We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Dry Ridge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Dry Ridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

423 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Dry Ridge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 422: English reviews
Arlington, Texas
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

This hampton inn was excellent choice as always,my ck in was easy the hotel was clean. This one had a heated pool which was awesome. The breakfast was good had a lot of diffrent choiceso that was good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julia v
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay will be just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with! Sincerely, Stephanie Clough

Como, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Great value! Great Staff! Kids loved the pool and free breakfast! I loved the comfy bed, free internet, and warm cookies served in the evening. My husband appreciated the spacious rooms, and the free water and coffee. Overall great stay and only 6 minutes from the Ark Encounter!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank doeringfamof9
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review our property. I am very pleased to hear everything was wonderful for you and your family. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us. We hope to welcome you back in...

Leelanau County, Michigan
Reviewed 9 January 2017

This place does the bare minimum which shouldn't be acceptable for a Hampton Inn. Wrinkled sheets and blankets, dirt in the corners and on tops of fixtures, dirty elevators, very cold lobby and breakfast area, "fresh" fruit that hasn't been fresh for a long time, trash laying around outside of the entrance. After awhile this kind of stuff adds up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travig
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. However, this information has been passed on to our staff. I will make sure these issues get corrected. Despite all this, we hope to get the chance to welcome you...

Moorhead, Minnesota
Reviewed 7 January 2017

This hotel was very clean, had great sized rooms and a superb breakfast. The pool was warm and all staff were helpful and friendly. The only downside was that the pool room was a bit cool and didn't have clean towels available.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P1913TPmatthewl
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I do apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. I will notify the staff of these problems to make sure they do not happen again. We do hope to welcome you back to the property in the...

Fairfax, United States
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Kind, helpful and professional staff. Well done. The staff went out of their way to be helpful when we were in need of Tums, late in the evening. The desk attendant went to a nearby gas station to purchase Tums for us. The cleaning staff was friendly and efficient.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher G
Management response:

Dear Christopher G, Thank you for your kind comments. I will be sure to let our staff know how much of an impact they made on your experience. I am very pleased to hear one of our staff members were able to go above and beyond for you. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope...

Middletown, Ohio
Reviewed 2 January 2017

This Hampton Inn has seen better days. The room was clean but the facility itself could have been taken more care of. The staff is very unprofessional and for me I felt like I was intruding instead of being a paid guest. After receiving our keys, we had to ask where the room was and all the times like for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DOUGETTASUE
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. We supply receipts under the door in addition to providing them at the front desk if needed. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all...

Reviewed 2 January 2017

I like staying in Hampton Inns while traveling because I always get a very clean room and a very good nights sleep. This one is a exception to that rule. It is a older hotel but I've stayed in older ones before without being disappointed. The bathroom was not as clean as it should have been, the floor tile was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank overthehill2
Management response:

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear you had issues throughout your stay that did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our housekeeping management and maintenance as well. We do hope you give us another...

saint Louisville Ohio, United States
Reviewed 2 January 2017

The rooms where cold and you could not set to stay warm it would reset back to low temp in the middle of night and sink was clogged in 313 no tv the first night out side door could not use room card in had to walk from back of hotel to the front

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dalel2017
Management response:

Hello Traveler - Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm sorry you had so many maintenance issues while here. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your complaints have been addressed and that everything will be in order on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back then. Sincerely, Shirley Cruey

York, SC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Went to visit the Creation Museum and the Ark Encounter. This was a great location although closer to the Ark. We booked 4 rooms, and other than not getting adjoining rooms as we had requested, our stay was good. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfy. I'd stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbaragQ6693FO
Management response:

Dear Traveler, Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. Our locations is definitely one of the things we are very proud of about our hotel. It's a very strategic location that brings our guest just a few steps...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 January 2017

This hotel was the closest place to stay to the Ark. we relied on Hampton Inn'S reputation and made a reservation there. staff was very helpful with area dining suggestions and written directions to the Ark. the breakfast food was pretty good, several choices. indoor pool looked very clean. easy access to everything at the hotel. the only complaint really...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherryc390
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am very happy that the staff was welcoming and accommodating and that you enjoyed your stay with us. However, I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the bed. This has been communicated to the concerned staff and it will be taken care of us. I hope your next...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dry Ridge
6.7 km away
Sunrise Inn
Sunrise Inn
#1 of 3 in Williamstown
88 reviews
0.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dry Ridge
26.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richwood-Cincinnati South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.6 km away
Ramada Sparta/At Speedway
35.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
#3 of 26 in Florence
608 reviews
36.8 km away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy Dry Ridge, Lexington and Cincinnati attractions and activities when staying at the Hampton Inn Dry Ridge hotel. Conveniently located off of I-75, our hotel is 30 minutes south of Cincinnati, 45 minutes north of Lexington, 5 minutes away from the Noah Ark attraction and 35 minutes away from the Creation Museum. Whether you’re looking to play in neighboring cities or visit local attractions in Dry Ridge, KY, or if you need a place to rest before arriving at your final destination, we’re the perfect choice. We offer proximity to Ohio and Kentucky shopping, dining and water activities. Speed things up a little with a trip to Kentucky Speedway. Sample wine or enjoy a special event at Elk Creek Vineyards. Explore Kentucky Horse Park, a working horse farm and educational theme park. Horse lovers will also enjoy Keeneland Thoroughbred Racing & Turfway Park. Shop or dine at the Florence Mall or Dry Ridge Outlet Center. Feel at home in a guest room or accessible room offering one king-sized or two double bed room types, as well as one-bedroom suites. Relax on the sofa bed while using the lap desk for your laptop. Keep in touch with work using the free high-speed internet access or complete a project while at the work desk with an adjustable lamp. At the end of a hectic day, you’ll get a great night’s sleep in a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Relax and swim in our indoor heated pool. Enjoy complimentary HBO in all rooms. Wake up to a hot complimentary breakfast and a business center to print out your travel itinerary. We hope you enjoy your stay! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dry Ridge

Address: 1200 Cull Road, Dry Ridge, KY 41035
Region: United States > Kentucky > Dry Ridge
Price Range: ₹ 8,748 - ₹ 11,643 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dry Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Dry Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dry Ridge Hotel Dry Ridge
Dry Ridge Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Dry Ridge staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Dry Ridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Honestly I would rather stay in Florence or Cincinnati or even Lexington!”
bella6404, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I was on the 2nd floor and there was a good deal of noise coming down from above.”
travig, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top floor was good for us. We had an uneven # that faced out towards the city not the interstate.”
DOUGETTASUE, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are clean and quiet.”
dudewhotravels2010, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“any room other than first floor”
SweetWillie, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5