We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Dry Ridge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Dry Ridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

375 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Dry Ridge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 374: English reviews
York, SC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went to visit the Creation Museum and the Ark Encounter. This was a great location although closer to the Ark. We booked 4 rooms, and other than not getting adjoining rooms as we had requested, our stay was good. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfy. I'd stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbaragQ6693FO
Management response:

Dear Traveler, Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. Our locations is definitely one of the things we are very proud of about our hotel. It's a very strategic location that brings our guest just a few steps...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was the closest place to stay to the Ark. we relied on Hampton Inn'S reputation and made a reservation there. staff was very helpful with area dining suggestions and written directions to the Ark. the breakfast food was pretty good, several choices. indoor pool looked very clean. easy access to everything at the hotel. the only complaint really...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherryc390
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am very happy that the staff was welcoming and accommodating and that you enjoyed your stay with us. However, I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the bed. This has been communicated to the concerned staff and it will be taken care of us. I hope your next...

Vine Grove, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent customer service. Needed a little maintenance for the bathroom door. wouldn't stay closed unless latched, Clean, Good breakfast. Got there a little early, room wasn't ready, which was OK check in at 3PM. Got there at 3 and still wasn't ready, but they all teamed up and got us in in about 10 minutes. definitely would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobby H
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that our staff made your feel at home. This is really one of the things that we try to maintain in our hotel. However, I do apologize about the issue with the bathroom door and you waiting on the room...

Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon arrival -Lobby was being carpet cleaned (vomit?) Guest Room smelled of vomit! TV provider did not work the whole time! Remote was also low on battery! A/C broken/ malfunction! Fridges had leftovers - not clean! Coke machine broken -took money -no item! Entry to pool was broken! The heated pool was cold! The free coffee was cold! Was told...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K1275ODchriss
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our maintenance department. Despite your bad experience, we hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit to Dry Ridge in the near future. I...

North Liberty
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a very nice hotel with a lot of businesses close by. The hotel was clean and approximately 10 mins for the ark which was really convenient. Staff was very nice and helpful. The price was right for my trip.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy R
Management response:

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. I'm glad that you found our location convenient. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Stephanie Clough

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel on our recent trip through Kentucky. Being that it was a Hampton Inn brand hotel, we expected a certain level of standard. Sadly, this hotel fell far short of what we expect the Hampton Inn standard to be. Room was tidy, but old. TV did not work properly (we had to call front desk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S C
Management response:

Dear Traveler, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. But, I am grateful that the staff was welcoming and accommodating despite all of this. I will be bringing this to the attention of our staff to get the...

OAKLAND
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr Trip Advisor I do not want to write more than I want to write about this hotel Please change your stupid requirement about needing 200 hundred words this is so purposeless This why Yelp is better than you Is this enough letters for you

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garry M
Alexander, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very inviting staff with lovely surroundings while being just off the highway. Will stay at this location on my return trip home. Staff left nice notes with holiday best wishes and the front desk called once I was in my room to make sure I had everything I needed. Very considerate staff

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne R
Management response:

Dear Joanne R, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am very happy to hear that our staff made your feel at home and made your stay great. This is really one of the things that we try to maintain in our hotel. Hoping to see you again soon! Sincerely, Stephanie Clough

Bradley, Illinois
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The desk clerk who checked us in was very nice. (She may have been a manager.) She was very helpful and knowledgeable. The housekeeper who made up our room, left us a very nice note in our room. She also was very pleasant when we were leaving our room. There are two restaurants within walking distance on this property. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allen_M_54
Hopkins, MI
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Rooms were nice, T.V., fridge, and shower did not work. We were charged twice, still no refund have had to make dozens of phone calls. Pool was so cold, pool area was freezing. When the issues were brought to the attention of the employees nothing was said. Breakfast was great!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank audreymO1751ZR
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am very disappointed to hear that you found our service to be below your standards. We will be bringing this to our maintenance departments attention to ensure that these issues get resolved. If you still have not received the refund please do not hesitate to call...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dry Ridge
0.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dry Ridge
26.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richwood-Cincinnati South
6.7 km away
Sunrise Inn
Sunrise Inn
#2 of 3 in Williamstown
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.5 km away
Ramada Sparta/At Speedway
35.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
BEST WESTERN Inn Florence
#3 of 26 in Florence
577 reviews
36.8 km away
Homewood Suites Cincinnati Airport South-Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 62-room property conveniently located off Interstate 75 boasts a complimentary hot breakfast and indoor swimming pool. Tourist attractions nearby include Kentucky Horse Park, Kentucky Speedway, and Indiana casinos. Travelers will be pleased to find restaurants and shopping in the immediate vicinity. Be sure to grab a fresh-baked cookie weekdays 7-10 p.m. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dry Ridge

Address: 1200 Cull Road, Dry Ridge, KY 41035
Region: United States > Kentucky > Dry Ridge
Price Range: ₹ 8,462 - ₹ 10,442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dry Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Dry Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dry Ridge Hotel Dry Ridge
Dry Ridge Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Dry Ridge staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
ENFIELD
3 months ago
Palmetto, Florida

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Dry Ridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was on the 2nd floor and there was a good deal of noise coming down from above.”
 of 5 bubbles travig, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top floor was good for us. We had an uneven # that faced out towards the city not the interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles DOUGETTASUE, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are clean and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles dudewhotravels2010, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“any room other than first floor”
 of 5 bubbles SweetWillie, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor always so no one is walking over top of you!”
 of 5 bubbles Krr1975, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay