra things we do here at Wingfield Inn and Suites. All our guest are treated as friends and family.( not just the human kind either). We always look forward to our guest returning and hope to see you soon. Let me know when you come through again if...

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elizabethtown hotels
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
#2 of 17 in Elizabethtown
252 reviews
0.2 km away
Ramada Elizabethtown
Ramada Elizabethtown
#5 of 17 in Elizabethtown
663 reviews
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
#1 of 17 in Elizabethtown
336 reviews
0.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 17 in Elizabethtown
149 reviews
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabethtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wingfield Inn and Suites has an indoor pool and a fitness center. Wireless Internet access is complimentary throughout the premises. There is a business center on site. A complimentary breakfast is available. Additional amenities include laundry facilities, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. This is a smoke-free property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wingfield Inn & Suites

Address: 1043 Executive Dr, Elizabethtown, KY 42701-1272 (Formerly Best Western)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Elizabethtown
Price Range: ₹ 5,102 - ₹ 8,461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Wingfield Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Wingfield Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Elizabethtown
Best Western Hotel Elizabethtown
Elizabethtown Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wingfield Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Louisville, Kentucky
2 months ago
Chattanooga, Tennessee
10 months ago
Kankakee, Illinois
7 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Wingfield Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A/C unit wasn't working in 115”
49rosed, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“We like the first floor close to the lobby”
charynl, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“If its a single, ask for one with a hot tub.”
mikebY9199GM, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Best way to choose a good room is to stay at one of the other hotels across the street.”
Mafnati, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Keep the rooms clean and neat, and the staff smiles going!”
, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 109* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 109
PricelineUS$ 109
Orbitz.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates