We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Suites Elizabethtown

Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (46)
Dining (19)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
Contact
215 Commerce Dr, Elizabethtown, KY 42701-1285
Getting there
Standiford Field52 km
See all nearby hotels
302Reviews
111Photos
1Q+A
41Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 137
  • 106
  • 35
  • 13
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Fine room and a comfy bed got us off to a great start. Then a few minor snags came up....the night clock had no light, the desk phone was out and the heating was inconsistent. The breakfast was available at 6:00 and their scrambled eggs were the best.
Read more
Response from DeborahA1943, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
Responded 9 Feb 2019
Dear Hennybogan2017, We would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review online. The reason that the clock has no light is because we have had several complaints that the light has kept some of our guest up at night so they unplug the clock. I had the maintenance man check the phone and it was replaced. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, Deborah Andrew Reputation Manager Comfort Suites Elizabethtown 270-360-0088
Read more
This stay wasn’t great but it wasn’t terrible either. It was ok. It was clean and didn’t smell or anything. The TV was small for viewing from the suite area. The sofa and chair didn’t face the TV. The breakfast was sub standard. There was no flavored creamer. The eggs were too
Read more
Response from DeborahA1943, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
Responded 31 Jan 2019
Dear Mstwalter, We would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review online. We are sorry that you did not fully enjoy your stay at our hotel. The TV size in the rooms are the required size from Choice Hotels. The TV does swivel so you could have had it facing the suite area. The flavored creamer is against Choice Hotel standards and that is the reason it was not out during your stay. The eggs are cooked to the temperature required by the health department as well as the company that makes them. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, Deborah Andrew Reputation Manager Comfort Suites Elizabethtown 270-360-0088
Read more
We stay here frequently due to family in the area. The rooms are spacious, beds comfy, never had a dirty room or AC issues. However, the hot tub this go around was filthy. The front desk, which was friendly told us they were looking for a new pool cleaner or something, the
Read more
I’m not sure what Hotel the other reviewers were staying at but it could not have been this hotel. Don’t know where to start? Let’s go with the smell, very musty and stale odor throughout the hotel. Carpets are threadbare and worn. Furniture all worn and scratched. No heating or
Read more
Response from DeborahA1943, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
Responded 1 Jan 2019
Dear MLM44, I want to apologize that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. Let me start with addressing your concerns: The smell is from the pool and the chemicals that are used. The carpets and furniture are being replaced this month as we renovate our rooms. If you had called down to the desk to let us know about the heating/cooling issues in the room we would have addressed those issues. As far as the online reservations, we cannot control what they do; however, I did cancel the other two rooms, at no charge which I could have charged you since you were aware of the three authorizational holds on your card and did not call to verify why. I also cancelled the holds on your card the same day as I promised. I tried to clear up the mistake that was made through the online reservation system. As far as the room that you were first sent to, that was a mix-up in the system which was immediately corrected and apologized for. You were also given 1000 bonus points for all of the issues you encountered once you arrived at the hotel. As far as it being a dump, if you were that unhappy with your room and our hotel, you could have come back to the desk and checked out without being charged. I do once again apologize that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel.
Read more
Good: Room is clean and secure. Bed is comfortable. King room has two nightstands, a chair and small sofa. Plenty of room to set stuff near bathroom sink. Hairdryer has a nightlight. Breakfast is well maintained and better than many, offering hard boiled eggs as well as
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
doccia
lavabo
double queen size bed
PreviousNext
12345610
Pet Friendly?
Sorry they are not pet friendly.
0 votes
"Get an early breakfast and don’t miss the scrambleds."
"There are none in my opinion."
"All the rooms are suites so you just have to ask for a king or two doubles."
"We were on 3rf floor, very quiet"
"Rooms away from the highway"
PreviousNext
1234569
PRICE RANGE
US$ 103 - US$ 181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort suites elizabethtownelizabethtown comfort suites
LOCATION
United StatesKentuckyElizabethtown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
75
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing